We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,377: English reviews
Start your review of Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
 Click to rate
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A small team from my company chose this hotel for a recent off-site meeting that I flew in from out of town to attend. Upon first learning of this venue, I checked out the property on the web and thought it looked like an amazing spot - I even told my sister, who lives in NYC about the place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imhandlinit
Woodbury, NJ
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely location. Restaurant was overpriced but food was top quality. Returned to the room after a late dinner and neither room key worked. They had not been near a phone, magnet, etc. Sat on the hallway floor while my husband went to get a new key. There is no excuse for that. As we were finally entering our room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338ellenp
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived late and my keycard did not work. I asked that someone bring me a new card and was told it would be 15-20 minutes. I had to walk back to registration with my bags to get a new card. The hotel is spread out which is kind of inconvenient, and it is not well marked so was lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kizaren
Management response:

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your stay. We can understand your frustration after realizing that your room key didn’t work. Unfortunately, our keys can deactivate if placed next to a cellular device. It’s nice hearing that our bedding and clean rooms really impressed you but we regret that you had difficulty navigating our property. I appreciate the input...

NY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here recently for a business retreat. Can't understand how this hotel would get a positive review. Everything is very old and many areas of the hotel are smelly. You will find nicer rooms at a typical motel 6 or red roof inn. Walls are paper thin and continual noise from adjoining rooms is audible. Gym is terrible. Wifi reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler111111111
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that your experience did not meet your standards in several areas, from our fitness center down to our Internet service. We understand how essential a strong Wi-Fi connection is for our business travelers. While our system has internet/Wi-Fi bandwidth of 1,000mb (1 gig) per second, we apologize for any challenges...

Tinton Falls
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The property & building are much larger & sprawling that the pictures indicate. Our room was clean & comfortable. The property is well maintained. While we were staying we used the gym & were pleased with the facilities. We were very happy with our choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SailLE03
Management response:

We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction so it’s nice to know that you enjoyed our fitness center and clean and comfortable accommodations. We are honored that you chose the Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson and we hope to see you again.

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and the indoor gym and pool are great features ( even though it would be nice if pool maintenance person checked chemical levels before 9:30 am ( pool is open for swimming well ahead of that time). Rooms are nice, particularly if you are lucky enough to get a river view. Big problem is paper thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEP3
Management response:

We’re honored that you love our grounds so much that you continue to return! We do regret that you encountered disturbances from other guests and can understand your frustrations. I will work with my team to see how we can resolve this issue and provide a better experience for you in the future. Your satisfaction and feedback means a great...

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 1 week ago

Settled on a lovely old estate grounds offering panoramic view of the Hudson River and its surrounds. Lucked out with almost summer like weather. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and wrapped in historical beauty within its decor yet offering all the modern facilities one would need. Great food and a bar area steeped in history of the 'players' of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sully1953
Management response:

We’re delighted that you were able to enjoy wonderful, warm weather during your visit with us! The Hudson River and surrounding area can certainly be breathtaking this time of year so we’re pleased that you were able to sit back and take in the sights. We strive to give each of our guests a unique experience and work hard to...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling for business and only had a brief visit here. My room was in one of the stand alone buildings on the first floor. The room was great - nice furnishings, clean, nice bathroom. The room had a flat screen, small fridge, iron/ironing board, hair dryer. My only complaint from the room was an annoying buzzing that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMR96
Management response:

Although it was a pleasure to accommodate you while on business, it’s unfortunate that the weather prevented you from enjoying a truly memorable stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered, especially with the refrigerator in your room. While I wish you had a better experience, your feedback is valuable to us and will...

Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weekend getaway with friends. Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Atmosphere was average! The lobby had one coffee machine and rooms had $6 bottles of water if you wanted to use the Kureig. The fitness room was okay! A few cardio machines and weight room, 1 racket-ball court, indoor pool and hot tub. One drawback is the parking unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDA19
Management response:

Thank you for applauding our courteous service and clean hotel. We’re happy that you chose to spend your weekend getaway with us! It’s unfortunate that you faced a few challenges with our coffee machines and we hope any inconveniences were minimal. We are always grateful for any feedback that will help us to improve for our future guests and we...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is a wonderful place both for business meetings and vacation! The restaurant is delicious as well and the staff friendly and helpful. The grounds are so beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are clean and well maintained . The hotel is a bit of a labyrinth but you get used to navigating it after a day or two. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWFReg
Management response:

Whether staying with us for business or leisure, we pride ourselves on delivering warm, personalized service. We are delighted that you enjoyed such a memorable experience at the Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson, especially while dining at Cellar 49. We hope any challenges that you faced were minimal, as we would love the opportunity to welcome you again.

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
2.1 km away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
160 reviews
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
2.2 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
539 reviews
2.2 km away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
472 reviews
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 25 miles from Midtown Manhattan this estate blends historical charm with modern conveniences. Residing on 26-acres overlooking the Lower Hudson River Valley, well-appointed lodging is found at Tarrytown House Estate, featuring impressive 19th-century mansions - King Mansion and Biddle Mansion - a Carriage House and The Cottage. A Perfect getaway for a weekend adult escape from the city or a destination wedding. Tarrytown House Estate offers luxurious Hudson Valley lodging and amenities. This landmark hotel in Westchester, NY features extensive leisure and recreational facilities such as a fitness center, family friendly heated indoor pool and a seasonal adult only outdoor pool. The estate also offers seasonal/complimentary basketball, volleyball, bocce, horse-shoes and tennis courts. Historic Westchester County proves to enhance a visitor's Hudson Valley lodging experience with incredible opportunities for Hudson River Valley antiquing, boating, hiking and sightseeing. Enjoy any or all of these activities among the rich and historic atmosphere known as home to Westchester, New York's famous sites including the Washington Irving's Sunnyside, Philipsburg Manor and the spectacular Rockefeller estate, Kykuit. While staying at Tarrytown House Estate, guests can experience the many attractions that the Hudson Valley has to offer including the scenic Hudson Park, Neuberger Museum of Art, Grand Prix New York Racing, and the Cortlandt Heritage Museum. The hotel is also located only 5 miles away from Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture where guests can enjoy various dishes made from locally grown produce and ingredients at the center's restaurant, Blue Hill at Stone Barns. The hotel is also near the United States Military Academy at West Point, offering convenient accommodations during graduation or family events at the academy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson

Address: 49 E Sunnyside Ln, Tarrytown, NY 10591-9500 (Formerly Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center)
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Price Range: ₹ 8,486 - ₹ 15,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarrytown House Estate On The Hudson Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hotel Estate
Tarrytown House Hotel
Tarrytown Dolce House
Dolce Tarrytown House
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there ARE any good rooms at this hotel.”
Imhandlinit, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Westchester wing are closer to front desk and parking.”
alisonm448, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 303 in the Westchester Wing Overlooks a Lovely Pond with Convenient Parking”
  • Lovely Bath Offerings
  • Coffee Corner Complete with Keurig
  • Sweet Notice for Privacy
HBSonGal, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 324 was OK.”
HotCookNYC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My guess is they're all good”
hameld, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5