We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pointe Sud Ouest, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Receive 500 free points
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$157
View deal
Booking.com
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3446)
Room & Suite (555)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Creole
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Le Morne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Creole opens all year round and is located on the beautiful beach of Le Morne, in the far southwestern corner of the island of Mauritius, next to the Riu Le Morne hotel. The RIU Classic Hotels offer comfortable rooms and excellent facilities with great leisure and relaxation facilities, as well as international gastronomy. Enjoy a relaxing holiday - whether alone, with family, partner or friends! The location is ideal because of its proximity to Ramgoolam Mauritius Airport MRU (60 km) and La Gaulette (10 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 313 comfortably furnished rooms and offers many amenities. Relax in the spa area or get in shape at the gym. 2 outdoor pools, 1 children's pool. RiuLand Kids Club (ages 4-7 & 8-12 years) and for adults, day and evening entertainment, Pacha Discotheque. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main restaurant, Indian, Asian specialty restaurants, as well as 4 bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Receive 500 free points
2482Reviews450Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,220
  • 725
  • 258
  • 130
  • 149
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jobbojangles wrote a review Jun 2022
Hastings, United Kingdom83 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
We went to Riu Creole for 2 weeks. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and plenty of it. Albert and victor in the restaurant were very attentive. Plenty of staff clearing away and offering drinks. Live music every evening. Yuarnic (not sure that's how it's spelt) On the entertainment team, full of life and always trying to get people involved in the activities, great guy. Rooms were cleaned daily, we had a lovely big room, mini bar topped up every other day. I really have not got a negative thing to say about the hotel and the staff. Thank you for a lovely time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vic M wrote a review Jan 2021
Mauritius2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a 2 night stay and this was our second visit.We again were very satisfied with every aspect of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, The hotel is very clean throughout and our room was spacious with everything that we needed. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were substantial and suited all tastes with a huge variety of food.We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. A big thank you to the sports and leisure team.Eric, Yan, Elzo, Ashwaynee and others. Dave, Adrien from the bar + others (sorry I did not save all the names 😜😜) The restaurant staff, Reception staff, security at the gate, Housekeeping, we love you all!!! Astride and Vic
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Creole
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share this wonderful review with us and for staying with us once again! We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please come and visit us again soon for another memorable vacation! All the best until then, Kind regards, Hotel Riu Creole Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Henna Ramphul wrote a review Jun 2022
Quatre Bornes5 contributions1 helpful vote
Another stay at the Riu creole hotel and we weren't disappointed. The staff are very friendly and eager to be of help. Had an amazing time with my hubby. Awesome entertainment and yet again the food was excellent with so much choice at La Gaulette restaurant. Also enjoyed great sushi and dim sum at Kaori restaurant. Really appreciated and huge thanks to the restaurant manager Radhay and Chef Vyas for presenting impeccable dishes and for their excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jade C wrote a review Jun 2022
178 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
Visited Riu Creole this month for a ten day stay with my sister. Upon checking in, our room was ready early (arrived 10am and was aware that check in wasn’t until 3pm but we were lucky!). The room was clean, spacious and we had a lovely view over the beach. We had our room cleaned twice during our stay (personal preference) and they done it to a high standard. The room also came with a bath and a shower which was nice to have a choice. The plugs in the room are European plugs- we took adapters being from the U.K. There was no iron, we requested one via the app to be told there was a deposit of equivalent to £20 so we didn’t bother. There is a safe in the bathroom/wardrobe which we used. The pool is lovely and clean and has an amazing back drop where Le Morne mountain is behind it and then obviously the hotel is right on the beach. The sea water is so crystal clear. However, the beach is VERY WINDY!!! And as a result so is the pool side. This makes it very hard to sit and chill by because it gets so cold! A tip would be to walk onto the beach, then right and keep walking past Riu Le Morne Adults, past the grassy part and sit yourselves on the sand outside the Marriott hotel (it’s a public beach)- you won’t feel any wind and it’s perfect for a beach day and you feel warm enough to get in and out of the sea! We managed to kayak one day when there was no wind however every other day we were there, it was too windy to kayak and paddle board. You are able to wind surf or kite surf but we wasn’t able too as we have never done this before and a lesson isn’t included in our package. We didn’t bother purchasing as we just preferred to do day tours. The staff are lovely and accommodating. In regards to the food, the food was lovely. We always get worried about this prior to holidays as we are vegetarian but they had lovely curries, pasta, pizza every day and the desserts are amazing and so much choice. The eating area was never crowded and we got served drinks within seconds of being sat down. However the times are very limited with breakfast being 7-10am, lunch being 12:30-3pm and dinner being 6:30-10pm. We managed some days fine but sometimes found the gap between 3 and 6:30pm a struggle as we are ones to eat lunch around 12:30Pm! The food was also restocked constantly so you didn’t have to worry about it being empty. The cocktails- these are very limited, gutted there was no amaretto! They were also very strong which made it hard to drink. We then asked for reduced alcohol and actually could enjoy them. The bar staff also made up ones for us which was really nice of them. You can also get coffee from the bars, shame there was no option of hot chocolate anywhere. You can get big bottles of water at the bar also. It says online that all inclusive is 24/7 so be aware that this isn’t the case. I saw there is usually ‘snacks’ available but this was closed. Don’t know why- maybe rona? The gym- the gym is a good size with appropriate amount of weights and machinery. It’s open 7:30-19:30pm. Would be nice if it was open earlier and closed later as it’s not manned. Wasn’t busy when we would visit and have plenty of water, gym mats and gym towels to be used. The live music- this is on every night and the singers are very good. The entertainment at night- this is questionable. I understand it’s only hotel entertainment but the dance shows are poorly choreographed and I feel really sorry for the dancers being on stage as they seem like their really happy but it is really bad:( sorry! The only good entertainment was the couples quiz show and when the entertainment team danced on the stage by the bar and we all followed their dance moves- that was fun! We tended to skip the entertainment in the theatre towards the end. The day team entertainment were really nice. We took part in the dance class and aqua gym and really enjoyed them. Ash (entertainment team) was nice and friendly! WiFi is very good connection and you can connect two per login. Overall, we loved the hotel and had a very good experience staying in Mauritius with RIU. The food was great, live music had amazing singers and a good location on the southern island :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jacolene_versfeld wrote a review Jun 2022
Cape Town, South Africa17 contributions32 helpful votes
The staff was amazing!!! very, very friendly! A special big thank you to Pravesh!! and to Clint, Koosul and Dev and all the others that made our stay so wonderful. We had a lifetime memorable stay. Great atmosphere with all the activities and music in the evenings. Good food with such a big variety, couldn't be better! Housekeeping was great, clean rooms. Everything was just perfect. Thank you! You are a great team at Riu Creole hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Nisarg shah wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
The Best Room, Best service, Best Beach, Best People, Great food and a Hassle Free experience. All you need to do is JUST ASK be it food or currency exchange or any out of the box thing like an Umbrella. Special Thanks to Mr Clint, Chef Vyas & Mr Radhey for arranging a bday cake with special arrangements for my wife in no time as it was her B'day. Would definitely recommend RIU CREOLE at 10/10 for anyone even singles and families
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vinam D wrote a review Jun 2022
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill1 contribution3 helpful votes
I visited the hotel for the week end 17 to 19 June 2022 with my family including my child of 7 years. It has been the worst experience of my vacation! Never thought that mauritians could be so ill mannered! A group of residents of the hotel knocked at my door at midnight and 2am and tried to break into my room. I tried to reach reception and security from the room's phone but to no avail. My son was traumatised. In the morning i reached out to the reception to complain. To my astonishment the client service together with the security staff could not assist my complaint since the cctv camera do not cover the corridor area of the hotel. This gives you an idea of the level of security this hotel's security policy has. I firmly do not recommend this hotel for your holiday be it you are a local or an expat!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Creole
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear vinamd2019, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are very sorry and disappointed to read about this experience. Our sincere apologies for not providing a better one for you. Giving our guests wonderful hospitality experiences is one of our highest priorities. So, we are very embarrassed to read this and assure you that the security of our guests is our number one priority. At the same time, we are unable to derive enough information from your post to find your case or which agency you booked through, so that we kindly invite you to raise a formal and detailed complaint through your travel agency, or in case of direct booking through our After Travel Complaints Department via complaints@riu.com so a proper follow up can be done. We would be grateful if you could visit us again at your convenience. We assure you that your experience will be much more in keeping with what you expect. Kind regards Hotel Riu Creole Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Sally L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Art experience with Arvind in his small atelier, situated at the extreme end of Rui Creole, was simple amazing! I made a wonderful souvenir as in a painting of the breathtaking beauty of the landscape of le Morne mountain, depicted in the sunset... Patience and guidance are the key words to this intensive course. Heartfelt thanks to Arvind, the coach who made this possible! Thumbs up! Looking forward to next visit. 😀
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Elza Filipa wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
+1
Hands up to Mr. Clint! Me and my bf went on a trip to Mauritius and we are glad to find such nice people as Mr. Clint! Since the check in until we leave he was compleatly supportive and helpfull what made our experience even better. Riu Le Morne was one of the best hotels we stay and I have nothing bad to say about. Since the rooms, to the food and drinks included in the full package everything was great! Hope to go back soon :) thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Priya R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For the price we have been charged, we have been given a bad service so far.we received our luggage in room nearly 1 hour after check in and that also after complaining at the reception where we learnt nobody had approached us to identify our luggage. when we got in the room.it had only one power outlet to charge or put on the kettle.that power outlet was also broken and my son nearly electrocuted himself anyone planning to come here please know that there is no tea time around 4 or 5 pm and even if you are ready to pay and order snacks, there are no snacks.So if you reach hotel at 3 pm and are hungry, stay hungry till dinner. At 2022 when so many local hotels are providing such an excellent service, where is value for money at Riu? Where is safety of customers being considered. At the time i am writing this review i am still in this hotel feeing so bad for this choice
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Creole
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 562priyar, As we strongly believe that customer comes first, it is truly saddening to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay and that there were some aspects that overshadowed your experience due to the inconveniences. We have of course passed your concerns to the relevant department for an appropriate follow up and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again and share a more pleasant experience. Best regards, Hotel Riu Creole Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictLe Morne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Creole
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Creole?
Nearby attractions include Ebony Forest Reserve (6.7 km), Le Morne Brabant (2.8 km), and La Vallée des Couleurs (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Creole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Creole?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Creole?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Creole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Creole?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant The Beach, Blue Marlin Restaurant, and WAPALAPAM, Island Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Creole?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Creole have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Riu Creole offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Riu Creole offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Creole?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (13.3 km).
Does Hotel Riu Creole have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.