We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

The front desk was ready for a bus group. Our keys were ready. Our room was clean. Bed and extra pillows were great. Especially the different pillow softness. Breakfast was adequate but area needs rearranging so the flow went better. For example, butter jelly, & peanut butter near toaster. Think about what things go with what foods. Other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyCop
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your suggestions! Please visit us again soon on your next bus trip, it will be out pleasure ! MaryJo A.

Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Cons: bathroom is tiny, very small dorm refrigerator in a cabinet built for a standard motel sized refrigerator didn't get cold, HBO was on channel guide but scrambled, heat unit was loud when it cycled, towels were one step up from Motel 6. Pros: good bed and pillows, one easy chair is a recliner. Summary: overpriced for the quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here at the beginning of August while our stay was fine I was very dissatisfied with the customer service. We checked out on Monday morning and drove home to Toronto and when unpacking I realized had forgotten the charger for my laptop. After 3 phone calls they finally found it (still plugged into wall). They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Writing this from room. Stayed 9 days to work state fair. Room was only cleaned twice Left for work at 5:15am returned around 4-5 pm room was never cleaned. When resting room service knocks on door. today 4:45 resting from work; knock on door...when I said its almost five... reply "well there are lots of rooms". Went to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heshmanx
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We just went this past weekend to Syracuse to go to the fair. The fair was great and we loved that this hotel was so close. We arrived a little early (before check-in) so we weren't completely sure whether or not a room would be available. The front desk attendant, John, was very polite and accommodating. He looked and informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriana R
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure ! MaryJo A. General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I and my small dog stay at this Comfort Inn to attend various Horse Shows at the New York State Fairgrounds. For me, it is clean, convenient, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is great and the staff attentive given that its a moderate travel motel. If you are concerned about the cleanliness of the mugs... do not use them. Cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It was our pleasure and thank you for your wonderful comments! Please come and stay with us again! MaryJo A.

Long Island City, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was clean, the staff was above exceptional. The staff was friendly and you almost felt like they were family members. Convieniently located to Quaker Steak and Lube, which offers a 20% discount on all food items for Comfort Inn clients. We had a team get together there on a Saturday night and it was great. This restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeybuzz
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are happy you chose to stay with us and thank you so much for the positive comments! It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again soon! MaryJo A. General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2014

when i pass by, i always plan to stop at that comfort inn, they have enough place to park my rig, and people at the lobby are nice, since they renovate, this is luxurious, also breakfast, can't complain, excellent, just go, and you won't regret.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andre l
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Your comments are most appreciated! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! MaryJoA. General Manager

Reviewed 18 March 2014

There was black mold in the bathroom . We had checked the coffee mugs they provided with room they had been cleaned with wash cloth and not washed properly. We went to tell front desk and we didn't have our room re stocked the next day. Almost as if hey were punishing us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fungers
Hadley, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2014

From the moment I walked in I could tell this hotel had issues. It just didn't look maintained. It looked like an old hotel. I am rarely dissapointed by a Choice Hotel but I was this time. It wasn't the front desk staff. They were very helpful and accommodating with the usual restaurant and attraction recommendations. The issue with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger A

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.5 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
190 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
16.0 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
11.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Address: 7010 Interstate Island Rd, Syracuse, NY 13209-9712
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 5,175 - ₹ 8,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the rooms with the Jacuzzi tubs, they are so comforting.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandarianbrewmaster, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wisezzie, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“book a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 487sultanaa, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Lower floor easiest for older adults.”
 of 5 bubbles LYDIAK60, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you select Non-Smoking if you want it, online during booking”
 of 5 bubbles 251ceh, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5