We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Booking.comUS$ 65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor\/Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this Hotel on Wednesday & Thursday of this week. When we Booked in we were met by Thomas the General Manager & Corey the Guest Services Manager Awesome people. We were taken care of Immediately. The room was very clean & comfortable. In the evening Corey always made cookies for all the Guests which I thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
Niskayuna, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel often. I always stay in Westin's, St. Regis, Marriotts. This little gem in Victor has all that the big guys have and more. I have stayed here many times as I travel to this area to see my grand children and old friends. I stay here over the other hotels..."Woodcliff, Hyatt etc. because of the attention to detail...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krioux48
About Hotel's Favourite Review
microtel28233, Guest Services Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Kim L, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! This is Cori, the Guest Services Manager and I would like to thank you for taking the time to acknowledge myself and our team as a whole! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to visit your family...

Wallkill, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice front desk. We checked in late and left early in the a.m. Comfortable nights sleep. Clean room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robon92
Boston
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice clean hotel until I pulled down the blanket and saw long strands of curly black hair. I called the front desk and they moved me to another room immediately and processed a discount on the room charge. Nice quiet hotel considering proximity to highway.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank threecherubs
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in Wednesday night, I work..left early Thursday morning. Came back late that night and it's spring break for the kids. Booked a room at the same hotel for next two days..manager explained that my kids were loud and they received complaints all night, lie. My two and four year old were sleep by 11pm, like any toddler sometimes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leiyann D
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Leiyann D, Thank you for giving us your feedback. I apologize that we had to go to the extreme by asking you to leave the property. Due to the issues encountered just the week prior when your family stayed at the property we found it necessary to not honor your reservation. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may...

VICTOR, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

For some reason, we did not get our room taken care of after our first night. I had to go to the desk to get a tissue box (there was only 2 tissues when we came in) and also ask for hand towels. Therefore, we did not do our typical tip when we left.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurencedV9196FS
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear LaurencedV9196FS, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We have brought this to our housekeeping department for further review. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will be addressing this immediately. Have a wonderful day, Management and Staff

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of many visits to this area. I always book the Microtel Victor for the comfort and Value it offers to it's guests.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Amityville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmj91
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

EAST AURORA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS K

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
228 reviews
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Price Range: ₹ 3,853 - ₹ 7,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
over a year ago
Kingston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the highway side are a little noisy”
DianneS287, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably the top floor”
stever401, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a first floor room if you don't like stairs”
290juliav, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor may be better (quieter) for early, light sleepers, as the rooms are close to the parking lot.”
dianep369, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the thruway”
otten4, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 65
Hotwire.comUS$ 65
Expedia.comUS$ 65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates