We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Knight Inn and Suites

Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, this Rock Stream hotel features Wi-Fi access and rooms equipped with a microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board. Watkins Glen Village is 5 miles away.Cable TV with HBO movie channel and tea and coffee-making facilities are available in each traditionally decorated room at Golden Knight Inn and Suites. Select rooms feature a sofa bed or spa tub.Family suites are available that accomodate up to 6 people.Guests can enjoy the picnic area that has barbecue facilities. Glenora Wine Cellars is a 4-minute drive from Golden Knight Inn and Watkins Glen State Park is 9 miles away.Make your stay in the Finger Lakes a "Golden Knight Stay!"
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Paid Internet
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Elmira Regional Airport32 km
Tompkins County Airport37 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
40
41
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
41
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean finger lakes seneca lake spent nights would stay here again beautiful area west side perfect location wine tour enjoyed our stay owners were friendly without hesitation motel microwave wineries tv sleeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Motel with a great view of the lake albeit through the heavy rain! We had a well equipped room with a very large bed, slightly old fashioned but spotless. A very friendly welcome from the owner,enjoyed our stay thank you.

Thank essexfarmers
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

4 of us just stayed at the Inn. We booked 2 adjoining rooms and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms. They were spacious, very comfortable and were tastefully decorated. The rooms and the bathrooms were sparkling clean. The owners of the Inn...More

Thank VeraOrlando
Response from GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and SuitesResponded 20 August 2018

It was our pleasure having you as our guests! Thank-you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Reviewed 29 July 2018

The nice small mom and pop shop that is still around in the age of large franchised and unfranchised chains. The hotel is showing its age but the rooms are clean and well kept. There are only 20 of them and during the season the...More

Thank Alena V
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Our room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, we had 2 King Beds, it was great having a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Price was right for a busy weekend. The only complaint that I have is there was an odd odor when we...More

Thank ediebSyracuse
Response from GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and SuitesResponded 17 July 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience. As you did not bring this odor to our attention at the time, I can only judge what it may have been. Today as I checked your room, it smelled like fresh paint, as we had...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Always a challenge to find reasonably priced accommodations for a family of 6. First time visiting Watkins Glen. We found the Golden Knight to be just what we were looking for. It’s not luxurious by any means, but its a very good value, clean, accommodating,...More

1  Thank tajurach
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TIm902106703
19 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GKinnkeeper | Property representative |
No we do not have a pool. The State Park has a lovely pool that includes 2 diving boards and a kids pool , is handicap accessible and is open to the public.
0
Votes
wineyMcDonald
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GKinnkeeper | Property representative |
Yes we provide a premium roast coffee from McCullogh Roasters located in Buffalo, NY, both regular and decaf. We also provide powdered creamer, sugar and sweet-n- low.
0
Votes
wineyMcDonald
9 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Amy F | Reviewed this property |
It's all provided in the room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"book early"
alenav247
29 Jul 2018
Read review
"Bars of soap are REALLY small!"
Frolzer
5 Sep 2017
Read review
"For better views, request a room in the front. There is a lot of heavy traffic on the road. For a quieter..."
SapphireGirl51
30 Jul 2017
Read review
"Choose a "lake view" room, not a room on north side. The front rooms are nicer."
Chickenlady33
17 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 87 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden knight hotel rock streamgolden knight motel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesStarkeyRock Stream
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing