We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6614 North Thompson Road, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$62
View deal
Tripadvisor$62
Hotels.com
Booking.com$62
Travelocity$62
Priceline
Lol.travel$76
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 19 in Syracuse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is offers contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
514Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 210
  • 114
  • 27
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura Lopez wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Good rate, clean place, great for pets!! they stayed free of charge and the staff was wonderful. I also liked the location, right off the highway and there is a wonderful Italian restaurant next door.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos Bernal, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and Joey's next door.
Read more
LINDA H wrote a review Apr 2022
Springfield, Missouri483 contributions213 helpful votes
Nothing fancy but from the very first phone call, everyone went out of their way on my behalf. Kudos to Rochelle and Shy (sp?) who were friendly and welcoming. After a long day, traveling with 3 dogs in winter weather, I was road weary and very much appreciated their kindness. Superior king w/fridge/micro. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. Had an elevator ~ those of us with mobility issues are grateful not to have to navigate stairs. Denny's nearby if you need to grab a bite. Nothing luxurious, but for a quick overnight it was perfect and best of all, priced right. In fact, I stayed there again on my return trip home a few nights later. Great value!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos Bernal, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thank you do much for your review. I will share this with our staff and especially to Rochelle and Shai.
Read more
yasha2b wrote a review Aug 2021
Eureka, Missouri12 contributions5 helpful votes
Made a reservation to stop for the night but ended up leaving to go to another hotel and I requested a refund. When I opened the door a roach ran under the bed. When I walked into the bathroom there were about 25 roaches that didn’t even bother to move. The comforter was not clean because I could see animal hair all over it. I am still waiting on my refund. This place should be torn down. If a persons home was like this it would be condemned. Pay the extra money to know that you’re in a clean place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Do not stay at this roach infested hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos Bernal, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 9 Aug 2021
I'm sorry you encountered a problem, I will get with my team to make sure that your refund was processed. We will do what we can to take care of this issue. Thank you.
Read more
Oneabove wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Stayed here for a week long event. There was a heavy odor of cigarettes as soon as we opened the door to our room. I thought, ok, I can deal with this if the rest of the stay will be good. It was filthy. Make sure you wear some sort of footwear or your feet/socks will be black!!! You could see a dingy film on the flooring. There was mold on the wall next to the ac unit. All I wanted was a comfortable, quiet and clean place to sleep. The bed was comfortable but the place isn’t quiet. All hours of the night you could hear men and women yelling outside. To top it off there was another night I awoke to a very large bug crawling on my arm….large enough that when I swatted it in the dark I could hear it hit the wall across the room. By the time we checked out I also had bug bites on my legs not to mention billing issues and a manager that avoids you. I frequent this area often and will NOT be returning here. This is the worst motel I’ve EVER stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos Bernal, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Hello, thank you to providing us feedback, I'm sorry you didn't have a good stay. If you would like to contact me directly please email me to i0157@redroof.com
Read more
Payience wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions
+1
Terrible I came to check in there where many men outside drunk and high then one guy follows me to the door I check I'm and have to go to 3 different rooms because they where all dirty and the room I'm in now towels was dirty poop in the toilet then doors slamming all night I had to be to work at 5 was to tired to even get up. this by far is my worst stay at a hotel. And I booked for 3 days I even have pics
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Kalbus, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Hello, please feel free to contact us i0157@redroof.com. We would like to help you.
Read more
Theresa wrote a review Mar 2021
Syracuse, Italy1 contribution
This hotel is amazing the staff will meet all requirements very friendly and welcoming if you want to sleep comfortably at a reasonable price and it’s close to diners and other needs of food it’s a home away from him for me
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Kalbus, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Helo, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Gizmo20us wrote a review Sep 2020
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania4 contributions
All the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the rooms were very nice clean spacious the price is great and lots of food options around can’t wait to stay again they know how to treat their customers
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Kalbus, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 28 Sep 2020
WOW! Thank You for the glorious review of your recent stay with us. I can assure you that we will share your comments with our staff, it will be a real boost for them to know that their hard work is paying off. We do enjoy hearing from our customers about they time that they spend with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
Jeremiah N wrote a review Sep 2020
East Syracuse, New York1 contribution
Clean and a great value. My room was clean and well.maintained. although there still isn't breakfast I was happy to see fresh coffee and tea were always available. Check in was quick and painless and the staff was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Kalbus, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay. We are pleased to learn that you room was clean and well maintained during your stay. We do have fresh coffee available in the lobby 24 hours a day for our guests. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff, and look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
Jana M wrote a review May 2020
Weedsport, New York8 contributions
We stay here often. They have clean rooms. And they are really nice. Theres many places to easy around there that deliver. And they are super friendly.. always a good time. Keep up the good work. Stay inside tho. It's best
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Kalbus, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 4 May 2020
We are so happy to receive feedback from our guests, especially those that have such nice things to say about us. We Thank You for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts. We really do appreciate it, and we will be sure to share your comments with the staff, this helps to build morale and let them know that their hard work does pay off. We do look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Read more
Maureen Davis wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We stayed at red roof due to being there for a funeral the staff was so nice and all the housekeepers were so helpful it was very clean they made our stay so comfortable we are very grateful to them thankyou so much maureen and Elvin
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Kalbus, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Responded 16 Mar 2020
First, on behalf of the Red Roof Inn Staff, let me say that we are very sorry for your loss. We are pleased to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one during such a difficult time. We Thank you for your feedback, and do hope that your next visit with us will be under better circumstances.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn syracuse hotel syracuse, syracuse red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSyracuse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Syracuse
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Syracuse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Syracuse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Syracuse?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Syracuse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Syracuse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grimaldi's Luna Park, Joey's Classic Italian Dining, and Pronto Joey's.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Syracuse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Syracuse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clinton Exchange (6.7 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Syracuse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.