We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Suites Bedfordview

Booking.comUS$ 55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 150*
US$ 55*
Great Deal
US$ 75*
US$ 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Suites Bedfordview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Suites Bedfordview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Nice and clean hotel apartment, for sure we would like an update, and that upsdate includes a shower instead of a bath. Rooms are comfortable and large enough. the only thing is that we have to ask for pans etc..otherwise we find the necessary equipment for drinking a coffee or beer on the terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estrella O
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Estrella, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we have been able to turn you into one of our loyal Guests at Mercure Bedfordview Hotel. Thank you for your kind recommendations of our services and facilities and for sharing this with the TripAdvisor community... We look forward...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This was an absolutely terrible experience poor facilities. Old run down furniture. No shower only a bath.and they do not cater for Halaal breakfasts. The check out took so long I even went for breakfast in-between and the receptions was still not ready with my check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ismaeelm2016
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Ismaeelm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Suites Bedfordview. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenienced caused and that your experience not met your expectations It is regrettable that we could not have been remedied during your stay, as we do have rooms where the bath...

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Check in was slightly offhand and we were not offered a room upgrade. We asked about a late checkout but were told we would have to ask in the morning - not as per the member benefits. They also could not find a free drinks voucher (usual for Gold or Platinum members). It was delivered to our room but as...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s3aview
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Valued LeClub Member, Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenienced caused during your stay with us, as a result of service related issues. I can assure you that we strive to deliver prompt and professional services all around and ensuring that our loyalty club...

SOUTH AFRICA
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Really comfortable with all the amenities so close to our meetings ... Rooms are so spacious and comfortable So easy to find central so close to the mall . ..staff so friendly clean and tidy Check in was so quick and so peaceful after a long haul flighr

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lutchmee M
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Lutchmee, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we have been able to turn you into one of our loyal Guests at Mercure Bedfordview Hotel. Thank you for your kind recommendations of our services and facilities and for sharing this with the TripAdvisor community... We look forward...

Baar, Schweiz
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred01nt
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The Hotel is located not too far from the International Airport. Hotel is Motel style, each apartment has a parking lot in front of the house. Rooms are clean but without any luxury. Basic equiped. Internet very slow - not up to standard. Check in staff at the front desk is very friendly. Service staff at Breakfast very unfriendly. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friedrch M
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Friedrich, Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenienced caused regarding the WiFi service. We are currently in the process reviewing this service with our service provider. The service delivery from the Restaurant staff is unacceptable and will be dealt with in a serious manner....

The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This place needs a lot of attention. It is old, run down, dirty and very outdated. Mercure brings you back to the '90s with only 250MB of WiFi per day included. This is truly pathetic! One single YouTube clip and that's it with the WiFi. Pros: -Secure parking. Sheltered carpark just outside of the unit. -Friendly Zimbabwean bartender. -Shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WEWEWEA
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for providing us with your honest and constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and that you felt that the cost of your accommodation charged at R690.00 was...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank_liske
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Elm Creek, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Layover in johannesburg. It was perfect for that. Nice big room and a small balcony. Clean . Good breakfast. Super happy with the staff. I left my iPad behind and they are holding it for me. So great and honest!! It cost $250 rand to get from the airport to the hotel. I find that pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennaleanne1
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Jenna, Thank you kindly for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Suites Bedfordview. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Reviewed 11 February 2016

The hotel is well maintained and comfortable. Ideal for business and sleep over. We had a comfortable stay. Housekeeping need some attention. Staff and reception is excellent. Right opposite Eastgate shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorpshuys
Elma2919, General Manager at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dorpshuys, Thank you kindly for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Suites Bedfordview. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have noted the comments left regarding Housekeeping and can assure you that immediate action followed. I will furthermore share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germiston
1.4 km away
Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
#35 of 68 in Johannesburg
41 reviews
7.7 km away
Road Lodge Germiston Lake
Road Lodge Germiston Lake
#5 of 8 in Germiston
13 reviews
22.4 km away
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand
#44 of 68 in Johannesburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
St. Andrews Signature Hotel & Spa
6.3 km away
Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
15.7 km away
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fair Trade in Tourism South Africa welcomed the Mercure Hotel Bedfordview as the first Fair Trade certified city-based business hotel in the world. The hotel stands out for exemplary labour standards, environmental policies and commitment to water awareness, energy management and waste recycling and for its comprehensive HIV AIDS program. The hotel is located in an exclusive residential suburb directly opposite Eastgate Shopping and Entertainment Centre, 8 km from OR Tambo International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Suites Bedfordview

Address: 33 Bradford Road | PO Box 75825, Gardenview, Germiston 2007, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Germiston
Price Range: ₹ 3,424 - ₹ 5,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Suites Bedfordview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Suites Bedfordview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Suites Bedfordview Hotel Bedfordview
Mercure Hotel Bedfordview
Mercure Hotel Johannesburg
Mercure Suites Bedfordview Germiston, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Suites Bedfordview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it”
juanique, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
  • Bottom fridge never worked at all. Had to switch consumables between top and bottom.
  • Ancient fridge - forever rumbling without a cause.
  • Very dirty bath - attempted to clean it but it didn't work.
originalfunkbrother, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“downstairs room! Upstairs rooms are a nightmare if lots of luggage”
Hsglatif, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 rooms with a big one for the parents and a medium one for the children or friend accompanying the couple.”
estrellao505, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“only 250kb Wifi free per day.”
Dorpshuys, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 75
Hotels.comUS$ 74
AMOMAUS$ 150
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates