We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game Reserve

P O box 3052 | Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Save
Best prices for your stay
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selous Game ReserveSee available hotels in Selous Game Reserve
Traveller (476)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (24)
Sable Mountain Lodge
142 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
The Retreat Selous
63 reviews
#2 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Selous Great Water Lodge
115 reviews
#3 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the managers” (27 reviews)
“hot springs” (22 reviews)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
All hotel details
Sable Mountain Lodge
142 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
The Retreat Selous
63 reviews
#2 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Selous Great Water Lodge
115 reviews
#3 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 268 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

The entire experience was wonderful. We were picked up from the airport by our guide and driver. The continuity of having the same guide and driver our entire stay is smart because you develop a relationship with them and they understand what you would really...More

Thank denverjanie
Reviewed yesterday

I had a wonderful time on safari at Lake Manze, and I can recommend booking it with Ali of Coastalcafe. I booked it last minute from Zanzibar and it was everything he said it would be. Sean and Millie were great - so welcoming and...More

Thank debzimnyc
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We been to 3 Safaris and parks in Kenya and Tanzania and we have to say, hands down we completely love Lake Manze Camp! Lions giraffes hippos zebras wildbeest you got it! We choose Selous because from the recommendation from our tour operator- Mecca Safari....More

Thank Scubascool
Response from Lake Manze Camp D, Manager at Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game ReserveResponded 1 week ago

Hi guys We can only say thank you very much for your great review of the camp and really appreciate your positive comments. Luckily we could sort the eye problem out with a quick trip to Dar so as not to soil your trip in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The managers shaun and milli really go the extra mile to make everyone comfortable. The drivers were knowledgeable and the kitchen staff catered to our vegan lifestyle. I can't wait to return one day!

Thank Ellen D
Response from Lake Manze Camp D, Manager at Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game ReserveResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you very much for your great review of the camp which is really appreciated. We await your imminent return to enjoy the splendors of the Selous and Lake Manze again. Safe travels. Shaun, Milli and the Lake Manze team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lake Manze camp is a wonderful place the tents are very well equipped with every thing you need. The surroundings are just perfect with bird song, Elephant strolling through camp and Hippo's snorting and grunting in the lake. The massi men are majestic when escorting...More

Thank Robert M
Response from Lake Manze Camp D, Manager at Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game ReserveResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi guys Thank you very much for your great review of the camp and sharing your experiences here with us. We are pleased that all of us could play a small part in making your safari experience a memorable one. Hopefully the safari bug has...More

Sable Mountain Lodge
142 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
The Retreat Selous
63 reviews
#2 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Selous Great Water Lodge
115 reviews
#3 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Number of rooms
  • 12
  • Location
  • Tanzania >
  • Lindi Region >
  • Selous Game Reserve
  • Also Known As
  • Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game Reserve Hotel Selous Game Reserve
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (476)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (397)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ellen D
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Lake Manze Camp D | Property representative |
Hi. We do provide soap in the shower but suggest you bring your own shampoo. The camp does sell a small shampoo in case of emergency. See you soon. Safe travels. Shaun and Milli
0
Votes
cxinthy73
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lake Manze Camp D | Property representative |
Hi Unfortunately the tents do not have power points for electricity as we try and stay as close to nature as possible. At our main dining/bar area we have a charging station for recharge of camera batteries and phones... More
0
Votes
Ellen D
27 November 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Lake Manze Camp D | Property representative |
Hi Ellen Unfortunately we do not have a general wi-fi for guests use. We do however give the use of one of the office computers should a guest have a need too Thanks Shaun
1
Vote
Room Tips
"tent number 4"
Read review
"the tents are spread along a rough straight line from the reception. so they have differing views of lake..."
Read review
"All good with views of the Lake"
Read review
"the tents 4 to 7 are well located with open views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing