We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cerf Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cerf Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Cerf Island Resort
 Click to rate
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I had a wonderful 11 night stay at Cerf Island Resort in February. When we arrived we were picked up at the airport and further transport by boat to the hotel was punctual and comfortable. Upon arrival on the island we were welcomed by the Prakash, the front desk manager, he made sure the check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monasoegnen
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Ekeberg, Sunny Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Thank you for your lovely review & we are delighted to have made your 11 nights stay with us a memorable one. Your feedback has been passed on to the entire team specially Prakash, Shubham & Paul. We are happy that you both were able to experience everything...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We can't thank all the staff enough, they made our 4 nights stay really magical! Nothing seemed like too much trouble to them. On the check-in we received a free villa upgrade which was spacious, clean and even had a jacuzzi in it. Our highlight was a romantic candle-lit dinner on the beach which was included in a honeymoon package....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daria K
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daria K, Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Thank you for choosing us for your Honeymoon Stay. We are happy to have been able to make it a special one for the both of you specially the romantic candle-light dinner on the beach. Thank you once again for recommending Cerf Island Resort and we look to serving you again...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed every day of our stay at the resort. The villa was great. Whit the outdoor bathroom and a terrace with an amazing view to the indian ocean and Mahe. The service was very friendly and they asked us every day if we are satisfied with everything. We were snorkeling, walking on the beach, made a tour around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie S
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie S, Thank you for choosing the wonderful Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! It was our pleasure to have welcomed and served you. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and to have made your stay a great one. The entire team sends their best regards and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Until then.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay on this beautiful smal Island for 4 days after Safari Tanzania and 5 days Mahe. The enployers and staff are very friendly and carefull. Our room was very big, luxery, even an outside shower and jacuzzi. It was amazing. It's build on the hill and on top there is a beautifull view. You can see the other islands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita v
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marco & Anita, Thank you for taking the time to write a little review on your recent stay at Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your comments has been passed on to our friendly staff. We are happy that you enjoyed staying in our villas in nature. The beautiful location of our...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this resort for 10 days with my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was a perfect little hideaway if you're looking for seclusion, relaxation and little else to do. Firstly, it was easy to get to. On request (chargeable), the hotel had a taxi collect us from the airport for a 15 min drive to the harbour, followed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littleorangesponge
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear littleorangesponge, Greetings from our little hideaway Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your anniversary stay and that you were taken good care by the entire team. We are happy that you got to experience everything the resort has...

Palma
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This island is next to the island where we wanted to stay, but was full. The island's resort is on a very steep hill, so you needed to be quite fit climbing the hill to go back to the villas. The villas were lovely mountain lodges with no view at all. Apparently the luscious vegetation is so virile, that although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palmaexpat
Komarno, Slovakia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The appartement=villa was clean, furbished in wooden tropical style and fully equipped. Right on the hillside, close to the reception, pools and main building (restaurant), with a view on the ocean and the central island of the Seychelles = Mahe. Amazing and well-maintained garden with exotic flowers and trees (with self-grown fruits like banana, papaya, pinneaple, coconut, mango, passionfruit) Added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomtaylor2017
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tomas, Warm Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your villa and everything the resort has to offer. A peaceful place indeed away from the busy life of Mahe but yet not too far. We would like to thank you for choosing...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Cerf Island Resort from 24 Dec 2016 to 07 Jan 2017. The resort is very easy to get to. A 10 minute car ride from the airport to the boat dock and then a 15 minute boat ride to the resort. We had an amazing two week vacation! Five star resort all around! The resort is beautiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trish S, Sunny Greetings from the beautiful Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make this festive season holiday an amazing one. Your lovely comment has been passed on to the entire team specially Prakash, Sam and Fatima....

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Cerf Island Resort for one night - I expected a night in a luxury lodge, yet I got disappointed. The facilities are located facing Mahe Island. So the view over the ocean is not really nice - looking at an industrial harbour. The rooms are located very far from the facilities - min 10 min uphill walking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desiree W
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Desiree W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are sorry to hear that overall you didn't enjoy your one night stay with us although our villas are spacious, nice and luxurious. We sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations, despite having received lovely comments from other guest. Our occupancy was about 95% during...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in November at this resort because no availability anywhere else in the Seychelles. I was concerned it was going to be quiet with only 24 villa's and I was right! Firstly the food was very poor and service was incredibly poor not what I expect from 4*! Things like no napkins or full set of cutlery on tables...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jenny385

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerf Island
7.9 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
7.2 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
32.0 km away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,245 reviews
7.1 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
604 reviews
9.7 km away
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Louis
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the entrance of the Sainte Anne National Marine Park, The Cerf Island Resort offers 24 intimate and luxurious villas, within a naturally elegant settings which is exclusive to this boutique hotel resort.. The resort boasts of fine dining restaurant, two infinity swimming pools, pool bars and beach side dining, secluded full service beach, relaxing lounges,Tennis court, helipad and luxurious nature spa - thus offering a truly authentic and sumptuous Creole experience. The alluring emptiness of the white sand beaches offer a personal oasis in nature's tropical playground. Relax and listen to the sound of the breeze in the trees and the gentle waves on the beach as you sip cocktails at the Bar. The infinity edge Pool and Lounge, offer the perfect relaxation. The marine park waters around the Island are a diving dreamland of abundant tropical sea-life. Watersports provide the intrepid with the ideal way to explore the island. Stroll amongst tropical vegetation to the marine reserve viewpoint to experience the benign mix of flora and fauna. Cerf Island Resort is the location for a truly memorable holiday in one of the most pristine natural environments on the planet... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cerf Island Resort

Address: PO Box 1071, Mahe, Cerf Island, Seychelles (Formerly Cerf Island Marine Park Resort)
Region: Seychelles > Cerf Island
Price Range: ₹ 21,648 - ₹ 34,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerf Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cerf Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerf Island Hotel Cerf Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cerf Island Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Cerf Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one nearest reception, unless you like hiking”
 of 5 bubbles Palmaexpat, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"quiet area off the rush and crowd (few people, no cars, no noise, no dust"”
 of 5 bubbles tomtaylor2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Steep hills to villa's so not suitable for everyone”
 of 5 bubbles jenny385, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View on the sea”
 of 5 bubbles damjan475, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“to access your request in any case contact desk manager to ask for great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 183jeanchristopher, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5