We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Seychelles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The location is great, the beach is very nice and the greenery is amazing ... we enjoyed our trip a lot, the staff of the hotel were very nice, helpful and took extra steps to ensure that we are enjoying our vacation. rooms are very nice only comment was related to the bathroom towels ... need to have new ones

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osama G
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Osama G, thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip a lot and you had a wonderful time at our resort. In regards to bathroom towels, we are happy to inform you that we have already ordered new ones and they should be delivered any time soon!...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice and green place nice hotel and pure natural location .one of the most beautiful place in Mahe . Staff was very kind but in the room all the time was lots of bugs special last day ,bugs almost attacked to our room like .there is just 3 restaurant in that big hotel and you have no lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farzam H
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farzam H, thank you very much for sharing with us your review after your stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. Unfortunately you have not been fully satisfied with your stay and we do apologize for this experience. Seychelles recently encountered a large amount of small flies which were not present before. We can only assure you that these flies...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Booking: We were weighing up between Kempinski, Four Seasons and Hilton for our stay at Mahe. We found Kempinski and Hilton with the most prompt responses. What got me positively inclined towards Kempinski was that they actually called me in response to my email to clarify my doubts, understand what exactly I was looking for and assuring me of their...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank udy11
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear udy11, thank you for your outstanding review! We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to write this extensive comment which will certainly help other travelers to research the right hotel for their choice. All mentioned team-member are truly proud to be mentioned by you personally and we are all extremely happy to read that we were...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

In this island food options are not that much so you should stay in hotel for lunch and dinner The quality of food is bad and the price is more than 2 times the real prices Don't money exchange at hotel the rate for exchange is crazy The room service is good they change the towels 2 times a day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmad M
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad M, thank you for your review! We appreciate your constructive feedback and we do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. In regards to our food prices we have compared our self with all other five star properties on the island and I can assure our prices are in line if not...

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

the room was awesome, perfect for couples. the beach was nice, clean, and cozy. they had good daily plans and very nice service the one thing that they need to fix is their timing to answer the calls to the front desk from the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed A, thank you very much for your review! It is our great pleasure to read that you a good time at our resort and you enjoyed our service provided to you. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the reachability of our front desk and we will immediately investigate the issue to fix it accordingly. Thank you for...

Victoria, Seychelles
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Overall a very good stay from the well appointed rooms, extremely comfortable bed, great interactive entertainment services, wonderful large pool and beautiful beach and clean hotel. In fact all is great except for the breakfast which is mediocre at best and compared to the lovely Indochine restaurant is a real shame. Poor selection and quality is not really great at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren T
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your well appreciated feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you had a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed the service provided to you. In regards to the breakfast I am extremely sorry that you were not fully satisfied as our Kempinski breakfast selection is famous for its...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Nothing Great to Rave about this Hotel. The Room are not very spacious. However the view from the room is very good( we opted for Sea View Room). The Linens in the room of old nature and looks like used for many years. Considering the Cost we paid for the stay, clean and white linens are expected from the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nithin1979
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nithin1979, thank you for your well appreciated feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and I do apologize for this experience. We take your feedback very seriously and we will immediately look into the points mentioned by and take respective action to improve our quality service. I am very sorry...

Mumbai
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the good Rooms are spacious, have all the amenities one needs, a big bathtub, hot water kettle, beach towels etc The ones with the sea view are of course preferable,but the ones that are closer to the sea are in block 1-2. They have multi cuisine restaurants, so u'll get something to your taste even the vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purnima-Jag
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Purnima-Jag, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. First of all we want to express our sincere apology in regards to the service in our beach restaurant. This situation does not at all reflect our service philosophy and we are very sorry to hear such kind of incident. We have spoken to our team-member and please be ensured...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We visited this for our honeymoon. This is a really awesome property in Seychelles. The staff is courteous and helpful, the restaurants serve some amazing sea food. The location is beautiful. Recommended for a visit to Seychelles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurang K
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaurang K, thank you for sharing your excellent review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a memorable honeymoon at our resort and we were able to meet your expectations throughout your stay. Again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our resort. Warm regards,...

Reviewed 18 March 2016

We were there for our honeymoon from the 31st of Jan-4th of Feb on a Half Board basis (breakfast and dinner included) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. Pros: 1. Excellent staff, very helpful and courteous at all times 2. Great variety in terms of daily breakfast and dinner options. We were told to carry some ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anurag S
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anurag S, thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort and we were able to provide a memorable time for you. Thank you also for your compliment to our kitchen team for providing excellent vegetarian options for you which makes us very proud to hear. Again...

2,146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1646)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (372)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (653)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Hill View Room (45)
Viewed
Hill View Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
18.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
936 reviews
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
16.7 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.6 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be blissed in style! The Kempinski Seychelles Resort - Baie Lazare is the ideal location for those seeking an intimate getaway or an island adventure. Baie Lazare offers an intimate and exotic tropical paradise surrounded by untouched natural beauty. It is a tidal beach protected by a reef around 200 meters out. The Resort is tucked only half hours' drive from the International Airport and only 40 minutes away from the capital, Victoria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Price Range: ₹ 18,436 - ₹ 36,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
Washington, United Kingdom

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are fantastic but check the A/C and the humidity”
 of 5 bubbles 62ulrikh, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A dive center is onside and offers snorkeling and Scuba Diving”
 of 5 bubbles OliverKuhn, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have a great location, but not really sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles S_and_L_R, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double sea view room is the best”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with see view are better”
 of 5 bubbles palo20162016, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5