We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 November 2015

room was fine. problem came when I had to cancel three nights into my six day stay. found out that when I booked thru hotel website expedia gets involved and it can take up to 30 days to get MY money back. if you want to make a reservation do it by calling the hotel directly not thru the website....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skip f
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. It helps not only our staff but those who would like to stay here as well. I am also sorry to hear of your issue you experienced. Best Wishes

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I was made to feel at home. The manager Denise was very friendly and I noticed she went out of her way to talk to everyone. She made me feel like we had known her for years. The front desk staff was great with directions and the bed was soft. The housekeeping staff should be commended on how clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope H
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feedback. I cannot wait to share with the staff your expereinece. I look forward to your next stay here in Wellsville, NY.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Do not every try and plan a room block at this hotel, We had nothing but trouble from the being from when we set the date and made the block till check-in. Hotel GM is very rude and has ZERO customer service skills. I would rather stay 30 miles away and drive then support this hotel every again. Corporate is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. At check out I personally met you at the desk to ask you how everything went. You responded with "Everything was great". So I am very sorry for your disappointment in our service. We strive to be the best with our customer service. We wish you well.

Roseville, California
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Let's face it: The Microtel in Wellsville, NY is really the only game in town. Experienced travelers really don't have many other real choices--they simply don't exist in this small town in Western NY. Our five night stay was more than adequate. We stayed in a suite , which was well appointed, comfortable and convenient in all respects. Staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2648NSrichardf
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

First let me thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I will share with my employees your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. I am also so happy to hear you will stay with us again here in Wellsville, NY. Best Wishes,

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank murtow
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The overall stay was great. The room was always clean. The curtain in the room was falling apart

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677cherylj
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take pride in our cutomer service and cleanliness of our facility. I hope we are able to provide you our services again in the future.

Barker, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237disappointed
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

PANAMA
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Even though we had a nice stay and the front desk clerks were very nice the breakfast was lacking. The only hot items were coffee and a bagel if you chose to make that. I was looking forward to a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs or sausage or make your own waffles or just a breakfast sandwhich. None of that...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHEILA R
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We use your comments to improve our overall service. I hope you are able to visit again so we are able to show you our improvements. Best Wishs.

Central Square, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Wellsville, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We reserved a handicap room for my 95 year old father. We checked that morning to make sure it was available. When we got there it was taken. Had to buy a handicap toilet seat but it still was a very difficult situation. We were told by the desk that Wyndman makes reservation errors and double book. Not sure if...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3056WV
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your comment help us improve our service and our property. We hope to see you again to show you we have improved our service. Best Wishes

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsville
32.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
3.1 km away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
29 reviews
29.9 km away
Econo Lodge Cuba
Econo Lodge Cuba
#1 of 1 in Cuba
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Wellsville
13 reviews
35.4 km away
Days Inn Hornell NY
Days Inn Hornell NY
#3 of 4 in Hornell
278 reviews
9.5 km away
The Hann Homestead Inn
The Hann Homestead Inn
#1 of 1 in Andover
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Address: 30 W Dyke St, Wellsville, NY 14895-1519
Region: United States > New York > Wellsville
Price Range: ₹ 5,563 - ₹ 8,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Wellsville Hotel Wellsville
Wellsville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the Dyke Creek side of the building for quiet and better view.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerHayesFord, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room without occupancy on either side if possible, and on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles canter2u, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Never allow them to give you room 102-next to housekeeping and loud noises through wall all day and night”
 of 5 bubbles dmdhr, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor doesn't smell like smoke. Get a room at the end of the hall for a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles sk8indel, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Double check your reservation before you leave. There is a great difference between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TykeT_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5