We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Fenwick Island

Atlantic Coast Inn

Save
Traveller (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“miniature golf”(8 reviews)
“water park”(11 reviews)
“ice cream”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Coast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
33
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
33
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminiature golfwater parkice creamwalking distancecandy kitchenacross the streetocean citynice sizedunkin donutsroom with double bedsfront office staffnice familieslast minuteparking lotpool areamovie theatereasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was a great motel! the service was great! the check in was quick and easy and the rooms were clean and tidy. I loved the area. it was right next to mini golf, a water park, and a go cart track. the beach was...More

1  Thank Abigail G
Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 28 August 2014

Thank You for your great review of our property! We hope to see you again if you are ever traveling in the Fenwick Island/Ocean City area.

Reviewed 4 August 2014

After reading mainly positive reviews, I decided this may be the right motel choice for my family. Was I ever wrong. I understand that hotels/motel rates would be a tad higher when they are situated close to the beach. But, this motel was more like...More

1  Thank tucci720
Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 7 August 2014

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, this is the first complaint we've had about the rooms being weathered so, I'm sorry that the room was not up to your expectations. The bed coverings and towels are replaced every year,...More

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first time staying at the Atlantic Coast Inn. Check-in was simple and quick. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in the back facing the lighthouse. The room was large and had everything you need with a king bed, loveseat, a table...More

1  Thank RocknRose83
Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 28 July 2014

Thank You for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you you had a problem with people walking on the second floor, however we always try to make the rooms as quiet as possible but, it's inevitable...More

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a simple, clean place with great people. Check-in was fast/Check-out faster. All the staff are nice and helpful. If you have kids, it is close to most things that you will go and do. Walking to the beach is easy and just across...More

Thank MBO2014JUL
Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 26 July 2014

Thank You for the wonderful review! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Fenwick Island. And Thank You for recommending all those restaurants and activities to everyone. I apologize that the Wi-Fi wasn't working for you, we do have free Wi-Fi available to...More

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had been looking for a good deal in any of the Delaware beaches for a long weekend. I searched for 3 weeks on various booking sites and came across the Atlantic Coast Inn. For the price I paid, I was pleasantly surprised. The room...More

Thank EditorGirl
Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 24 July 2014

Thank You for the great review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the shower head and toilet were a problem for you, I will have those fixed. We hope to see you again in the near future.

PreviousNext
15678917
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite