We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 Police Line Road, Jalandhar 144001 India
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)


#16 of 124 in Jalandhar

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Jalandhar, Hotel President is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel President makes it easy to enjoy the best of Jalandhar.

Hotel President offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Nearby landmarks such as Tulsi Mandir Temple (1.7 mi) and Devi Talab Mandir Temple (1.8 mi) make Hotel President a great place to stay when visiting Jalandhar.

While in Jalandhar, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel President, including Car-O-Bar (0.5 mi), The BrewMaster (0.6 mi), and Pirates Of Grill (0.9 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Jalandhar, check out a historic site, such as Gurudwara Talhan Sahib Ji.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel President is sure to make your visit to Jalandhar one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech


Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
92Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 41
  • 13
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KatwalA wrote a review Apr 2022
Sawal Deh West, India48 contributions16 helpful votes
I made this booking at the very last moment directly through the Hotel Reservation as it was a very last minute plan and the entire Jalandhar's good hotels were full. So having no other option we had to book this as my family was travelling with my parents and my wife & 02 kids. But it was like a nightmare to stay at this hotel. Arrived around afternoon to the hotel and was done a smooth check-in despite we had requested them for a inter-connecting room which we didn't got but I can understand that as it was a last minute booking. And i would say the hotel rooms are pretty decent. But as the day passed, we got to know that there service is really bad. We ordered the food from outside and from the reception I got an information that I cannot order food from outside as it is not allowed, which they want us to buy the food from the hotel itself. Well I do travel to the different part of the world and I know the policies that yes if a person is ordering the food from outside, they are not allowed to have it it the hotel's public area like restaurant, bar or any public areas of the hotel. But none of the hotel says that you cannot get food from outside in the hotel. Well the cleanliness of the room was not that great also, but as we were not having any other option so had to compromise with the same. Even they were not having enough staff to deliver the service on time as well as whenever you request anything, it takes ages to get that. In the night we thought that we will order the food from the Hotel only as a Room service and we called Room service and firstly we ordered few water bottles, believe us we had to call plenty of time to get the water bottles to our room and it took around 45 minutes just to get the water bottle. Also we called room service to send someone to the room to discuss about the food order and I started calling for the same but as I mentioned that it took ages like more than 01 hour time to make them understand that we need to order the food and as we have some food order preferences, that's why we need someone to meet us in the room to discuss about the same so someone came with the water bottles after that much time to get our order. And we given them the order and we told them that please try to deliver the order priority as we have kids to feed as they are already sleepy as it is already late and due to there late response its getting more late. The food was delivered around the midnight time and till that time the kids were already sleepy, but as a parent we had made them awake so that they can have their dinner. The dinner which was made was an ok sort of food quality, I mean Punjab is always know for their food delicacies but this was just ok ok. Overall the service was pathetic and I mean such a ridiculous service. Even it was our anniversary, but they have spoiled the entire trip of me and my family. In the morning at the time of check-out we met their General manager and shared all the incident happened, but he was looking that he doesn't even cared about it and there was no sympathy at all. These are the points which I felt has to be taken care by the Senior Management of the Hotel as it is not good for the customer's point of view.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: Please go through the review before visiting this property.
See more room tips
oprana785 wrote a review Apr 2022
Jalandhar24 contributions10 helpful votes
We had arranged ring & shagun ceremony of our nephew. It was wonderful experience overall. Food and service was excellent. Well commanded by Amit Vig. Special thanks to Captain Chaman and Captain Kishan and all servers who made this event so successful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Food & Travel blogger wrote a review Jun 2020
New Delhi, India158 contributions37 helpful votes
Great Experience.. one of the best 4 star hotels in Jalandhar. Great location. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Nice and clean areas all round the Hotel.Property was good. Gym also available in the Hotel. Nearby Grocery facility also available. Even the Buffet spread was great. Nice , clean and well maintained Hotel with good Service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Jas S wrote a review Mar 2020
Whitacre Heath, United Kingdom12 contributions17 helpful votes
Nice hotel great central location friendly staff and very clean hotel food was okay too easy to get too from centre of jullandar staff very helpful doesn’t look much on the outside but very clean and spacious on inside
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
thakur wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
i have booked room form goibibo then i reach hotel 2 nov they ask id give my id adhar card and they ask marriage certificate.... witch was socking news to me room was not allowed me due to marriage certificate ...my family suffered ... due to this after that no refund give by hotel and goibibo as room was not allowed to us pathetic experience hotel and goibibo.........................i will never recommend hotel goibibo for any other travelers ..............................
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Repost
Response from Info P, Manager at Hotel President
Responded 5 Dec 2019
This is a Lie. Hotel President never does this. I guess u might be dreaming. If u are above 18 and carry a valid government Photo ID proff then u r eligible for a room HIring. Kindly dont post any false reviews which dont make any sense. Nobody in hotel industry ask for Marriage certificates.
Read more
$29 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaPunjabJalandhar DistrictJalandhar
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel President
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel President?
Nearby attractions include St. Mary's Cathedral Church (1.1 km), Carobar (0.8 km), and Gujranwala Jewellers (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel President?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel President?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel President?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel President?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatter Box, The Great Kabab Factory, and Tawa Parat.
Does Hotel President have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel President offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel President?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel President offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel President?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel President?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Talhan Sahib Ji (5.5 km).
Is Hotel President accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.