We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Westchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Westchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Westchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Littleton, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I'll never stay here again. My room had no heat (in late October) and a water leak/flood that damaged my leather briefcase and pants. Housekeeping took my pants to clean/dry them and never returned them. The "customer service" agents thought not paying for the room was sufficient. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason K
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Please reach out to me at kai.fischer@hilton.com so we can remedy this for you. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and look forward to regaining your trust and loyalty.

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Being a very frequent Hilton customer, we expect quality and attention to details. More and more in almost all hotels, the details are being ignored and even the basic stuff as well. My wife (a Hilton Honors member) and I stayed at the Hilton Westchester on Oct. 25, 2015. The place is huge - a 5 minute walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank opinion2go
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Thank you for the insights and positive comments about your stay. We continue to address areas throughout the hotel and look forward to your return and enjoying our enhancements as well as correcting the basics.

West Mifflin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The sheets and towels were very white. The room was clean. The furniture has seen a lot of traffic. It's more of a business hotel. BUT, don't take your pet. If you do, make sure that you stay on the first floor. The lobby is on the second. Dogs go more that once a day. It would mean going through...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjwr321
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

With over 100 rooms with outdoor access we offer the ideal setting for your pet and those that wish to take advantage of the outdoor setting. We hope you take advantage of these rooms on your future visits.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for wedding event in the area. The ac was turned off and room was unbearably hot. Front desk said nothing they could do as its either ac or heat depending on time of year. Upon checkout they overcharged my room rate. Glad I checked. Was nice enough place though. Would think twice however about staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pshvball
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

As we did switch between the heating and cooling season we had to adjust some units to properly address the issue which has been corrected. We do look forward to return visit.

Bucharest
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I would not choose again this hotel . Rooms have hilton standard size , but furniture looks old . Also the carpet looks old . The position of the hotel is quite remote . There is nothing into walking distance . You need to take a taxi or shuttle bus to get to the village or train station . This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ionut C
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with and sharing your insights. We continue to enhance the experience of our guests and just replaced all the door locks with state of the art technology. Now a honors member can use their phone as their room key. Our retreat like setting does provide a more relaxing layout. We also have numerous shops and restaurants...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I think they're called "soft upgrades." Where hotels update their looks but not their structure - new carpets, coats of paint, colors, etc. This hotel needs all that. It's a golden oldie of a hotel and their interior needs some attention. Its comfortable. The rooms are quiet. The lobby is big and pretty and they've spent money getting it looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlesAMIV
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Our service and retreat setting have clearly a favorite of our guests and we continually are making investments to enhance the guest experience. Our last addition were our new guest room locks that allow guest to not just use our industry leading digital check-in feature by selecting their rooms as you would an airline seat but our Honors members can...

Mumbai
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights for a conference taking place in the same premises. I was expecting much worse, having read some earlier reviews. However, there was no trouble at all. However the experience is so mediocre that there is nothing to write about. There is a pool which no one seems to be going in and hence I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoonamMumbai
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't take advantage of the pool, fitness center, tennis courts, walking trails or the complimentary bikes available for your rest and relaxation. Hopefully on your next visit you'll join us for cocktail with your feet up in front of the fireplace. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Manhattan, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This probably by far one of the worst hilton hotels I have stayed at. The hotel ameneties, friendliness and overall appearance and keep up is quite poor. I was forced to stay there secondary to a wedding event, however, will not voluntarily stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinisha S
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations and have addressed concerns in your room and hope to have an opportunity to win you back in the future.

United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I had to attend a family wedding event and we all decided to stay there. It was a very pleasant experience. Staff was polite and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious with all the amenities. Everything was so perfect that I did not have ask for anything from the staff. Whatever I needed was there. The reception area and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subhash P
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Always great to come together for a wedding to create wonderful memories. We pride ourselves on offering a tremendous environment to relax and experience refreshing hospitality. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

New York
Reviewed 20 October 2015

There's nothing special about this old hotel, but it gets the job done. The beds are comfortable and the showers are hot with excellent pressure. Where it fails is that the windows are all sealed shut. Unless you have one of the few rooms with a patio, you will be forced to live in a contained environment. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShamusHusky
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Our retreat like setting is a tremendous asset with the wonderful grounds and the woods surrounding the hotel make for a great relaxing environment. The windows were sealed to eliminate insects from coming in but we do have close to a third of rooms that do have balconies for those desiring fresh air as well.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
3.9 km away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
718 reviews
2.7 km away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
705 reviews
3.2 km away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
218 reviews
5.5 km away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
7.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly refreshed Hilton Westchester hotel is situated on 45 acres of lush woodlands in Rye, NY combining the relaxed setting of a resort with the flexibility of a full-service business hotel. Located just 6 miles east of White Plains, NY, 8 miles from Westchester Airport(HPN) and 25 miles to New York City. Free local shuttle service available. Newly refreshed guest rooms feel brighter and more relaxed with a complete rebuild. Guests will take pleasure in warm colors creating a residential feel for a home away from home. With improved sound insulation and Hilton Serenity™ Beds, a good night's sleep will come with ease. Contemporary amenities and elegant renovated bathrooms give the perfect start to the day. Take advantage of complimentary transportation to destinations including White Plains Airport, Rye Train Station, local businesses and downtown White Plains. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Westchester hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Westchester

Address: 699 Westchester Ave, Rye Brook, NY 10573-2821
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Price Range: ₹ 9,079 - ₹ 15,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Westchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Westchester - Rye Brook Hotel Rye Brook
Hilton Rye Brook
Rye Brook Hilton
Hilton Westchester Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Westchester staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Westchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is easier to find and more convenient to the frant desk, common areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 929joanm, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“485 orany room facing the woods”
 of 5 bubbles S2449JRchristophert, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just say no to any 100 level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR2011, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is extremely spread out so inform if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 440shellyc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second floor does not require an elevator or stairs. Each wing is quite long so try to be closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles melskins, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay