We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Binghamton
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Stayed here for an RIT visitation. The staff was friendly and prompt. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is centrally located to major highways, restaurants, shopping and RIT. Beds comfortable and room was quiet. Fresh cookies at check in was a bonus. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IL0vet0traveln0w
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectation. I hope you enjoyed your visit to RIT and look forward to the next time you are in the area. I will be happy to share with the team the kind words you shared with...

Lake Ridge, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

All of the staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was nice, large and spacious; refrigerator and microwave were nice to have at our disposal. The hotel location itself is close to attractions and other doings (shopping, eating, activities) making stops back to the hotel convenient. We have no complaints other that we had to come back home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the hotel with us, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while in Rochester. I will be happy to share your feedback with the team, we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area. Thank you

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Having always stayed downtown while coming to Rochester NY, this was a bit of a diversion but proved to be an excellent find and will be the go-to stay in the future. Very easy access from the interstate and very close to Marketplace mall and other shopping. As well , close to major restaurant chains of all varieties and tastes....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwgrinto
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share with us your experience with the property. I am happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed every part of your stay. I will enjoy sharing your feedback with the team. Thank you so much for choosing...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This hotel is conveniently located and close to shopping, restaurants and colleges. The hotel has easy access to major roads. I chose this hotel when I was relocating my son to Rochester, NY. There was a lot of shopping for household items to be acquired: furniture, miscellaneous. With very short trips, I was able to get things done very quickly....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank izknew
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share with us your feedback on our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while your child settles into Rochester. Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, we look forward to seeing you on your next...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We have stayed here a few times when visiting RIT. The hotel has always been clean, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located in an area that is convenient to RIT, as well as many wonderful restaurants, yet is in a quiet area of town. The rooms are fairly spacious and well appointed. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we are always pleased to see the same guests year after year for RIT. I do hope you are taking part of our rewards program as you do stay a lot. I will be excited to share your feedback with the associates and we all look forward to seeing...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Broken phone and broken coffee pot. I surprised we didn't get replacements or discounts for over $100 for two. There was coffee in the lobby and the breakfast buffet was good with a very attentive worker. The bed was comfortable, a few things needed fixing. I heard they are about to renovate. We didn't did many hotels off the turnpike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delwalla
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback I am very sorry to hear that the coffee maker did not work in your room as we would have replaced it ASAP. I am however very happy to hear that the breakfast attendant was on top of everything and will be happy to share with her your feedback. Thank you...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

The place was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable since breakfast was included. To my surprise, they had free diner Monday thru Thursday. I used their shuttle daily to travel back and forth to go to RIT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Josee14
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the staff. I will be happy to share your feedback with the staff and housekeepers. I am also pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of most of our amenities. We look...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Good location, Nice Staff however the rooms need an urgent update. Very old furniture, small bathroom, didn't like the place, wasn't very clean. Felt that I was paying too much for what I was receiving.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia F
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sofia, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience of the property. I apologize to hear that the rooms did not meet your expectations. While we fully understand the issues that you faced I am pleased to share with you that we will be going through a full 100% renovation starting this fall....

Reviewed 17 September 2015

rochester, ny was a great location for our overnight trip. the area was safe and a lot of things to do! being from ohio, we felt completely safe at this hotel. the staff was extremely helpful with suggestions about where to eat and things to do. loved the cookies in the lobby!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894christinah
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear chrisinah, thank you for staying with us while in Rochester. Glad to hear you had a fantastic time. And I’ll be sure to notify the staff on their excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in Rochester

Florida,USA
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This motel is quiet nice. Only a few miles from the Rochester (ROC) Airport and right off of the interstate bypass, with plenty of local shopping and restaurants. Located within minutes of down town Rochester, this is a very good central location for visiting all that is in the area. There was a lot going on in the Rochester area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parrotheadjoe
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western for your lodging accommodations. Sounds as if you explored the town and I can’t help but to agree with you we’re in a great location. Thanks again for your comments I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your time see you on your next visit.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
10.3 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#29 of 31 in Rochester
214 reviews
13.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#26 of 31 in Rochester
65 reviews
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 8,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps rooms away from main road, Rt 252 or Jefferson Road would be quieter”
57jeff2014, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“324... faces the parking lot and street but there was no traffic noise during the night.”
308geoffs, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not require you to use old locked side doors.”
travelingrm, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back on the third floor and had no problem with noise.”
pennypit, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for the first floor.”
Adirondacker1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5