We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 413*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 510*
US$ 413*
US$ 415*
US$ 415*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Seychelles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We went for 4 nights to this hotel in October 2015. It was our first time staying in the seychelles and on Mahe island. The purpose of out trip was a 10 year anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel we waited approximately 25 -30 minutes for the staff to check us in as a few people were checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AislinnMumu
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Had a wonderful stay at the Kempinski Resort. Stayed in one of the different courts and had a beautiful view overlooking the sea. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Had all the amenities needed. The staff is professional and friendly but not too intrusive. The Garden Area was very well maintained. Liked the open space at the Lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld712
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We arrived at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort three days earlier than planned. The resort were advised that our earlier plans had been changed by Creole travel who were looking after our holiday and itinerary. The hotel is split into two with rooms on both sides of the main building then split onto two levels .Hibiscus , Gingernut,Frangipani and Coco du...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon F
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The location of the hotel is beautiful and the rooms overlook the beach and the sea. The rooms are average sized and simply furnished. The rooms on the ground floor give a feeling of space as they open onto the garden and sand. Food for vegetarians is limited but good. The staff are very hospitable and friendly. We were invited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PushpaPalat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 October 2015

It was a perfect place to cellebrate our honeymoon. The staff was extremly kind to us and the resort was perfect. We enjoyed the room and the beach, as well as the swimming pool. We would like to add a special thank for the team of " L'INDOCHINE RESTAURANT". Daniel was so kind to us and treated us as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EV T
Lucknow, India
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This resort is run by the book. It seems like the management has been given certain guidelines which they have to strictly follow and all reason, sense and logic becomes secondary to them. Also the lady in red concept is a complete hoax. Leave aside the poor quality of service and I would give this place 5 stars. Good dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naman289
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naman289, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us. I regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience your experienced in our service delivery. We always aim to keep our service standards high class; I have therefore shared...

Reviewed 6 October 2015

We make plan to spend our holidays to Kempinski Seychelles resort along 4 rooms. We booked through tour agency. We arrived in resort approximate at 21:35 O’clock .porter welcome us welcome drinks has been offered then start checking process. While we booked the room we have special preferences that rooms will be close to each other nothing has been prepared....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan L
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your well appreciated review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience your experienced upon check in. The length of time you waited for your room was not acceptable and I fully understand your frustration of this situation. I am extremely...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This is definitely a wonderful resort, probably one of the best in the Seychelles. The rooms are very big (actually, our room was more like a suite), service is superb, food is excellent, wifi is very good, the beach is great, and you walk 2 minutes from your room directly to the beach. However, there are some drawbacks: First, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gadi_sam
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The wife and I took a short weekend trip to Seychelles and chose to stay in the Kempinski Resort. We were not let down in any way. We LOVED it, the service was amazing by all the employees and the environment was really relaxed. The food was excellent in their restaurant. The Beach is beautiful. Theres a nice restaurant 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrCabby
London
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed at the Seychelles for a week. It was a lovely getaway from London with plenty of memories.. We love travel and discover, taste different cuisines, try new hotels but also if we have had positive experience somewhere we really like to stay with that. This is what happened with Kempinski Seychelles. We stayed the first 4 nights at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doritos3007
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare. We deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during your holiday and I would like to personally apologize for the several points mentioned by you. We appreciate receiving feedback from our...

2,213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1713)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (377)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (296)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (668)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Hill View Room (45)
Viewed
Hill View Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
18.9 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
962 reviews
8.4 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
13.6 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the famous Baie Lazare, in the exclusive south-end of Mahé Island, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers guests round-the-clock expertise, dedication and unmatched Creole hospitality in dazzling surroundings of untouched, natural beauty. This beachfront paradise, nestled in a secluded bay at the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, offers a private haven for romantics at heart, an activity-packed family getaway or the perfect destination for corporate gatherings and events. Just 30 minutes from the Seychelles International Airport, the resort is ideally situated for day trips and excursions, yet offers much in the way of exclusivity and privacy for those looking to get off the tourist track. From small, home comforts to spacious luxury and bespoke banqueting and wedding packages, the Kempinski Seychelles Resort is an ideal location for those seeking a world-class island getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Price Range: ₹ 18,668 - ₹ 33,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question
Washington, United Kingdom

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lagoon rooms are quieter and also a beautiful view”
Barbiduuu, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor, hillview has nice views, and cheaper than the sea view rooms.”
purna2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms”
Ingrid_2010_10, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic but check the A/C and the humidity”
62ulrikh, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A dive center is onside and offers snorkeling and Scuba Diving”
OliverKuhn, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 413* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 415
Hotwire.comUS$ 415
TripAdvisorUS$ 415
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates