We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Saratoga Hilton

Booking.comUS$ 152*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 195*
US$ 152*
Great Deal
US$ 167*
US$ 167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Saratoga Hilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Saratoga Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,193: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 3 days at this hotel were very pleasant. The staff was amazing, so friendly and courteous! And I mean everyone! The room was spacious and clean, and bed was super comfy! Water pressure was great! Close to restaurants and shopping. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our great location right in downtown Saratoga Springs! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will be our guest again soon!

Mount Morris, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay in the Hilton Saratoga Springs. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The meeting rooms were very comfortable to be in. Check out was seamless and all the staff that I had interaction with were extreme polite. A great hotel to stay in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

We are happy to read that your stay was so enjoyable with us that it prompted you to write this very kind praising review! There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours. However what really makes me feel proud to hear is about the friendly and polite services provided by our staff. It has always been...

Liberty, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in April 2017 for a combination pleasure/business trip. The location of the hotel is very good, but there are many options in Saratoga to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking lot is a little hard to get in and out of, and the room had a little musty smell to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanhW225XK
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas of opportunity. We are very sorry we disappointed. We will use your comments on your food and beverage experience to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations, and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back as a valued repeat customer.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

People are very nice and hotel is very good. Also like that they are proactively reinvesting in the hotel via refurbishment of rooms. They isolated wings so it is not disruptive and I never heard construction.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RH740
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will be our guest again soon!

Poughkeepsie New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We attended a conference in this hotel for the third time and our experiences have been excellent each time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryk392
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments and recommendation! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us during your conference, and we can't wait to welcome you again soon!

Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the room seems to have been updated, the hotel itself is dated. They charge for parking, and the lot is annoying to get in and out of. There is a gate which is supposed to open when you use your room key, but it often does not work properly. You have to push a button and wait until someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cphecate
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas of opportunity. The guestroom renovation is nearing completion, and we also upgraded our upper and lower lobby with a fresh new look. More to come as we are working hard to upgrade the entire hotel! I hope we have the chance to share our...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had the pleasure of staying at this Hilton on many occasions. Every visit has been the same...Top Notch. First Class treatment. The Desk staff are pleasant and efficient and everyone is friendly...even the staff I would encounter in the hall exchanges pleasantries. I recommend this hotel highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

I was extremely happy to read that your stay was so enjoyable with us that it prompted you to write this very kind praising review on Tripadvisor public forum. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours. However what really makes me feel proud to hear is about the friendly and polite services provided by our...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Picked this hotel as I'm a Hilton Honors member and for its close proximity to shopping, bars and restaurants. When I booked, the website did not indicate it was under construction. We were a bit surprised to find the hotel in a state of more than average disruption. Once we arrived at the room we found it to be renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had regarding the noise due to renovation. The noise that came from the sidewalk renovations was louder that anticipated, and we should have made our guests aware in advance. We apologize for that. We will take your comments back to our operational teams to...

pa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

save money and stay at a less expensive hotel that has complimentary coffee, breakfast and fast internet for FREE--the hilton nickel and dimes you to death. No coffee, $2 in restaurant that doesn't open until 630am and they will pour and mix it for you. Slow internet with a charge to upgrade to usable wifi because the free internet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psuprd
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

I am very sorry we disappointed. The check-in experience clearly failed and it is difficult to recover from a bad start. As you stated, we are currently under renovations, and the lobby was temporarily reoriented due to carpet replacement. We will also take your comments back to our operational team regarding the wifi connection that you experienced. Our property is...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Perfect location across from a fabulous Italian restaurant. Overall great stay, very friendly and helpful staff! No issues at all with my stay. Great for a weekend get-away. Only thing I wish they had was a hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750ellier
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our great location right in downtown Saratoga Springs! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will be our guest again soon!

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
732 reviews
0.3 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
568 reviews
0.4 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
512 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
388 reviews
3.4 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: ₹ 9,825 - ₹ 32,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Saratoga Hilton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Saratoga Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors away from elevators seems to be best”
373valm, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Some of the second floor rooms have a shared balcony overlooking the main drag.”
marjoriev358, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
623MichaelP, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for particulars. They are very accommodating!”
Lovethefoodandwine, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Right now avoid the 4th of 5th floor. Its hot up there.”
W3110PLscotts, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 152* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 167
Hotels.comUS$ 167
CancelonUS$ 195
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates