We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
3625 State Route 14 (Route 14 & Abrams Road), Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9709
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
$198
View deal
Booking.com
$198
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$198
Hotels.com$198
Priceline$198
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Very Large and comfortable Bed and Breakfast. Bedrooms renovated with new carpets. All rooms have private bathrooms. Beautiful view of Seneca Lake and stocked pond. Very Large living room with 60 inch big screen television, large game room with a pool table, ping pong table, and card table, three porches, two gazebos, heated outdoor swimming pool. All rooms are mini suites. Room amenities include bath robes, ironing boards and irons, cable television, coffee pots, microwave, refrigerators, high speed internet, private phone, Each room has its own sitting area. Great hot breakfast included year round.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
56Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 13
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
eamorgan wrote a review Aug 2022
Shelton, Connecticut83 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed here a couple of nights on the way to the Chautauqua Institution. The grounds were attractive with a small swimming pool, fire pits and grills (unfortunately, the grills were not working when I was there). The view from the outside front sitting areas was lovely. The place was VERY clean. A continental breakfast and hot cooked to order breakfasts were available. My room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. Bed was comfy. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dianna O wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions
Thank you so much for your hospitality . We enjoyed your place and the food was excellent We would definitely come back again . We had a great trip . Thank you again for making our first visit to Fingerlakes so enjoyable . The breakfast every morning was wonderful and so appreciated . The views were stunning off the deck . I uploaded some pictures . We enjoyed our stay very much . The room was cozy yet spacious and your staff were so nice and accommodating. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Franzese, General Manager at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Thank you for your review. Please come stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NanD wrote a review May 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
My hubby and I have stayed here before, years ago, and it was great. We stayed here again recently, this time with our niece along and we all just loved the place!! Such friendly staff! We had a wonderful young lady show us around, let us know what to expect the next day for breakfast, introduce the common spaces (there are 2 floors of common areas, wide open, lots of places for conversation/relaxation). We could not find a wine opener, so she made sure to find us one! So helpful and friendly. Our room was comprised of 2 queen beds and 1 large bathroom plus a sitting area, closet (so big that my hubby got dressed in there!) and small fridge and microwave. The outside spaces are gorgeous! 2 sitting areas with firepits, great pool area (though not opened yet during our stay in early May), and incredible view of Lake Seneca. We enjoyed a hot breakfast with coffee, fruit, and juice the next day. We loved our stay so much that we are looking forward to renting out the manor house (7 rooms I think, with several bed/suite combos) sometime in September of this year or May of next year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Franzese, General Manager at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Thanks for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dcw6286 wrote a review Nov 2020
19 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband and I spent two nights here to celebrate our 15th anniversary. Check in was smooth, as we knew to go to the lodge motel to pick up our key. A very nice woman took us to the B&B and showed us around the home. Owners do not live on the premises. Our room was a large king suite. It was very clean, but the furniture was dated. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom looked updated. Breakfast was good and the pool table and ping pong table located on the first floor were a nice bonus. There were also fire pits and chairs outside. The view of Seneca lake from our room was nice. One disappointment was the hot tub in the room. The jets weren’t working. After being out all day, we looked forward to relaxing in the tub. I called the motel desk. The woman I spoke to was going to leave a note for the owner, but I never heard from him. Otherwise, for the price, it was a fairly nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Franzese, General Manager at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Sorry for your problem with the room. That room was dated. You will be happy to know that room has been totally remodeled now complete with new Italian Marble floor in the sitting area along with new Italian marble around the Jacuzzi tub. New carpet in the bedroom area along with new paint on the walls. The Jacuzzi tub had a bad pump and has been replaced.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ipbchlvr wrote a review Nov 2020
Whitehall, Pennsylvania468 contributions194 helpful votes
i generally like to give really great reviews, but i can't give this a 5. maybe it was the cold gloomy weather, maybe it was that booking.com said there were only 2 rooms like it available but yet on one night, we were the only ones in the manor, maybe it was because we have not been at a bed and breakfast before that the owners were not around at breakfast. none the less, the room was clean and spacious. we were disappointed the fireplace did not work but was only ornamental. i guess i should have checked that out before hand. the manor was at a good location. breakfast was fine and there was plenty of food. it was very nice to have a coffee maker and microwave available to use in the main living room. we used the room to play games. my husband used the pool table while i did some reading. the location was a good base to use for many local attractions. it would be nice to experience the manor on a sunny day. but we certainly enjoyed watching the full moon rise above the hills over the lake on halloween night
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Franzese, General Manager at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Thanks for your review. You will be happy to know I have just put a new electric fireplace in that room. It was the only room that still had the old style.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce K wrote a review Sep 2020
East Meadow, New York7 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast for two nights. The room was large with a great, comfy long couch that had reclining feature for both sides of it as well as an additional individual recliner, coffee table & large flat screen TV up on wall, King size comfortable mattress, pillows, good quality sheets, blankets & a very spacious, clean room & closet w/robes too! Also, iron & ironing board. Large bathroom w/ large jacuzzi, that we didn't even have time to use, good size shower, strong water pressure, plenty of plush dark gray towels, fridge w/water & other soft drinks that are complimentary, coffee maker, plenty of shower toiletries too. Felt like I was in a nice home bathroom vs a small bathroom w/sub par white towels, like most hotels have. Breakfast both days was good - plenty of fresh, sweeet cut up fruit as well as whole fruit of bananas & apples, etc. Water and OJ pitchers, cold small box cereal choices and staff member each day was very nice & accommodating - made eggs the way my husband & I asked for them & delicious bacon, the second morning. Plenty of menus of restaurants on table in LR to look at that helped us choose our restaurants for dinner both nights. There was a nice balcony to sit on, many firepits set up, BBQ grills, and would be a great place for a large group of friends or family reunions with their 7 spacious bedrooms. Enjoyed the manor w/all the couches & plenty of tables & chairs in main LR & kitchen area on main level. Downstairs was the pool table & ping pong which was fun to play! Also more couches downstairs in LR/Den area and very well maintained/clean. Outside there were gazebos, BBQ grills, firepits, and plenty of seats for enjoying the outdoors and views of Seneca Lake. They had an outdoor heated pool, but since air was kind of cool, when we would have had a little time to swim, we didn't use the pool. Very peaceful, clean, nice atmosphere and really enjoyed our 1st experience at the Longhouse Lodge Manor B&B. Bridget in main office when we checked in, was lovely, and gave us a good tour of the manor & answered all my questions. I highly recommend staying here when visiting Watkins Glen and surrounding area. It was just about 10 minutes by car to town, restaurants, to the lake/marina and to Watkins Glen State Park for excellent hiking of the Gorge Trail! Also only a 30 minute ride to Corning Glass Museum which was wonderful! Highly recommend going there too !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had room # 7 - great King size room on main level in back corner w/nice view of Lake.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Franzese, General Manager at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. It is really more like five minutes to town, but perhaps traffic was heavy that day. lol!! Please come back and stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hollygolightly201 wrote a review Aug 2020
Syracuse, New York14 contributions11 helpful votes
Staff was friendly, rooms are large but the b&b needs to be updated (furniture, rugs, couches and central air) and requires a thorough cleaning (ceiling fan and baseboards). Breakfast isn't anything special compared to others I have stayed at in the past. Overpriced weekend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Franzese, General Manager at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 13 Aug 2020
All our rooms have been updated in the past four years including carpets and beds. New carpets two years ago except in the main living room, dining room, and kitchen area. I have purchased marble 18 inch tiles for this massive room that totals over 1500 square feet alone that will be installed this off-season. The comments about breakfast are certainly your opinion and I respect that, but 98% of our guests who have stayed with us will disagree. I hope you find something more to your liking in the future. I am a little suspicious of this review since I could not any people named Holly that have stayed with us this year, but the reservation could have been under another name.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Viviana H wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
My family and I spend the weekend on this gorgeous location. The atmosphere and the beauty of this place really is breath taking. the rooms were extremely clean, very quite, breakfast was delicious and the best of all was the view!! You can't really get a better view from any other location in this area. We enjoyed the crystal clear pool, and the game room. I usually don't write reviews, but this place is amazing, very highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms 5 & 7 are huge and have great view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimbo535, Owner at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 22 Jun 2020
Thank you for your review. Please come back and stay with us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mmeppley wrote a review Mar 2020
Dover, Pennsylvania7 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed 3 days at the Manor to attend an event at a local winery. We have been staying here for nearly 20 years and always enjoy our stay. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. There is a sofa and chair in the room as well as common areas for reading and TV viewing. Breakfast is always good and the staff is friendly. They even shoveled the snow from around my car the morning after it snowed. We already have our next visit to the area booked.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Loft room has the best views of the lake.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kiki's mom wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
This is not your traditional BnB but was very nice just the same. It is a large home with several rooms. You are pretty much on your own which was totally fine with us. There is a large recreation area that includes a pool table and ping pong on the ground level and a large eating area on the second floor. The bedroom was large, king-sized bed, nice size bathroom, nice sitting area neat and clean. You eat breakfast upstairs and there is plenty of food and both days the breakfast was really good. There is also a great view of Seneca Lake. Outside there is a pool and a few sitting areas as well as a few grills. This would be an awesome place for a group to be able to hang out together. Overall everything was great. We just have one minor suggestion, the towels are overly treated with fabric softener so they are not very absorbent. You really don't need to do that to towels. Best to just wash and dry to maintain absorbency. Other then that, no complaints. We would definitely go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimbo535, Owner at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. I am a little confused about the bath towels. I thought soft bath towels were a strength, not a weakness. Hope you come back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesWatkins Glen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Watkins Glen State Park (4.4 km), Seneca Lake Wine Trail (3.7 km), and Watkins Glen International (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Elephants, The Elf in the Oak, and Scuteri's Cannoli Connection.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Brick Tavern Museum and Wickham Rural Life Center (8.3 km).