We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Jerusalem District, Israel
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Greet hotel , very good diner , one of the best lamb I eat in Israel. The spa is very good , very good service of the stuff. I had a great massage for my back . We use the sulfur pools and it was great relaxation after driving 1.5 hours from Jerusalem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli1952
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eli! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We took a day in the hotel for fun day some massage, swimming at the dead sea, hot water relaxing Jacuzzi. The plan was from 0900 to 1600. The welcoming was very warm and kind. We got towels card, place in the safe room. The shower in the swimming pool area was neglected, broken doors, missing locks in the locker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avishay M
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avishay! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can imagine a great location, Dead-sea, palm trees, good heated pool, sunrise... nice building ( from distance) - all inclusive...? Sounds great, isn't it? . Then the reality - just the sun is covered by clouds, dark clouds... Food. Was quite good selection, but the condition in the restaurant .... that is terrible. Nearly no words what I experienced there......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266zoltans
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our hotel and thank you for writing this feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the perfect beach they have. The hotel was crouded, we waited for a long time at the reception. We didnt get the rooms we wanted at first and had to talk to the manager in order to correct it. The food is average. Not so tasty in my opinion. The spa was graet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank יעל ר
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yael! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

Bat Yam, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Aside from the reasonably decent food, the hotel is quite bad. This is a 2* inn with an all inclusive service. It is badly understaffed, the rooms are old and tiny, the floors and walls are bare. Few hotels are as unpleasant as this one. The staff is not rude but completely amateur. You are made to feel that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gal E
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gal, Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel but had to wait to check in as the rooms were not ready. We were invited to have lunch at the hotel after which one of our rooms was ready. At 6pm we eventually had to call to find out if the other room was ready for us. We were told to pick the key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary G
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilary! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

Beit Shemesh, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After having read some of the more recent reviews of this hotel, I was concerned....turns out without need... The Fattal group hotels are generally good and this one is no exception. If you're seeking 5-star, it's not. But it is adequate, comfortable and has all the necessary amenities of a Dead Sea visit. Location is excellent, right on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RovLarry
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One my wife's birthday it seem to be a good idea to celebrate on the Dead Sea, Leonardo club was chosen, big mistake. Crowded dirty low life guests and mainly neglected facility. The only consolation was the sea and quiet once you find yourself deep in the water, never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5966ZJ_
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guesr, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our hotel and thank you for writing this feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found hotel to be very dated and aging. Hotel needs a good cleaning and update. Big crowds. Walls were paper thin. Would it hurt to have fluffy towels in room? Worn towels and sheets. Food plentiful but just ok. Our shower flooded the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momsters
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guesr, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our hotel and thank you for writing this feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was our first time on Dead Sea. Price was right ;)! Hotel is fine. We had a great time. Just a short walk to the sea. Food is fantastic and a lot of it!! Spa is alright, way overcharging ppl on mud treatment, but we just bought mud in the store (in the hotel) and treated ourselves:) right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana K
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (292)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.8 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,118 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
3.5 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,092 reviews
3.4 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,091 reviews
4.0 km away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: ₹ 12,141 - ₹ 25,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek, Israel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For this money I can't offer any room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 266zoltans, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles 582gale, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had lovely rooms overlooking the Dead Sea with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryG213, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 255 which had a beach/pool view”
  • broken lampshade
  • mismatched linenes
 of 5 bubbles bek822, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruhu61, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay