We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doral Arrowwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doral Arrowwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doral Arrowwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I work not far from the Doral Arrowwood, which makes it a tempting place to crash if I get bookended by late meetings one night and early morning meetings the next. The problem is that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I expected to see again. One anecdote: I left my toothpaste at home, so at 11pm I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alphabetsoup2010
new york
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The place is beautiful but the fire alarms kept going off. We ended up leaving, didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities. The pool, golf course, gym and restaurants seemed nice, but could not endure screaming alarms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewYorkBeachmom
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkBeachMom, Please accept my apologies that the fire alarms cut your trip short. I hope that you choose to return and experience all of the resort amenities that make Doral a favorite of families in the entire tri-state area. Warm regards, Steve Mabus General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Just spent a 2-days weekend mostly because curious about the golf course here, which is a really good and very challenging one (9 holes) This is an average (less than ok), family place, so I don't recommend it to any solo travelers or couple w/ no kids. I will probably be back to enjoy the golf course again, but won't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rds_NYC_traveler
Norwalk, CT
Reviewed 17 July 2015

My children and I were here yesterday for my company picnic that we have every year. The food they prepared was great, the pool and workout rooms are super cool, and we had access to the tennis and golf courts. Staff was super attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoamingCT
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear roamingct, Thank you for you post on Trip Advisor. I am happy you and your children enjoyed your corporate outing here at Doral Arrowwood. It was a gorgeous day out at the pool. Please visit us again soon as we host family activities every weekend as part if our weekend family getaway package. Warm regards, Steve Mabus General Manager

Pleasantville, NY
Reviewed 12 July 2015

My husband and I went for our Anniversary. We have not been there in a long time, but we didn't want to travel far and this place is just perfect if you want a nice get away from home. We requested a quiet corner room and they gave us exactly what we wanted. We had a great room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aries2748
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear aries2748, Thank you for choosing Doral Arrowwood to celebrate your anniversary. Happy Anniversary! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Steve Mabus General Manager

chicago
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Checked in. Clerk never bothered to give me back credit card and never called the room to let me know they had it. When I realized I did not have it after I left, I called the hotel and the clerk told me " we had it in an envelope hoping you would stop by the desk". Guess they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelteer
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear travelteer, Thank you for choosing to stay at Doral Arrowwood. I want to apologize for the confusion with you credit card and that this experience left you feeling that you did not receive the service that Doral Arrowwood prides itself on. As you can see from the majority of our other reviews on Trip Advisor, Doral Arrowwood is a...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Its like stepping into an episode of mad men but with all the modern amenities and an excellent breakfast buffet. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. My husband and i enjoyed flights of beer at the pub! Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kylie H
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear Kylie H, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor about you recent stay at Doral Arrowwood. Featuring enhanced golf amenities, an indoor-outdoor heated pool, tennis courts and instruction, and poolside events for the entire family led by our enthusiastic Resort Coordinator, Doral Arrowwood offers the perfect summer escape just 40-minutes from New York City and a short...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 20 June 2015

The property and sports-oriented facilities of the Doral Arrowwood are excellent. If that type of thing is your main interest, then is the place for you. However, when we drove up, the bellman took our bags and then disappeared, leaving the bags near the bell stand, so we brought them up to the room ourselves. Finding the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glad2BDone
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear Glad2beDone, Thank you for choosing to stay at Doral Arrowwood. I want to apologize that you did not receive the service at the Bell Stand that Doral Arrowwood prides itself on.Doral Arrowwood has become the top Westchester County vacation destination because of service and our spectacular resort amenities including golf, tennis, indoor-outdoor heated pool and a variety of dining...

Solana Beach, California
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Stayed at Doral Arrowwood for the 5th time in the past few years. When we travel to the area and need a place that has several activities and some wide open space we stay here. The rooms and linens are comfortable. There is free parking on an upper level. The indoor outdoor pool is always a bonus. In the summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casunshine363
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear casunshine363 I am so pleased to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Doral Arrowwood. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Please visit our website as we have some great specials and promotions for families throughout the year. All the best to you and your family and we...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

After twice confirming my reservations, the room was not ready after 4 pm and when it was it was the wrong reservation. The hotel staff appears accommodating but just keep saying as by remote control "I'm sorry". There were so many people at the front desk complaining I knew something was not right. After the 2nd and 3rd try to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suppee
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear Suppee, Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Doral Arrowwood. We are very sorry to hear you had a delay at check-in, however our standard check-in time is between 3-5 pm. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your request for a specific room type. As we wanted...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
3.9 km away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
723 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
541 reviews
4.0 km away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
6.3 km away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Price Range: ₹ 8,182 - ₹ 14,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doral Arrowwood staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Doral Arrowwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“demand to be close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles howardg864, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Multi-floor hotel can mean a lot of walking. Choose room location wisely if you pack heavy..”
 of 5 bubbles Unhappy2BinNYC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing north to reduce aircraft noise”
 of 5 bubbles 677edgar48, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fifth floor is the main floor on which the lobby and front entrance is located.”
  • Not many outlets for charging devices
  • El Diablo
 of 5 bubbles ColumbusTourist, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beds and pillows are terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles L7884GHscottb, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5