We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Rockville Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Rockville Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Rockville Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I stayed here for one night with my Wife and the place looks really beautiful they have really nice breakfast in the morning bed was very comfortable and tub was relaxing they have free WiFi and the speed is really good on WiFi Front desk Staff is very Friendly. I Will definitely stay here again on my next trip. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Hi Joe! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ramada Rockville Centre. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, The Ramada Family

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C7342LIjenniferc
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This motel is making great strides to play with the big boys on in the 15mi radius of JFK, but isn't quite ready for prime time. While the rooms are being renovated, and we were lucky to have two clean, comfortable rooms, the parking area behind the motel gives you a very uneasy feeling about safety and security at the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for taking so much time to review our property. Our Inn is family owned and operated so we always appreciate the feed-back. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, clean and affordable environment for travelers coming to the area. I am very glad your room was clean and comfortable, you liked our decor and had the...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrd545
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 24 October 2015

....We had an unpleasant stay...room was dirty...you could see stains on the floor in the bath area as well as old blood residue..I already had a cleaning pack with me and began to thoroughly clean all common areas of the room; the wooden floor was warped; forget watching TV, which barely got any watchable channels, not to mention most channels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moten919
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

I am so glad we were able to make things right and you were able to enjoy a free night stay. Since we have already fixed the issues with your first room and you enjoyed the second room, we would appreciate it if you took down this review. It no longer reflects your overall experience. Thank you,

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G9296JSsarahg
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 October 2015

the reception you get at this hotel is great a lot of good people taking care of the customers. I been all over the United States doing structural inspections, I find this hotel very comfortable and friendly. The folks I deal with daily Ria Patel and Robin Khatsernoz are awesome people. When you are on the road a friendly smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gerry! The Ramada Rockville Centre Family looks forward to seeing you again soon.

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The carpet in our room had dirty spots in our room. They we're going to charge us for early check in, but being we were going to a funeral they waived the fee. We have never been charged in any motel or hotel concerning early check in. We will never stay at Ramada in in Rockville center, NY.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 271lawrencel
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Inn, we are sorry to hear about your loss. An early check-in fee is standard in many hotels. I'm happy we were able to accommodate you during this difficult time by waving the fee. You're Welcome. And good news!! We are in the process of replacing all of our carpets. All the best,

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My Ramada Rockville Centre was pleasant. Booking through Wyndham and check-in was fast and friendly. The first room offered and assign smelled similar a group people with improper hygiene. I returned to the front desk and reported the odor. I was offered 2 other rooms and the first of the the 2 alternates was acceptable. I greatly appreciate the alternate...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damond95
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Hi Damond! Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again soon!!

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Do not stay here... I had a pair of Boss Training Shoes disappear and also A $300 dollar transaction out of their ATM which did not give me any money the first time but did the second... I brought this up with management and tried again this time it dispensed. Since getting back to the U.K my bank have brought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nelly186332
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Hi Nelly, Sounds like a technical error with the ATM machine. I suggest you call your bank to take care of it. Otherwise, I'm happy our staff was able to assist you. All the best,

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
552 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
478 reviews
2.8 km away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
14.4 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
6.2 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Address: 1000 Sunrise Highway, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Price Range: ₹ 7,451 - ₹ 11,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Rockville Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need a new air system in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles idolette, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurbee, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisR432, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors and ask if they have a no pet policy.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyG787, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5