We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for few days in Syracuse. It is located near major highways, but there are no neighborhood restaurants within walking distance. Having circular structure, all rooms are close to elevators, and can be noisy. The overall service is better than comparable hotel brands. Parking garage is located next door - convenient for convention attendants. We had double-bed rooms, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QB2008
Menasha, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Work overnight. Hotel is in a good location for exploring around downtown. It has a very interesting elevator system driven by the round, tower like structure the building is in. The bar is small but has a good selection of local (and other) beverages on tap as well as a decent selection of liquor and whatnot. Bar menu is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lockport, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off, I'd like to say that I've been on Trip Advisor long enough to determine that this last,recent batch of negative reviews were directed by one or two ticked off negative people that want to be malicious with an obvious attempt to shed negative light on the hotel because they feel they were mistreated. I'm assuming they got drunk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HipD3
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

HipD3 We just want to thank you so much for this review, we love hearing from our guests, and this made our day. Our unique design is always a great conversation starter, and its nice to know our guests think so too. Thank you for letting our guests know about your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

So, I didn't pick this hotel, my mom arranged everything for us to come out for my sister's graduation. It really feels like a budget hotel trying hard to pretend it isn't one - at first, I was quite impressed, as the lobby is really nice, and all the employees seemed super friendly and helpful. And our room is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Adam F Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value all of our guests feedback both good and bad, as it helps us learn what we are doing right, and what we need to do to improve our guests experience. We will be discussing as a team all of your points and see how we can...

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a tricky review. Online travel auction services can make this a very appealing value proposition compared to the fancy places downtown. Hence, if you normally stay at budget hotels it's a huge upgrade. However if you prefer higher-end hotels and are trying to save a C-note you're going to have to accept some compromises. For those that typically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzznuts1
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Fuzznuts1 Thank you for letting us and our future guests know about our property and your stay with us. We value our guests feedback and take it very seriously. I know you mentioned our parking price, we will be looking into this, although our fee is competitive to our neighboring downtown hotels. Jeremiah T Manager

Oyster Bay, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are planning an event at this Crowne Plaza, I advise you to seek other locations. It is with sadness that I am forced to write this review having this be my third time at this establishment for an event. First and foremost, the staff was absolutely terrible, especially Elizabeth Sanchez and a man by the name of Joe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kayylaxrae
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. We are deeply sorry that we did not have all of the rooms ready to check in by 4:00pm, this is indeed the fault of the hotel, and we are working with our entire team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Regarding your group’s event, we want to bring...

Jericho, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish that there was a way to give this hotel less than 1 star, as it was generous for me to even reward them with that much. From the minute that my group walked into the hotel, everything continued to spiral downhill and get worse. For starters, check-in was at 4:00 pm, and I did not get my room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amandaforrest
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. We are deeply sorry that we did not have all of the rooms ready to check in by 4:00pm, this is indeed the fault of the hotel, and we are working with our entire team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Regarding your group’s event, we want to bring...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I truly cannot even believe how disrespectful and unaccommodating the staff were at this hotel. Every single manager's attitude at this hotel was utterly disgusting. I had an event that took place in the ballroom and security guards were drinking on the job. The manager closed the open bar after a half hour when we were supposed to have it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenna G
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. We are deeply sorry that we did not have all of the rooms ready to check in by 4:00pm, this is indeed the fault of the hotel, and we are working with our entire team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Regarding your group’s event, we want to bring...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying at the crowne plaza and this year was a huge disappointment. The hotel was dirty, there was dirt and garbage in the halls and elevators. The hotel staff was exceptionally rude. Everyone from the hotel bar, security, and even the manager disrespected me and my friends. There was horrible service, anything we asked for,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jamie K
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. We are deeply sorry that we did not have all of the rooms ready to check in by 4:00pm, this is indeed the fault of the hotel, and we are working with our entire team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Regarding your group’s event, we want to bring...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I got a room with a view facing the flyover. This view took its own magical form during the evenings with car lights creating a stream of well-lighted patterns. I had a long stay in this hotel for 6 nights. Due to my membership with IHG I received free breakfast coupons. This was a great treat as the breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benson07R
General M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay, I'm happy to hear overall how well your experience was, and will be sitting down with our front desk to discuss what happened during your visit. We hope to see you again should you find yourself traveling back into Syracuse, and show you we can...

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
508 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
1.0 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 32 in Syracuse
420 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 32 in Syracuse
353 reviews
1.0 km away
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Syracuse is located in the heart of Downtown and easily accessible from the NYS Thruway and Interstate 81. The Hotel caters to not only leisure guests but also to group and business traveler. Guests enjoy attentive service, newly appointed guest rooms and inspired dining at Redfield's Restaurant. Covered parking, free high speed internet, daily newspapers, in-room coffee, in-room safes, shuttle services, and a Fitness Center are just some of the amenities that guests can expect. Crowne Plaza Syracuse features 12,500 square feet of meeting and event space and banquet halls including a Conference Center which accommodates up to 200 people. And for those extra special occasions, our 20th Floor Ballroom features spectacular panoramic views of the Syracuse skyline. For the business traveler, we offer ready access to companies; as well as to Healthcare facilities in the Syracuse area. For those in Syracuse for leisure, the excitement of the Syracuse Orange and the Carrier Dome, Syracuse Crunch AHL Hockey, Syracuse Stage, the Syracuse Symphony Orchestra, the New York State Fair and so much more are within minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel

Address: 701 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 7,820 - ₹ 18,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Syracuse
Syracuse Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with noisy highway view”
QB2008, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher up the better the view”
Benson07R, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid floors 3 6 9 stay far away from stairwells do not accept rooms facing highway if u want a good night sleep. BRING EARPLUGS!!!”
dblbell56, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the top floors, 14,15 great views”
jtubis, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for room on other side away from highway!”
pearllodea, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 254
TravelocityUS$ 124
Expedia.comUS$ 124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates