We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$ 171*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 325*
US$ 171*
US$ 325*
US$ 171*
US$ 325*
US$ 171*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 900: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in David Hotel Dead Sea, in January, which is the best season to go to the dead sea area. Additionally, it was a big event, organised by the Israeli Government and the hotel was completely full. Every day, mornings and evenings, there were shows with some of the best Israeli performers. The event was well organized in spite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayala C
Berlin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoy a long stay for Psoriasis treatment. The Hotel and stuff are oriented for our needs in general . The Solarium should be improoved urgently. SPA is great as well as the fitness room which equipped with new facilities lately

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641dannyy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my wife and grandchildren and we had a wonderful time at this beautiful resort. Here are few things that made the resort special: - The pool is large and kid friendly with plenty of chairs for adults to sit. - in addition to the main pool there are two salt water pools to enjoy. One indoor and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
Post Falls
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So there are 33 in our group that traveled to Israel from the US...David's was our 2nd stay. We were here for 4 nights. Loved it! Our tour bus was greeted with warm welcomes and bellhops ready to receive us and all our luggage. The process was very easy and we didn't have to worry about our luggage at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during a tour. I'm not sure why some of the negative reviews. We all loved this place! The food was all amazing! The choices in the buffets are more than you can sample. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is right by the public beach. You can walk right to it in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSinternational
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was probably a great hotel 40 years ago. Rooms were clean enough and big enough but very dated. Staff seemed clueless. Please note that hotel is a little bit of a hike across the street from the beach. Breakfast had a wide selection of items, some made to order, but it felt we one of 1000 on a cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank datajunky
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our recent Jordan/Israel Holy Land Tour stopped here for a single night. Group check-in went very quickly. However our keys didn’t work and we needed to make 2 more trips to reception and request completely new keys before we could open the room door with them. We stayed on the 17th floor and neither the elevators nor the hallway/atrium had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank septyandcindy
Grandcourt H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We regretted reading you had a problem with your keys and will refer your comments to the relevant managers in order to avoid such incidents in the future. We were glad to read you enjoyed your stay -...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a week long holiday in the month of April, with a group, for the Jewish holiday of Pesach(Passover) The first night I had a shower, no one had one before me, there was left over hair in the shower drain. Do I have to say more? There was left over chewing gum on my mattress, probably from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith T
Grandcourt H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We can assure you, all your comments have been referred to the relevant managers for their immediate attention in order to avoid such incidents in future. Once again we regret the inconvenience you experienced. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, cool, modern room. Good beds/pillows and wifi. Some carpeting needs to be replaced. Towels available at desk for Dead Sea. Directly across street from Dead Sea but due to much construction had to walk about a block for beach access. Very short walk. Large buffet breakfast and supper. Short walk to small shops, McD's, etc. Spa contains a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOM-LINDAS
Grandcourt H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for choosing to stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and for sharing your comments your stay. Your thanks have been shared with the hotel staff and we thank you on their behalf. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Best Regards Hotel Management

Zürich
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

There is a chaos in this hotel. "Cheap food", unfriendly stuff. The stuff does not even apologizes for its mistakes. And this for a 5 star hotel and the price you are paying! I do not recommend this hotel at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mascha L

2,457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1037)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (449)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1420)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Dining (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (73)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (713)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
3.5 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,200 reviews
0.9 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,332 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,040 reviews
0.3 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.8 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: ₹ 9,882 - ₹ 16,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your David Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Dead Sea
Le Meridien Ein Bokek
Ein Bokek Le Meridien
Le Meridien Dead Sea
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa Ein Bokek, Israel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from David Dead Sea Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from David Dead Sea Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a terrace, great for relaxing time and drying bathing suits.”
ilanat51, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea View with balcony”
evet168, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have good views”
orryl, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the dead sea and have a terrace. The best rooms are the 4th to 6th story.”
  • All rooms face the Dead Sea.
  • The room has a fridge and coffee making facility
107ayalac, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have at least partial view of Dead Sea.”
TOM-LINDAS, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 171* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 171
Expedia.comUS$ 171
AMOMAUS$ 325
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates