We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I played the Kaluhyat Course with my friend while our spouses shopped in Syracuse. We then stayed over dined, and walked around the Casino. Here are my observation. Golf: The course was challenging and in good shape. The greens were sanded but that was not noted on the schedule. If I had know it was being sanded I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Philadelphia
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything I confirmed months in advance had some sort of "miscommunication" involved or withholding of information about extra fees and upgrades (I.e. $50 room deposit, gel manicure and curl upgrades at the spa, rooms not "guaranteed" until 6pm, etc). In fact, after spending hundreds of dollars at the spa, the bride to be's last two appointments, which had been confirmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jtiff9
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we always welcome suggestions for improving our service level for our guests. We sincerely apologize that your visit was so disappointing. In regards to our check-in times: We do inform our guests upon booking their reservation, that check-in time begins...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Room nice, view very nice. TS Steakhouse was fantastic ,service was spot on, Trisha was great and John Carver professional. Again view awesome. Casino smokey but good , the dealers were professional but friendly, kudos to Patrick. Exit 33 great , I grew up in this area, back to visit , I plan on coming back. The room is pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Turning Staff greeted us at the hotel and offered to hold the bags till check in time. They arranged a golf tee time within minutes .....the restaurants we're open and great, Upstate Tavern was very good....the resort lobby's we're very clean and everyone seemed helpful....Our room on the 13 the floor was great with a long distance view to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgh527
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at Turning Stone Resort & Casino a few times, most recently in June 2014. I feel that it is comparable to some of the nicer hotels in Las Vegas, but perhaps on a smaller scale. 'The Tower' experience is more upscale than the very basic 'The Hotel' experience from my point of view - from the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHERRI B
Rome, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Quick check in, nice corner room with 2 large windows. Great flat screen TV, comfy couch, desk with chair and awesome shower in a large bathroom. Free valet parking. Can't wait to stay again next month!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieJoyce
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the tower at turning stone. The package price was reasonable for our concert and accommodations. We would stay again. The only thing missing was a refrigerator in our room which we really didn't need but would have used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you you enjoyed your visit with us! We just wanted to let you know that we have forwarded your suggestion to our Executive Housekeeper for consideration. Guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you took the time to comment on your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you...

Clarence, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our check in process was "efficient", no real warmth, sort of drone like. Went to room, and the fellas next door were up for partying, we were not. The walls are thin enough you can hear conversations completely. When I went to change room the another robot like worker barked that he could do nothing until I had i.d. with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babymakes387
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience with the Front Desk. Feedback such as yours is very important to us, because we take great pride in our customer service level. Our Front Office Manager, Kim Lane, would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you personally regarding...

Mayfield, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2014

While our room was high in the air, the costs were equally steep for sub par quality of services. The food options for breakfast room service was not only incorrect but $70 for any breakfast meal is over the top! Not to mention cold and incorrect. Anyways, the room was decent, the bed was reminiscent to a trampoline, the television...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on your recent visit to Turning Stone. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some of the aspects of your stay. In regards to the expense of your room at the Tower, we did want to make sure that you were aware that we do offer some...

Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first time in upstate NY and at Turning Stone. The room was clean, very nice and comfortable. We had one hiccup...our iron did not work when we needed it the most! After calling housekeeping, we had to (unfortunately) wait a little too long and called a 2nd time. However, T.S. quickly resolved our needs by sending a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer a

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.5 km away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
17.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
21.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Number of rooms: 266
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tower at Turning Stone Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Tower at Turning Stone Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring ear plugs to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles V9940CMteresac, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and ask for a new room!”
 of 5 bubbles G1743MRmichellep, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper level floor to get a better view of the countryside. We had a lower level room and got to see lots of maintenance equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles MrSilk, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“18th floor is hypoallergenic”
  • super comfortable bed
  • great modern room
 of 5 bubbles pulmqueen, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above the 5th floor for a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles JIMM400, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5