We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

CancelonUS$ 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 147*
US$ 113*
Great Deal
US$ 124*
US$ 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Omak, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here upon arrival and when we departed Syracuse. They have a convenient hot breakfast available for early morning travelers. Rooms are comfortable, nothing fancy, clean, and adequate. The shuttle service was very good. Perfect if your plane arrives late or leaves early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsha49
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marsha49, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

If you just need a room overnight, then this hotel is fine. Anything longer than a sleep before heading to the airport, which is about half a mile away, and you may be disappointed. Some pluses are: The pool is nice - goes to 9 feet deep, the breakfast starts at 4 am and goes til 10am which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mapper14
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mapper14, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hello 1982! Your hotel is calling - seriously, it seems that could be the approximated date of their last remodel. A seriously outdated hotel: old fixtures, cobwebs in my room, dusty carpet... I could go on, but you get the idea. Oh, and really small rooms. Every.thing about this building reeks of the 60s (I was being generous with that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen A
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glen A, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and corrective action has been taken. We...

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our flight got in at 12:45 am and this was really the only option we had. Walked to the hotel (shuttle stops running at midnight) after we got our bags and checked in. The rooms are a bit dated and the air is a little difficult to control. The breakfast is not bad and nice to have since there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to review our Hotel. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests. I have investigated your comments and have taken steps to make sure the problems...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I have stayed in this hotel five times over the past year. The service is always excellent, beds comfortable and clean, easy breakfast room with early opening hours for those first morning flights. There is pride showing in the maintenance of the outside grounds, flowers blooming everywhere in the spring through fall months, and a beautiful pool. My only question...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindyk605
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear cindyk605, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your stays with us here at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am passing on your comments, knowing that they will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Attending an event in Syracuse we found out quickly that most of the hotels in the area were booked since it was the Graduation weekend for Syracuse University. Of course that would mean they were able to "jack up" the rate". We found out our rate had been increased close to 100% and it was definitely not worth it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazycanuck70
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear krazycanuck70, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again...

Cortland, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is outdated, it looks like there have been no improvements in 20 years. The staff appear to need a lot of training, although I'd made a reservations weeks in advance w/ the same clerk they messed it up on arrival which cost time checking in. I would have expected they were ready for us considering we showed at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Geoff D, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service and consideration we strive for with all of our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and will take steps...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This all really happened. Our stay at the Best Western Syracuse has been very disappointing. We have been here since July 7th, and leaving tomorrow July 12th. We have several complaints, though our main difficulty is regarding room service. We only had one day where we had our beds changed and had a housekeeper tend to our room. Every night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alex G, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I have investigated your comments and have taken steps to ensure that the problems you experienced to not happen again. I appreciate you letting me know how your stay was and how we can improve our service. Also, I...

Altoona, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Never felt better taken care of in all my travels around the world. The staff went out of their way to insure my comfort, getting me to and from the rental car, printing out my boarding pass and asking how else they could be of assistance

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecmt
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear ecmt, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will...

Larksville
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This wasnt tghe hotel i booked, but when the hotel i did book called saying the pool was downfor two weeks.. had to book quick... Suprized it was right in the air port. Thought wow this is going to be bad.. but not at all.. close to 81. Easy to get to mall , Zoo places to eat and shop...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Curtis C, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again at...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
439 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 6,201 - ₹ 11,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on 1st floor if it is hard to manage on narrow stairways to 2nd floor”
sangrobel, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights.”
tapper54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Main Floor room”
C8363XAroberts, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
scubafc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 124
Hotwire.comUS$ 124
HotelQuicklyUS$ 147
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates