We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Rochester ny, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Room's are clean and the bed's are AMAZING! Breakfest is served hot and the staff is wonderful! There is free dinner next door which is a VERY nice feature and lot's to do close by! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel to anyone that is OR will be traveling to the Rochester area.....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell H
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, thank you for stay with us. I’m pleased to hear your over all stay was fantastic. We pride ourselves on cleanness and customer service and sounds as if we met your standards. So please join us next time you’re in town.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

For one night stay this hotel is good. Rooms are small, washrooms are small. It looks builder forgot to build the washroom and later this was noticed and build. Carpets are dirty and sticky. over all its ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalid S
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, thank you for staying with us your last visit in Rochester. I’m sorry our rooms didn’t meet your cleanness expectations, I will be sharing your feedback with our staff. I am excited to mention to you we have renovations starting up in October some adjustments will be made to the bathroom. Please stop in next time you’re in...

Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Friendly helpful staff. Great location next to restaurants and shops. The shuttle service was always on time. Even thought we did not have breakfast or dinner buffet it is available. I had stayed last April and the service improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymondortizmelendez
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our location for your previous stay in Rochester. Defiantly going to notify the staff on the great job they’ve been doing. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next arrival in the near future.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This hotel is on Jefferson Rd which is a key corridor with restaurants stores etc. There is nothing special about the hotel, but it is in a really good location. There are colleges and hospitals nearby as well as attractions such as museums, historic houses a zoo etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay, I am happy to hear that we are a perfect fit for you while in Rochester. There are plenty of great attractions and fun things to do in the area and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed some of what the area...

Daly City, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all the cost of the room came with breakfast and dinner buffet ... you cannot beat that in today's world! Especially in New York! The hotel is very close to both restaurants and shopping ... we could walk to anything needed. We were there to check our niece into...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Thank you for choosing Best Western for you stay in Rochester. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the college. We look forward to seeing you soon the next time you are in the area.

rochester, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2015

hotel was dirty and so was staff. people were rude and didn't care about my quality of stay. I was in the lobby and over heard a guest trying to check out a day early. they made this poor woman pay for the extra day. all she wanted to do is get the hell out of there. she paid the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I’m sorry to hear that you did not receive superior customer service while on our property. Our goals are to show compassion and hospitality I apologize on behalf of the entire team that you did not experience this while with us. I hope you’re willing to...

Galway, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2015

bathrooms need attending to and room keys did not open the doors that are locked 24 hours a day. Traveling by myself, this was a huge inconvenience as I had come back to my room late at night. The parking was very limited so I had to walk around to the front lobby to get in. The desk clerk was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I want to apologize for the issues you had to deal with while staying with us. Although you seemed to have stayed with us on a busy night please never feel as though you’re an inconvenience the least we can do is help with any services you may need....

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Room was fine (comfortable beds, small fridge) although the sink and bathtub were both dated and slow to drain. The location is good - close to major roads and lots of eating establishments. Service was generally friendly. Breakfast was fair - don't eat the "eggs"!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing The Best Western for your previous stay in Rochester. Pleased to hear you found the beds comfy and the staff was helpful. I apologize for the slow drain and appreciate you bringing that to our attention to prevent it from being a further issue. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Pros: - Nice location - Easy access to the parking and food places around the property - Feels really safe - Good breakfast - Rooms are neat and clean - Friendly staff Cons: - Not really a con but the Hotel is old hence you will get old property feeling inside the room Overall we had a great time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepkamal K
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our property for your previous stay in Rochester. Sounds like you had an extravagant time. I’m glad you were able to get out and notice how close our property is to exciting things such as numerous amounts of restaurants and a shopping center. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This was our second time staying at Best Western. It was a nice stay, the hotel room was comfy and clean. There was a microwave and mini fridge which was cool. We only missed the bacon at breakfast, but the eggs were good. I'd definitely be back if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, I am happy to hear you stayed with us on multiple occasions. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed a few of our amenities. Hopefully your next trip in you’ll be first in line for some bacon! See you again soon

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
10.3 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#29 of 31 in Rochester
214 reviews
13.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#26 of 31 in Rochester
65 reviews
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 8,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps rooms away from main road, Rt 252 or Jefferson Road would be quieter”
57jeff2014, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“324... faces the parking lot and street but there was no traffic noise during the night.”
308geoffs, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not require you to use old locked side doors.”
travelingrm, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back on the third floor and had no problem with noise.”
pennypit, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for the first floor.”
Adirondacker1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5