We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good44%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
111
196
98
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
196
98
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansuperior kingdenny's restaurantdunkin donutsnice italian restaurantbudget hotelfree wifiroad noisethird floorone night staycheck in was a breezewould stay here againnight's sleepniagara fallseasy accessclose to the airportnew york
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

I come here every year. Last year I got the superior room. Mostly for the coffee maker. Also if you book thru price line or one of those company's you get a room on the third floor where the traffic noise is bad. No coffee...More

1  Thank Hola1911
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 11 December 2015

We are very disappointed to learn that your stay was not as you expected. Comments like yours are not easy to hear, however they give us the necessary information to be able to improve upon our business. I can assure you that this is not...More

Reviewed 16 November 2015

I have reviewed this motel in the past and I am happy to say I can still give it two thumbs up for their newly renovated and spotless rooms. The only disappointment was we couldn't get the final World Series game on the TV. Have...More

1  Thank Dave W
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 19 November 2015

We were very happy to have you visit us at the Red Roof Inn in Syracuse again. We always enjoy seeing our repeat customers. They are what our business is all about. We strive for the kind of service that makes our guests want to...More

Reviewed 8 November 2015

Nice budget chain hotel, Nothing too fancy, an honest place to spend the night with your pets allowed in the room with you and on the ground of the hotel. Well located along the interstates crossing Syracuse in either directions Close enough to restaurants and...More

1  Thank mychka-tsunami
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 11 November 2015

All Red Roof Inns allow pets with no fees. We just ask for some simple rules to be followed, such as not leaving the pet unattended in the room, cleaning up after your pet, and making sure that they are on a leash at all...More

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Great two (2)-day & night stay very pleasant atmosphere, spotless rooms, prompt service.....there (3) restaurants within walking distance. Crystal clear LED TV....plenty of channels and movies. All you could ever ask for. Thank "YOU ALL" @ Red Roof Inn of Syracuse, N.Y. Seriously yours MrJimMore

Thank James C
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Mr. Cahill, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Syracuse. We really enjoy receiving comments like yours. It is a great incentive for our staff. It lets them know that they are appreciated, and I will make...More

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel just gor one night when moving from NY to Buffalo during my Business trip. Quality was average. The room was pretty big and clean but little cold. Bathroom was clean. Nothing bad to report. Free WIFI working good. I would...More

Thank 251bubu
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 11 November 2015

We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean during your recent stay with us. The Red Roof Inns are an economy lodging chain. We don't offer a lot of frills, but we do offer clean, comfortable rooms at affordable prices. We are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Syracuse
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janicem104
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from travelfreak | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast served other than coffee. The Hotel is basically located in an industrial park, although as others have mentioned, Denny's, Dunkin Donuts & McDonalds to name a few, are close by.
0
Votes
Mylissa R
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephanie L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry....I don’t know ...I drove to the hotel from home
0
Votes
sunseeker66_11
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Red157 | Property representative |
Our hotel rooms are all non-smoking at this time. However, we do have a couple of designated smoking areas on the property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"easy access to all rooms"
Read review
"Rooms away from highway are quieter"
Read review
"You can park in front of your room on the first floor; outside stairs to the second floor"
Read review
"Drive-Up Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing