We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Schenectady

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Schenectady
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Schenectady
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
plattsburgh ny
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We had such a pleasant stay here for an overnight trip to see a show at Proctor's with our kids. The hotel is very nice and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, we were so happy to be able to just walk to the theater and to restaurants. Thank you particularly to the gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plattsburgher
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such fantastic feedback about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Schenectady. Being nestled in the heart of downtown Schenectady allows our guests to experience some of the best things Schenectady has to offer such as Proctor's Theater and tons of restaurants. We are so happy your family...

Cooperstown, New York
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed at the hotel as an overnight trip with my sisters . Wanted a hotel close to Proctors. This was great. Only a short walk to theatre. Was very clean and seemed fairly new . Liked the free parking in back where you had to use your room key for entry as a security measure. Staff was great, very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Schenectady. We are so excited that you had a 5-Star experience during your stay. Everyday our entire staff tries their very best to accommodate our guests needs and ensure that they feel...

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2016

1.Computer crashed so had to take our info three times on paper. 2. No wifi - could not work as when it did come up we could not get it to connect as they spelled our name wrong. Despite it being on 3 different pieces of paper. 3. Hot tub not working nor was t he heater in the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetDP
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Schenectady and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Schenectady I offer my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable experience you had during your stay. I assure you that we take your...

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and each time has been fantastic. They staff is wonderful, friendly and happy! The hotel is clean and modern. Well priced! The location is right in the middle of everything, close to proctors theatre and great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seltzerbean212016
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Schenectady and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff is amazing and we are so happy you took note of that! We are so excited that we were able to exceed your expectations and earn a 5 Star Review. We can't wait...

Londonderry, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The rooms were clean but the Continental breakfast was disappointing......very little fruit left when we arrived for breakfast at 9 and no bacon or sausage with the omelettes.....would suggest they add a couple more food options but overall.......a fine hotel for a short stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Schenectady and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear about your experience with attending our continental breakfast. Your feedback has been taken into serious consideration and we will be ensuring we are always over-stocked for hour breakfast hour. We...

Saratoga Springs, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The hotel is clean and clearly well maintained. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff and the housekeeping staff were both friendly and helpful. The location on State St. is steps away from Proctors Theater which is wonderful. There is also a secure parking lot behind the hotel. We will definitely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Q
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Schenectady and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so excited that you've become of the Hampton Inn of Downtown Schenectady. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and maintaining a high standard with our property overall. We look forward...

burlington, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We visited this hotel for a very special family reunion After our first night when we returned after a beautiful day out . It was late we were tired only to find our room not cleaned. After multiple attempts to get our room cleaned we gave up. As we waited for over a hour ( in the lobby) we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viola S
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Schenectady and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We have addressed your survey to our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Schenectady. On their behalf I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable experience you had during...

Washington Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Stayed for a couple nights this week and noticed the standards are slipping....quickly. I have earned silver and gold at many brands and understand customer service. Management needs to check on who's running the store here. From the start check in was unpleasant..not sure who the clerk was but she did say that she doesn't wear a name tag because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank designdane
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and our utmost concern. On behalf of the Hampton Inn Schenectady, I sincerely apologize that your experience did not reflect this. Thank you for bringing the unpleasant issues you experienced to our attention. I assure you that maintaining Hilton Standards is extremely important...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Stayed here a couple of times, and always had a positive experience. In midst of downtown, which is nice for walking around. Staff are super friendly and helpful. I had an issue with the hairdryer in my room while in a hurry to get to work. Front desk guy was all over it and very quick to get a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallie Jo C
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your most recent stay at our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your room, amenities and our downtown location. We pride ourselves on providing top notch customer service and are happy you were able to experience how efficient our staff can be. We hope...

Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was comfortable and very convenient to Union College and numerous restaurants. There was a bit of a back up when we checked in, so our room was not available until later, but the hotel gave us a break on the room, which was very considerate of them. Overall, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenjp
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Schenectady and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the Hampton Inn staff I sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced with checking in. We are happy that you seemed to enjoy your overall stay. We hope you choose to stay...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
0.1 km away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
111 reviews
3.8 km away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 13 in Schenectady
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
112 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
29 reviews
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Schenectady

Address: 450 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12305
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: ₹ 8,689 - ₹ 13,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Schenectady 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Schenectady staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Albany, New York
over a year ago
Saco, Maine
6 months ago
NYC
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Schenectady staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites facing main street are noisy.”
  • Living Room
  • Living Room
  • Door leading to bathroom and bedroom
  • Wet bar
  • Entry way to dining set and living room
 of 5 bubbles 446jessicae, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room with 2 queens was on the small side,”
 of 5 bubbles jb96YANKS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King bed rooms have considerably more open floor space than 2 bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Fairport_reviewer, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5th floor, turn left coming off the elevator and pick a room on the right... sleep like a baby!”
 of 5 bubbles IonaFezzywig, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend avoiding this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay