Raleigh Hotel

Raleigh Hotel

Raleigh grand ball room
Traveller (14)
Raleigh geust room
Room & Suite (5)
Entry to FANTASTIC steak restaurant
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#1 of 1 hotels in South Fallsburg
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Surrounded by rich greenery and backdrop of the Catskills mountainous splendor, the Raleigh Hotel offers luxurious accommodations, event halls, delectable meals, and more. Make your reservation today! Walk in and relax in our comfortable and elegant, newly redesigned lobby; stay in one of our 300 newly renovated guest rooms which are sure to appeal to everyone in your family. During your time with us, make sure to check out our outdoor pool, or our luxurious heated indoor pool for some swimming fun. We also have outdoor playgrounds and sports fields for the children. Take a peaceful walk on one of our trails and come back for a delectable dinner. We offer affordable Shabbos meals with Raleigh flavor and are presented buffet style in the center of our elegant dining ballroom. Our menu is unique and lavish and we can tailor our food to any specifications. Our event halls are second to none and we offer rooms and catering for all occasions of pretty much any size. Consider us for your next holiday, reunion, professional, or corporate event. Call for reservations! We are open weekends year-round, but will take a group for an event during the week. Call and talk with us today!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis court
Banquet room
Concierge
Convenience store
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
34Reviews5Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael S wrote a review Nov 2020
Spring Valley, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Raleigh is by no means a Ritz so anyone who needs to have everything perfect or otherwise can't have a good time will be disappointed. But overall despite it's dated decor and needed touch ups here and there I found it to be a great place for an extended weekend stay.

I do need to state that my wife and I were there for a program so the food, entertainment and check in were all handled through them so it's hard to judge the hotel on its own merits, although I would have to say that the program was given the resources by the hotel to ensure a very enjoyable stay. We did not have any issues needing even a slight remediation.

Some of the areas I feel can be improved upon.
Electrical sockets were not in abundant supply for today's standards.
The only elevator serving the rooms needed an operator.
The staff that we interacted were by no means rude but also not effusively courteous and overly considerate (playing loud music in the hallway while speed cleaning the rooms).
Some more updating and touch ups.

I think I would come back with family for a Shabbos - the Shul is really nice and stocked and the grounds look like they can be fun in the Summer (we came as a couple in cold, rainy November). Certainly I would not be disappointed if attending another program at the Raleigh.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
allthebestformeandyo wrote a review Jan 2015
Spring Valley, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Raleigh Hotel on Heiden Rd in South Fallsburg, NY is selling to Clairvest Group Inc. a Casino investing group for the stunning amount of $52 million. The property is 173 acres of Land that will be used by the Casino for the development of the largest Casino & Resort in NY State.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CONCERNED613 wrote a review Oct 2016
Monticello, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Days Inn Liberty is a MUCH nicer place. They recently renovated. They welcome Jews and non-Jews. They offer a free breakfast. They rent meeting rooms. Free WIFI. Indoor pool. Nice, welcoming staff. Antique arcades. Fitness center
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gedalia M wrote a review Aug 2020
Brooklyn, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 5 couples at the brand new cottages 2 bedrooms each with a full kitchen 2 bathrooms and a full couch we loved it a great getaway for a quiet Shabbos in the winter . The shul is a must see . The food was delicious and plentiful
Will repeat, highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy H wrote a review Aug 2016
Harrietta, Michigan
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and I attempted to get a room from this dump (not our first choice, but it was late, we were tired, and our choices were extremely limited), but were disdainfully informed that the hotel doesn't "rent to non-Jews." Um, really? Needless to say, a complaint is pending with the state -- and if I could give zero stars, I would.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sylvia148 wrote a review Sept 2010
Brooklyn, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here for a music festival in the area and this is where they gave me a room. We got there being confused as to what the place really was; it was connected to a hospital and some sort of ski shop..The room number was written on a sticker next to the door. Several hallways were pitch black, no staff working. No ice... The shower water was scorching hot. The door to the pool was bolted shut. Random closets were filled with abandoned mattresses, baby cribs and tricycles. Chickenwire in the stairwell. I might be missing a kidney.. One star for making me laugh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charles L wrote a review Oct 2017
New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the last remaining original hotels on the Borscht Belt, (now under Hassidic ownership), this place is in great condition, for the 1950s. We stayed here for a school shabbaton, from Thursday to Sunday. Bugs, holes, blood, and mold are words I'd use to describe this hotel. The sheets looked like they had never been cleaned, ever. There was blood and stains to the extent you could barely see the white on the sheet. The locking mechanism on the door was a simple bathroom lock, to the extent where it could be easily kicked down. I do not recommend keeping any valuables unattended in this room. Holes in the walls were cheaply patched up, especially in the area where the door slams into the wall, a simple doorstopper would be a better fix. The television is stored in the closet, and is what you'd find in your parent's attic. The cable wires have to be manually pulled out of the window, and most of the wires to connect the TV to the cable are broken. There are holes in the wall where something used to be connected to, but instead it was just a peephole. Through this, you were able to see and talk to other rooms. Live and dead bugs pass through the broken bug screen on the window. The bathroom was in terrible condition, mold and blood covered the walls and floor. I do not recommend using it doing your stay. They have begun renovations on some of the facilities, including the lobby, beis midrash, and Livine social hall. The food was ok at best, some meals were actually tasty, while others were simply inedible, I found multiple hairs in my mac n'cheese, in addition to the TERRIBLE aftertaste. I have been told if I saw the condition of the kitchen, I would not want to eat the food. While renovations are occurring, they are only starting with the public areas. In conclusion, I would not recommend staying here, a Days Inn, Motel 6, or even a tent would be better than this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CONCERNED613 wrote a review Oct 2013
Monticello, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicely renovated entrance. STILL A DUMP. STAY AWAY! Most of the rooms have been not renovated in many, many years. The desk staff are extremely unprofessional. The Super 8 on Broadway in Monticello is recommended over this place! Avoid Shwarma King and the new name for this same exact dirty dump across from the decent Super 8.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't stay here. But ask if they recently renovated any of their rooms and stay in one of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mister L, Manager at Raleigh Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2014
This is not the type of review we want to see. It's important to us that our guests have comfortable and relaxing stays. My staff and I want nothing more than to provide you with a great getaway, so to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us is truly disappointing. Had you raised concerns while with us, we would have happily worked to correct every thing. Thanks, Mr. Lerner, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gveret26 wrote a review Nov 2011
New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I really wish I didn't waste my time and money on this place. I was hoping for a nice relaxing vacation and all i got was rude staff, dirty, stinky rooms, the food was ok, but too greasy and unsanitary. I could not wait to get out of that place. i was afraid to feed my kids with that food because i was worried of how it was prepared, i found a hair in my soup! The smell in that hotel was so disgusting, you could see right away and it has not been renovated in ages. Moreover, they really should advertise themselves that they only cater to the Orthodox community. We could not use the pool as a family because they have separate schedules for men and women. DONT GO THERE!!! you will be highly disappointed, this place is a dump!! Department of health should really pay them a visit as soon as possible before someone really gets sick from the mold, unsanitary food preparation and maybe even unsafe buildings and grounds.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mister L, Manager at Raleigh Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2014
I'm sure you can imagine how disappointed I am to read this. I definitely understand that when you have a vacation, you want to be able to relax and enjoy the company of your family -- I apologize you didn't get to experience that. If you were displeased with your room, or linens, we would have been happy to move you or provide you with what you needed. As for the pool issues, we will look into how to make sure all of our guests are able to enjoy it. Thanks, Mr. Lerner, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fallsbergrox wrote a review Jul 2013
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I heard every sound from the next room.. Even the smell came into my room! And I found a unidentified object in the lobby in the couch and it was dated October 12th 1896 and that right there my friends is just about when this place was booming.. Its time for this place to close down and sell it to hollywood.. They cud make some serious movie outa that building..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mister L, Manager at Raleigh Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2014
A stay with us should be a time to relax and enjoy the scenery of our land. Knowing that your time was filled with distractions from the next room is really disappointing, and I'm so sorry to hear about it. While this was left a year ago, please know had you alerted us to noise and smells, we would have happily moved you to a different, quieter room. Best, Mr. Lerner, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobbyyyyyyyyyy wrote a tip Oct 2019
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is the granny from the visits basement"
Read full review
local1718 wrote a tip Jul 2018
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"the best tip is go to another hotel"
Read full review
pak k wrote a tip Aug 2017
Lakewood, New Jersey13 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"lots of steps try a low floor"
Read full review
sdiam1 wrote a tip May 2017
Long Island11 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cottages are a luxury worth every nickel!"
Read full review
Chani V wrote a tip Sept 2015
New York City, New York6 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for new mattresses"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the South Fallsburg area.
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionSouth Fallsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RALEIGH HOTEL (South Fallsburg) - Hotel Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Raleigh Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Raleigh Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Arati Store (6.5 km), The Kartrite Indoor Waterpark (1.4 km), and Dutch's Tavern (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Raleigh Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Raleigh Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Raleigh Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Raleigh Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yanni's Gyro Express Cafe, Tilly's Diner, and Bernies Holiday Restaurant BHR.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Raleigh Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire