We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Islip\/MacArthur Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 619: English reviews
Bohemia, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall this hotel was great! The staff was extremely kind, and the room was very nice. Although it was located next to an airport, i didn't hear any sounds of planes touching down or landing. It was a very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8743SHthomasp
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Islip/MacArthur area.

San Diego, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful, and the facilities are excellent. There is a nice, spacious feel to the hotel-very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, with choices of continental, or omelettes, waffles, eggs, etc. The location of the hotel is perfect for us-easily accessible from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gerard M. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Islip area.

new york
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We like to do staycations throughout the winter months here on Long Island. This weekend we picked the Garden Inn mainly so the kids could use the pool. Upon check in we were greeted with the warmest welcome by the gentleman at the front desk. We arrived with a group of 30 and he did his best to place us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiff5LI
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. It was great hearing that many of our staff had a positive impact on your stay. We will share your comments with them. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Many of the reviews at this hotel was about service of the staff. In an attempt to form my own opinion and try this super nice and conveniently located hotel. To my misfortune, this was one of the worst stays I've had at a Hilton brand hotel. The front desk staff was rude on check in - I returned from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ID2117931RL
Richard P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the area and sharing your feedback. i apologize we didn't exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our leadership team. We hope to have an opportunity in the near future to be at your service and provide you with the service...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying I'm a Hilton diamond member with over 700 brand stays. This was my second visit to this location, the first was two years ago and during that visit I had problems with the HVAC, Room Service and was double charged for each night of my stay. I decided to give this location a second chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Richard P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I'm disappointed as a loyal Diamond member we fell so short of your expectations in several areas. The leadership team has reviewed this feedback and they will utilize it for training. I hope to have the opportunity to be at your service again and provide you with...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exactly what I would expect out of a Hilton property. Elevator was very slow, but your basic amenities from Hilton. Would stay again. Free water is great, but they need to give to you cold. Can take to room, but would be nice to have cold upon arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

John, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was absolutely amazing. Clean, friendly staff, and very considerate. Dave you are a doll and made this experience so much better! You are knowledgeable in the area, courteous, not to mention hilarious! Looking forward to seeing you during my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby Sky R
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Ruby Sky R, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I had a fantastic time. Dave at the front desk was extremely accommodating when we needed spare room supplies. Very polite man. Very knowledgeable on the surrounding areas! Food was excellent! You wouldn't think of a hotel as having good breakfast usually, but this was an exception. Excellent food. Large spread with a lot of healthy options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbosche94
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Long Island is not known for its hotel accommodations. It's either extremely questionable or crazy overpriced. This was exactly what we were looking for. Very reasonable price, clean room, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Mark C, We extend our deepest appreciation for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. We're so glad we were able to provide you with such a great experience. We take pride in being the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. Our deepest thanks for taking the time to share your comments and the five...

Harpersfield, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had king bedroom with the romance package. The place is immaculate and the staff extremely accommodating. Room was nicely apppimted and a bottle of wine was chilling on an ice/water bath along with 2 wine glasses. Very nice night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2795DJwendyp
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
3.3 km away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
4.5 km away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
648 reviews
14.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Price Range: ₹ 7,783 - ₹ 16,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Silver Spring, Maryland
over a year ago
Shelter Island, New York
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel provides the option to select your room when you check-in online. Ground floor near the pool was great.”
 of 5 bubbles business_trav10, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request away from elevators and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles mommydog, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were away from the lifts which I find noisy so ask”
 of 5 bubbles Annbosslady, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 933trinah, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that seemed to be off the main hallway - it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles TimLoriK, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay