We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 716: English reviews
Start your review of The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Prior to our visit, my wife and I enquired whether an earlier check in than the standard 15:00 check in would be possible as we were travelling over 20 hours to reach the resort and were scheduled to arrive at 11:00am. Unfortunately we never received an email reply and upon arrival were informed this wasn't an option. In fact, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony3484
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthony3484, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about the Resort and would like to clarify some of your comments for the other readers. With regards to the email response, allow us to clarify that your correspondence prior to your arrival has been replied by one of our associate, where it has been specified that there...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from Mauritius where we had one of our best holidays ever, at The St. Regis. Not only is the resort one of the finest on the island (just look at their website and you'll get an idea) but the dedicated team makes every effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. It would be impossible to thank each and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRR89
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChrisRR89, We are happy to hear that you had an amazing holidays with us. Thank you for this great review, we will surely convey your message to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island sanctuary. Best Regards,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Of the 3 resorts we stayed at on Mauritius, the St. Regis had by far the most beautiful beach/ocean. Water was crystal clear, the beautiful mountain behind the resort made for stunning scenery and the kite surfers beautifully decorated the sky. The room itself was nice but the bathroom reeked like damp sewage. This is a family resort - 90%...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJcookie
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear JJCookie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear that your experience with our Butler Service did not meet up your expectations. Our hope is that our guests should bring these types of concerns to our attention during the stay with us. This would have given us the opportunity...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited Mauritius several times in the past, and have come to expect warm hospitality and great service, but this was exceptional. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful without being intrusive. This, I am sure, is in large measure due to the expertise and ubiquitous presence of the Resort Manager, Frederick Chretien, who was always amongst the guests....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda J, Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that our team exceeded your expectations. We will surely convey your message to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island sanctuary. Best Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a place to come and stay while in Mauritius. Le Mourne area and mountain, UNESCO recognised area, immaculate white beaches. FOOD: just great, starting from breakfast through lunch to evening private dining, great fruits for breakfast including nice and ripe mangoes and watermelons, unbeatable french toasts ! HOUSEKEEPING/BUTLER: they quickly learn your habits here and focus on guessing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrtin_Oxf
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrtin_Oxf, We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you so much for this great review. We cannot wait to have you return to our island sanctuary and hope to welcome family & friends as well. Best Regards

Bordeaux
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a memorable vacation for our wedding anniversary. Our decision to stay at the St. Regis was perfect. The hotel, gardens, beach, pools and restaurants are all amazing. Our room was huge, beautiful and spotless (thanks Jaynee). The view was breathtaking. The staff throughout the hotel are professional and friendly. We were called by name every day. The butler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BordeauxPeanut
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear BordeauxPeanut, Wow what a fantastic review, thank you so much! We are pleased to hear that our team has succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. Looking forward to having you back to our island sanctuary. Thank you for your kind words about the Team and our Service. We cannot wait to have you return to St. Regis....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel as you arrived you have a great welcome the waiting was not so long to go to the room we got a nice welcome juice at our surprise we got champagne cake and special dinner nothing can be better thank all your team for the wonderful moment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islla M
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Islla M, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us! Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Mauritius Resort and we hope that you will be back sooner rather than later. Best regards.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is situated at a long stretch of the beach behind which, there's a postcard-worthy mountain. This area, le morne is a unesco site. The water is clear. The air is fresh. You will see many birds and different insects in this establishment. The beach is filled with broken corals and seashells making your barefoot walks feel like a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Holidayjoey
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holidayjoey, Thank you for speaking with our team about your concerns. In no way did we mean to make you feel as if we were reprimanding you by showing you alternate rooms. We understood that you were disappointed and wanted to offer options. Our team works very hard to maintain the quality & service of our rooms. The dress...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a bungalow with direct beach access - literally on the beach which was just AMAZING! We made a boat tour once around the lagoon and were able to see all the other hotel resorts in Le Morne: none of them comes even close to the St. Regis with its generous and beautiful beach set-up. You feel like you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zegilu
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zegilu, Thank you for your kind words about the Resort and the team, especially Aveenash & Pritam. We will share your feedback about breakfast & lunch with the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you and the family return soon! Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time at a St. Regis Hotel (the first one was in Miami, just 3 days ago, but that’s another story) and it seems like they really can get the check-in right in both of them But coming back on track… We have arrived at the hotel after a 10 hour overnight flight and this is how...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Vladimir M
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir M, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about the Resort and would like to clarify some of your comments for the other readers. Our check-in process did take 40 minutes due to our pre-payment requirement, but this was not because of our procedure, but issues with your credit cards. After the 5th attempt, you...

1,857 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1436)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (248)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (590)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Manor House Ocean View Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
0.6 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,140 reviews
2.9 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,361 reviews
57.2 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,157 reviews
53.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort is situated on one of the most privileged locations on the south westerly tip of the island, on the pristine white natural beaches at the UNESCO World Heritage site of Le Morne, bordered by a turquoise lagoon. The resort's backdrop of Mauritius' iconic Le Morne Brabant Mountain is defined by a lush green patchwork of sugar cane fields encircling a series of lofty peaks that overlooks the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Price Range: ₹ 30,655 - ₹ 67,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mauritius Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The St. Regis Mauritius Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort Le Morne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. Regis Mauritius Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The St. Regis Mauritius Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the higher the room # the farther you are from the restaurants/pools/etc”
 of 5 bubbles JJcookie, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room close to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Mrtin_Oxf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for an ocean view. It's worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles BordeauxPeanut, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spoil yourself with a bungalow directly on the beach - it's heavenly!!”
 of 5 bubbles Zegilu, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view or ocean view with beach access. Garden rooms are too dark/dull. Check the A/C unit before since most rooms felt damp”
 of 5 bubbles 479perp, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5