We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Official SiteUS$ 289*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 466*
US$ 289*
Great Deal
US$ 392*
US$ 414*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Seychelles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 786: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice and green place nice hotel and pure natural location .one of the most beautiful place in Mahe . Staff was very kind but in the room all the time was lots of bugs special last day ,bugs almost attacked to our room like .there is just 3 restaurant in that big hotel and you have no lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farzam H
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farzam H, thank you very much for sharing with us your review after your stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. Unfortunately you have not been fully satisfied with your stay and we do apologize for this experience. Seychelles recently encountered a large amount of small flies which were not present before. We can only assure you that these flies...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Booking: We were weighing up between Kempinski, Four Seasons and Hilton for our stay at Mahe. We found Kempinski and Hilton with the most prompt responses. What got me positively inclined towards Kempinski was that they actually called me in response to my email to clarify my doubts, understand what exactly I was looking for and assuring me of their...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank udy11
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear udy11, thank you for your outstanding review! We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to write this extensive comment which will certainly help other travelers to research the right hotel for their choice. All mentioned team-member are truly proud to be mentioned by you personally and we are all extremely happy to read that we were...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

In this island food options are not that much so you should stay in hotel for lunch and dinner The quality of food is bad and the price is more than 2 times the real prices Don't money exchange at hotel the rate for exchange is crazy The room service is good they change the towels 2 times a day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmad M
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad M, thank you for your review! We appreciate your constructive feedback and we do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. In regards to our food prices we have compared our self with all other five star properties on the island and I can assure our prices are in line if not...

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

the room was awesome, perfect for couples. the beach was nice, clean, and cozy. they had good daily plans and very nice service the one thing that they need to fix is their timing to answer the calls to the front desk from the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed A, thank you very much for your review! It is our great pleasure to read that you a good time at our resort and you enjoyed our service provided to you. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the reachability of our front desk and we will immediately investigate the issue to fix it accordingly. Thank you for...

Victoria, Seychelles
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Overall a very good stay from the well appointed rooms, extremely comfortable bed, great interactive entertainment services, wonderful large pool and beautiful beach and clean hotel. In fact all is great except for the breakfast which is mediocre at best and compared to the lovely Indochine restaurant is a real shame. Poor selection and quality is not really great at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren T
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your well appreciated feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you had a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed the service provided to you. In regards to the breakfast I am extremely sorry that you were not fully satisfied as our Kempinski breakfast selection is famous for its...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Nothing Great to Rave about this Hotel. The Room are not very spacious. However the view from the room is very good( we opted for Sea View Room). The Linens in the room of old nature and looks like used for many years. Considering the Cost we paid for the stay, clean and white linens are expected from the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nithin1979
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nithin1979, thank you for your well appreciated feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and I do apologize for this experience. We take your feedback very seriously and we will immediately look into the points mentioned by and take respective action to improve our quality service. I am very sorry...

Mumbai
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the good Rooms are spacious, have all the amenities one needs, a big bathtub, hot water kettle, beach towels etc The ones with the sea view are of course preferable,but the ones that are closer to the sea are in block 1-2. They have multi cuisine restaurants, so u'll get something to your taste even the vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purnima-Jag
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Purnima-Jag, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. First of all we want to express our sincere apology in regards to the service in our beach restaurant. This situation does not at all reflect our service philosophy and we are very sorry to hear such kind of incident. We have spoken to our team-member and please be ensured...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We visited this for our honeymoon. This is a really awesome property in Seychelles. The staff is courteous and helpful, the restaurants serve some amazing sea food. The location is beautiful. Recommended for a visit to Seychelles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurang K
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaurang K, thank you for sharing your excellent review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a memorable honeymoon at our resort and we were able to meet your expectations throughout your stay. Again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our resort. Warm regards,...

Reviewed 18 March 2016

We were there for our honeymoon from the 31st of Jan-4th of Feb on a Half Board basis (breakfast and dinner included) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. Pros: 1. Excellent staff, very helpful and courteous at all times 2. Great variety in terms of daily breakfast and dinner options. We were told to carry some ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anurag S
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anurag S, thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort and we were able to provide a memorable time for you. Thank you also for your compliment to our kitchen team for providing excellent vegetarian options for you which makes us very proud to hear. Again...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We spent 9 nights at the Kempinski & it was paradise. The rooms were first class, very comfortable & serviced twice a day. The beach was gorgeous & everything you would expect in paradise! The sea was so clear & blue but you did need to wear sand shoes in the sea to protect your feet from the coral we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jancot1
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear jancot1, thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor! We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort and we were able to meet your expectations throughout your stay. Again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon at the Kempinski Seychelles...

2,222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1767)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (311)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (391)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (681)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Hill View Room (45)
Viewed
Hill View Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
18.9 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
987 reviews
8.4 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
13.6 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the famous Baie Lazare, in the exclusive south-end of Mahé Island, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers guests round-the-clock expertise, dedication and unmatched Creole hospitality in dazzling surroundings of untouched, natural beauty. This beachfront paradise, nestled in a secluded bay at the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, offers a private haven for romantics at heart, an activity-packed family getaway or the perfect destination for corporate gatherings and events. Just 30 minutes from the Seychelles International Airport, the resort is ideally situated for day trips and excursions, yet offers much in the way of exclusivity and privacy for those looking to get off the tourist track. From small, home comforts to spacious luxury and bespoke banqueting and wedding packages, the Kempinski Seychelles Resort is an ideal location for those seeking a world-class island getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Price Range: ₹ 18,713 - ₹ 32,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
Washington, United Kingdom

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view room and inspect it first - we moved back to our original room because it was much bigger.”
lawrencejg2015, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“We loved the sea view”
Evhelden, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Premier Sea view room has excellent view and easy access to the private beach”
, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach and Hill view were both perfect”
  • Hill side room
L0vetravel777, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach view are the best.”
martinj119, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$ 289* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 392
Booking.comUS$ 414
CancelonUS$ 466
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates