We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

CenterWay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
CenterWay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall the room was clean but the bathroom needed a little attention and the desk was delaminating. We did find a pair of socks left from previous occupants under the edge of the bed skirt. The room was very small but all we did was sleep there so not a big deal. The bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Michael U, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please except my apology if your experience was less then perfect. We are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful  to have feed-back.

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night and it was a pleasure: very friendly and helpful check in, room was nice and clean. Like others said, rooms may be on the smallish side, but staff was courteous and service was very nice. Everything was very orderly including the continental breakfast. I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RM_ithaca
Michael U, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. Please accept a sincere Thank you for your honest assessment of our facilities. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, but we are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back,...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were very disappointed by this establishment. The employees were not welcoming, and a bit put off. The fact the room had no shampoo, conditioner, thread barren towels and only 3 pillows with a tube TV, makes it a room with a bed. There's plenty of other choices in the area as we found out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suz412
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning You check in an September 03, 2016 Stayed in the room for two day, did not register any comments nor complaints with the front desk, nor make any request for service. Then at check out you offered your opinion of what the room was worth and demanded on adjustment to your rate. With all dew respect, I do...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions. It was just a short drive to the falls, about 15-20 mins. It's in a quiet neighborhood but was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jada B
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We know that time is a valued asset and we thank you for sharing it with every one. Sincerely, Michael Ucci GM

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

A family obligation brought us to Tonawanda. The Center Way Hotel was convenient, clean and reasonably priced. We would have preferred to have some shampoo provided as well as a better quality soap. Breakfast nook was much too small, resulting in unpleasant crowding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hnd1
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. Please accept my apology if your experience was less then perfect. There are certain items cited in your review that can not be changed, such as the room layout. The establishment was build as a "Microtel Inn" prototype, and the idea was to offer clean comfortable accommodation's on...

Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed at the CenterWay while in the area to visit Niagra Falls. Staying a little further out was budget friendly for us. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than we expected for a budget motel. We wouldn't have wanted to spend a week there, but for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I used to stay here when it was called Microtel. It was always a very reasonable rate and clean. Now as CenterWay Hotel, it is still a reasonable rate and clean. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was just what I needed before a big day shopping. My only complaint is that the internet and TV were down on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank govlynx
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Please except my apology if your experience was less then perfect, but certain things are simply out-of-our control. The contractor reconstructing the parking lot at the apartment complex next to us ripped the underground cable providing service to the hotel about 9:00 AM. TWC did have it up...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel was okay for the short time we were there. Complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable enough, but the towels were threadbare. It was strictly the basics...no little extras like shampoo, and no extra towels. Weekday prices were good, but you got smacked on the weekend prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank litenin3
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back, for at the end of the stay it is your opinion that is a measure of our efforts and not what we think....

New York City
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Center Way? I don't think so... Out of The Way is a better description, and that's what makes the place great. When everything in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area was booked up... Center Way came through. Big clean rooms... the large one with a couch that sleeps one extra. Desk clerks were friendly and tolerant of our late check-in and late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MykelB
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. Sorry for the occupancy limitation, but we take safety very serious. In the event of a fire, every one has to be able to getup and run without tripping over others and possible in the dark. The precaution is well worth the inconvenience, even if we hope it...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had stayed in this former Microtel hotel previously a couple of years ago and were very satisfied with it. I am happy to report that based on our recent one night stay, we are still happy with it as a budget place to stay. The rooms are small, the TV is still an old style cathode tube, the included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennis_fan145
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your view, they are appreciated and valued! We offer comfortable accommodation's on a budget, thereby delivering a "good value" for the money for our guests. I welcome all guest comments, and they are a driver for trying harder to deliver quality accommodation's. Thank you for "telling like it is" and for the...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 17 in Amherst
249 reviews
5.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
3.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 17 in Amherst
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
3.6 km away
Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo
Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo
#3 of 13 in Tonawanda
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
24-Hour Front Desk. Complimentary Continental breakfast. Non-smoking Rooms available. In-Room-Safe, Heating, Air Conditioning, cable TV and phone services in every Room. Free local and long distance calls in the USA and Canada. For the convenience of those that may be allergic to pets we maintain a "pet free" environment. Pets are not allowed. Wi-Fi is available in all areas and in-rooms, it is at no charge. Wired internet is available in some hotel rooms. Free Guest parking on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Ave, Buffalo, NY, Tonawanda, NY 14150-6310
Region: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Price Range: ₹ 3,326 - ₹ 4,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CenterWay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from CenterWay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor near the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles govlynx, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs, get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 707dianed, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“bring your own shampoo, as our room didn't have any supplied (oversight?)”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckontheGo56, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Second floor ( at the end if possible) for quiter sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilD427, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Choose the room near the exit door - that will avoid the problem of loud neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles ashwinakamath, 31 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay