We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Utica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Utica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Utica
 Click to rate
Wynantskill, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was watching my budget while in town this year and decided to try this venue. I participate with Wyndam Rewards and am trying to add points, but I have a three strikes and you are out rule. 1. The door handle had to be lifted up, not pushed down. Front desk told me it had been broken and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HopeLady
Rushville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All was good except for your Breakfast, no coffee was available, very messy and not a selection. Whether it wasn't kept up properly I don't know but there was no bread, muffins etc. only ceral and oatmeal.... poor service in that department.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 982kimberlyp
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your overnight accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have cost you. We will make sure all staff is aware of the procedure for restocking the breakfast while the breakfast hours are open. Again I'm sorry for the inconvenience to you. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125barbk
Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117sixtoa
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we got to our floor it smelled of cigarettes. We were told they just changed to nonsmoking but the smell is still there. Due to the location of our room we heard a lot of noise during the night from vehicles outside because we were the first room above the check in desk. We did not sleep very much....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeloF831US
Dannemora, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed there several times in the past, and although the property was a little dated, it was OK. Then I found a mysterious charge on my credit card. The manager had charged me 150.00 for a smoke detector. I called to inquire about it, and the manager was very rude. I had not touched the smoke detector, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlshadrick
Management response:

dlshadrick Thank for staying at Days Inn. We do not charge a cleaning Fee of $150.00 unless we find evidence of smoking or smell in the room. Once Housekeepers go into room and notify to the front desk for smoking activity, manager inspects the room, after confermation of evidence of smoking activity we charge for $ 150.00 for cleaning cost...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was convenient off of interstate and located close to restaurants and fast food. Room was average. It was a bit smaller than I expected, but it was all we needed for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler16665
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed last night at this hotel. I still stand by my previous review (I just looked at it). My room still has no fridge/microwave (as I recall only the suites have it). My daughter still says she prefers the hotel up the road. No change in the front desk. As helpful as ever. Breakfast is still the same. I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigwawao
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for feedback and pros. and cons. of provided amenity, service and location. Your feedback is very helpful to correct any issues you have experienced.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was absolutely no need for an adult channel if you are staying in this hotel. You could actually hear wispering in the adjoining room and then the fireworks started. My man next door worked it! Lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, We are truly apologize for experience you had at our hotel. If you notified us we could able to change your rooms. Please ask us next time not to give any connecting room.

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9357CLdavidj
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
490 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
677 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
1.2 km away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
42 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Utica

Address: 150 N Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Price Range: ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 8,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Motel 6 Utica
Utica Motel 6
Utica Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Utica staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Utica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the second floor rooms overlooking the breakfast nook”
  • Flat screen TV. Did not surf the channels though.
  • Nice tub
  • Good size bathroom
  • Sensor light on the hallway from door to room
  • Work table
  • hair dryer.
  • Tight squeeze. Definitely my room would not be wheelchair accesible
 of 5 bubbles bigwawao, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if you have mobility problems. There is no elevator available.”
  • Flat screen TV. Did not surf the channels though.
  • Nice tub
  • Good size bathroom
  • Sensor light on the hallway from door to room
  • Work table
  • hair dryer.
  • Tight squeeze. Definitely my room would not be wheelchair accesible
 of 5 bubbles bigwawao, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep in mind there is no elevator. Our room was on the first floor and we found it to be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HowdyCleveland, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles geevark, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles virginiag904, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5