We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Andante

Travellers' Choice award winner
22/05/2017 23/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Andante
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything we needed, and and the dog was welcome too! for business or pleasure, this is a worthwhile choice. no complaints i can think of, we will be back next year and the year after that... until then

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay at Hotel Andante for business conference for a week. Hotel was clean, comfortable, quite, and safe. No air-conditioning. Looks like they had a nice pool area and game room though I did not use either. Easy 20 minute walk to Europa Park main entrance. Will be staying here again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasherrill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel for a short visit on business in Europapark as it is in walking distance. Big spacey room, friendly people, parking no problem. And make sure you get breakfast, amazing for such a hotel, really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We loved it a lot! Very nice, clean and calm hotel. Even with the kids all went very well. Nice big rooms. People gentle and always with a smile. We are returning for shore! I recommend it to everyone who visits Rust.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa d
Horgen, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We just spent 2 days (Friday and Saturday night) in late November. The best things about this hotel are the location, the breakfast, and the price. Location - it is very close to (more expensive) hotels for Europa Park, which is very close to the exit of the park in the Spain area... plus you save on parking. The walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joebillante
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just fine for a two night stop to visit Europapark (which is within walking distance). The room felt a bit shabby - there was and electricity box (or something) attached to the bathroom wall with masking tape and the shower head didn't work too well. The nights were quiet and the breakfast decent. Just a tip -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceZurich
HotelAndanteRust, Inhaber at Hotel Andante, responded to this review

Dear Alice, nice to hear, that you like our location near Europa-Park. We are very sorry, that you had some issues with the heating of the bath room water. In the meantime, an expert was here and did the maintenance of the heating, so we hope that such problems are solved for future. In our welcome emails, we inform our...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My sister and I decided to take a quick trip with the kids to Europa Park. Hotel Andante was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to go to Rust! The location of the hotel was a short walk to entrance of the park and an even shorter walk from the exit of the park. At...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 623jamille
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Small hotel, the room was clean, the room facilities are good, the flat TV is small (I think ~30inch), service was good although most of the crew understand only basic English. Good breakfast. Has free parking. The pool is small. There is a small room with small children's toys that is very useful if you have children's up to 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronari2
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The swimming pool was not deep and it was cold. Food was great but don't have the pancakes they tasted disgusting. Rooms were nice. We got a standard room which was on the basement and breakfast and dinner were right next door!! Don't get a standard room if you don't want to be on the basement!!! Overall nice!! Remember to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isla A
Olivos, Argentina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Small but complete Hotel. Cheeper than EP hotels and well located. No air conditioned (just ceiling fans) in the rooms, some summer nights may be unconfortable. Free parking. Breaksfast complete but the service a little bit unfriendly, I was called at the room 40 min before closing breakfast time asking me if I will take it ..... It seemed like...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony_2012X

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Comfort Family Room (26)
Viewed
Disabled Accessible Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
22/05/2017 23/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.0 km away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
356 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.1 km away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
104 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
0.3 km away
Hotel "Castillo Alcazar" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Andante

Address: Peter-Thumb-Str. 2 | 77977 Rust, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Price Range: ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 15,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Andante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HRS, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Hotel Rust
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rust
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rust
#7 Family Hotel in Rust
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Andante staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Andante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family rooms sleep up to 5 - 2 bunk beds, 2 twin master, one couch”
joebillante, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We would definitely rather go for the appartments as a family.”
Nungi, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have tiled floors so other guest movemnts are noticible”
JDA55, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
HOTEL.INFO
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates