We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angsana Balaclava Mauritius

Save
Traveller (1209)
Room & Suite (404)
Pool & Beach (216)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private pool”(93 reviews)
“garden suite”(24 reviews)
“vitality pool”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
Offers & Announcements: 40% when you book early
Hotel deals
Offers from Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
Offers & Announcements: 40% when you book early
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,159)
There are newer reviews for Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
554
109
38
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
554
109
38
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgarden suitevitality poolsea water poolour honeymoonsorbetf bocean fronthoney moonspecial thanksport louisbreakfast and dinnermemorable stayrestaurant stafffront officespecial mentionsteam room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staying at Angsana was very pleasant and enjoyable for us. We liked the location very much. Looking for tranquility? It is the place to be! The service people everywhere were very very nice, always smiling and polite. We felt very welcomed, special thanks to...More

Thank Laura A
Response from Angsana Balacla... M, Manager at Angsana Balaclava MauritiusResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Laura A, Thank you for your review. In a first instance, may I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to stay with us at “Angsana Balaclava Mauritius” & for taking the time to share your experience. On an opening note, I...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I cannot say I didn't like his hotel because it is truly lovely. We stayed in the rooms with the swimming pool right on the beach. The room itself was amazing. We could not enjoy the pool very much because they get almost no direct...More

Thank Carolina N
Response from Angsana Balacla... M, Manager at Angsana Balaclava MauritiusResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Carolina N, Thank you for your review. In a first instance, may I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to stay with us at “Angsana Balaclava Mauritius” & for taking the time to share your experience. On an opening note, I...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Disappointing. The hotel has much to offer but doesnt quite make it. The hotel is remote you will need a taxi if you want to use alternative bars and restaurants, the hotel prices its products accordingly. There is nowhere to walk, the beach is quite...More

2  Thank Chris J
Response from Angsana Balacla... M, Manager at Angsana Balaclava MauritiusResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr Jackson, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at the Angsana Balaclava Mauritius. On an opening note, I must share with you, how surprised & truly disappointed to learn that we did not meet...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Angsana creates magical moments for the guests. We checked in on 22nd July for one night. It was just excellent , with Jonathan the FOM greeting us. Our suite was huge with a big bathroom and other facilities, a balcony with a splendid view of...More

Thank Pravin B
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Angsana was our third hotel during our stay, it's located on the North side of the island. The property is very small, and cozy! We planned to stay there for 5 nights, when we came to for check-in, we had a huge argument with the...More

Thank hvlvh
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mauritius
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 216 - US$ 567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 216 - US$ 567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1209)
Room & Suite (404)
Pool & Beach (216)
Dining (129)
Amenities (63)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gitansh555
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angsana Balacla... M | Property representative |
Gitansh555, Thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius. For dinner, we feature set menus with choices of starters, main course and desserts. Should you have specific food requirements... More
0
Votes
gitansh555
28 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Christian245_Zurich | Reviewed this property |
I‘am so sorry, but I can‘t answer the question, please ask the hotel directly.
1
Vote
Google Translation
rhys2830
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SultannaRahman | Reviewed this property |
I highly doubt it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We paid for a room with a plunge pool but did not use because there was no sun it was ground floor, amaybe..."
Read review
"best sunset view from this hotel"
Read review
"Room 101 Beach Front Suite"
Read review
"Choose a room with private pool and seaview <3"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing