We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Watkins Glen Villager Motel

    106 E 4th St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1212
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins GlenSee available hotels in Watkins Glen
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Lakeside Resort
    115 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    Gorgeous View Motel
    146 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    The Falls Motel
    98 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Montour Falls
     
    Budget Inn
    68 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good20%
    • Average19%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible37%
    Travellers talk about
    “brass room” (2 reviews)
    “manor house” (3 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Lakeside Resort
    115 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    Gorgeous View Motel
    146 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    The Falls Motel
    98 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Montour Falls
     
    Budget Inn
    68 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (124)
    There are newer reviews for Watkins Glen Villager Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 18 June 2015

    This hotel is old, dirty, run down, and smelly. The hotel staff is rude and unwilling to address your concerns. For the price of this hotel, you could find something near by that is far better. I would not stay another night in this hotel...More

    1  Thank Joe K
    Reviewed 3 June 2015

    When I asked if I could cut my family's stay short by one day (i.e. be credited for last day) due to strong odor of the room (mold, mildew, and very strong cleaning products), the incredibly rude manager told me we MUST leave immediately because...More

    3  Thank drjulie1
    Response from AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager MotelResponded 5 June 2015

    This nice lady arrived late one night and the next morning came to the office to let us know that she was allergic to our cleaning products, I could not offer to move her to another room because all rooms were full. We pride ourselves...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2015

    $135 a night for this place! Old rotten outside doors, old carpeting, grout in bathroom missing with gook in them. Only place to stay on a short notice, never again. I would not pay more than $50 a night for a place like this due...More

    1  Thank mjs1967
    Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

    Seeing is believing. Once you see these accomadations you will be extremely disappointed. It appears there are updates taking place. However, the facility is very run down and ugly. Perhaps once they upgrade to using a computer they will be have made great leaps and...More

    2  Thank Skidoo0670
    Response from AJFranzese, Owner at Watkins Glen Villager MotelResponded 2 June 2015

    We have many happy visitors each year. If a guest has a complaint we take care of it immediately. I am sorry this visitor did not come to us. The reviewer needs to visit our website to believe. We are computerized .and reservations can be...More

    Reviewed 4 March 2015

    The villager Inn at Watkins Glen has a nice indoor swimming pool, The rooms are being redone, the staff will do anything at a drop of a hat to make your stay more WELCOME, My family has stayed there a least 2 dozen times nice...More

    4  Thank Thomas M
    Lakeside Resort
    115 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    Gorgeous View Motel
    146 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    The Falls Motel
    98 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Montour Falls
     
    Budget Inn
    68 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Watkins Glen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Finger Lakes >
    • Watkins Glen
    • Also Known As
    • Villager Motel And Glen Manor Hotel Watkins Glen ,
    • Villager Motel And Glen Manor b&b
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Budget Inn
    68 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    The Falls Motel
    98 reviews
    4.04 km away
     
    Gorgeous View Motel
    146 reviews
    2.14 km away
     
    Lakeside Resort
    115 reviews
    4.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Wildflower Cafe & The Crooked Rooster Brewpub
    880 reviews
    .08 km away
    Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co.
    1,009 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nickel's Pit BBQ
    320 reviews
    .14 km away
    BluePointe Grille
    343 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Seneca Lake Wine Trail
    520 reviews
    .31 km away
    Rooster Fish Brewing Tasting Room & Beer Garden
    33 reviews
    .18 km away
    Clute Park Campground
    40 reviews
    1.26 km away
    International Motor Racing Research Center
    16 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Watkins Glen Villager Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "None of the rooms are worth the price they are charging."
    Read review
    "I didn't hear any noise except if someone slammed a door. They were booked and there were people who..."
    Read review
    "Book early. An adventure. Continental breakfast offered daily."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the parking lot side are generally quieter."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing