We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
North Chesterfield VA
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stain on rug Auxiliary shower-head not not "hand-held" capable! Coffee quality awful. I had to substitute coffee bags for the hotel coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9574SXgaryg
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. We do have some rooms with "hand-held" showers, so if you return, please just let us know that you would like one of those rooms. I also hate to hear that you were unhappy with our coffee choices. We use Maxwell House Premium Roast...

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel needs a complete refurbish. I stay there because they are the only hotel in town. Although it has been a non-smoking hotel for a couple of years, the rooms still smell of old smoke. Carpets are filthy, and although the housekeeping trys, the property needs a facelift. Curtains, couches etc still smell smokey and this year I purchased lysol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and we are always trying to update items to make our guests happy. We are a completely non-smoking hotel and unfortunately smoke smell lingers off of a previous smoking guests clothes. If...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The title says it all...when there is no competition, it's hard to give an accurate rating. Compared to what?!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billiebob2016
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and I do want you to know that even though we are the "Only game in town", we strive to make every guest enjoy their stay. Hope to see you again!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a softball tournament in Cuba NY and loved the place. Clean, bright well appointed room. Bath room was clean and spacious! Water was hot with nice pressure in shower. My daughter loved the window seat. The wall of mirrors also helped make room look brighter and spacious. In room coffee was appreciated. You can also get coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eriecamperlober
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! It made me smile to know that your daughter loved the window seat. It is one of my favorite parts of our rooms. Although, I also love the mirror. It helps to get dressed when going out, too! I hope we will have the opportunity to see you...

Wellsville, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Poor sound insulation. Could hear adjoining room's tv way too clearly! Sound of doors slamming in halls as well. Other than that the room was ok, Clean with good mattress and average continental breakfast. Courteous employee at front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davem49
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review of our hotel and other than the noise, I am happy that all else was good for you. We hope you will come back again and give us another try. We would happily move your room if sound becomes an issue for you on your next visit.

Fredonia, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean, spacious, well-equipped, economical whirlpool room. Would definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raymonddQ6240GV
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Happy Belated Anniversary and I am so happy that you spent it here with us. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and I am always happy to hear that our continental breakfast was good. We strive to keep the best quality of items, including our bagels and fresh fruit. We hope to see you again!

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The motel is new and the room was spacious and comfortable. Good Wi-Fi and cell phone service. We were allowed to keep our bikes in our room. The motel is located at the southern end of downtown Wellsville, within walking distance of several restaurants, a drug store, and a movie theater. Continental breakfast adequate, nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnionCoBiker
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Lima, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyt271
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Other than the fire alarms the stay was average. The continental breakfast was average Thank goodness there was a dunkin donuts across the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmj358
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important to us to provide the best service possible. I hope you stay with us again soon so we can show you all the improvements we have done.

Wellsville NY
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Wi-Fi is a challenge of patience........connect/disconnect/connect/disconnect/connect/etc. Otherwise, typical Microtel LP

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louann P
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We understand we have challenges and a chance to improve. I hope you were able to participate in our free continental breakfast consisting of bagels, muffins, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, waffles, juice and coffee. Best Wishes

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Address: 30 W Dyke St, Wellsville, NY 14895-1519
Region: United States > New York > Wellsville
Price Range: ₹ 5,507 - ₹ 7,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Wellsville Hotel Wellsville
Wellsville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the Dyke Creek side of the building for quiet and better view.”
RogerHayesFord, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room without occupancy on either side if possible, and on the upper floor”
canter2u, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Never allow them to give you room 102-next to housekeeping and loud noises through wall all day and night”
dmdhr, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor doesn't smell like smoke. Get a room at the end of the hall for a quiet stay.”
sk8indel, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Double check your reservation before you leave. There is a great difference between rooms.”
TykeT_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5