We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Rochester\/Greece
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Greece, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Partying sports parents near pool area, outside of our guest room, well past midnight, my kids could not sleep both nights of our stay, hotel "security" did nothing to quiet them after multiple complains from us. Electricity to entire hotel off for 3 hours day of our departure, could not use showers/bath, front automatic door ~ no one knew how...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for filling our a survey and I'm sorry that you were dis-pleased with your stay with us. I will mention the issue to security as you said you had multiple complaints. I apologize for the power outage, as there was a major outage in the local area. I do hope should your travels bring you back to the...

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Great room got the king suite. The pull out bed for the kids was not the most comfortable but when are they. Pool was good sort of small. No nbathroom in the pool room. Good breakfast in the morning. Good hotel

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9258EYrachell
Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great hotel, spacious, kind staff Easy to find - kitchen in the room amazing. Loved mini store in lobby! Looking forward to returning with my family. Appreciated the air conditioning was on in the room upon arrival!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matzlema16
toronto
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our 1 bdrm. suite was clean and the full kitchen was amazing to have each day. The pool and fitness center came in handy and were used each day. The breakfast had a lot of options. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisafr4
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stay in hotels for business often (many times, Hilton brand, as we are Hilton Honors members) and found this Homewood Suites extremely clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort and cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441sandrab
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I expected high quality service but was disappointed. We checked in only to find that our beds were not made. Didnt receive bedding until late.Advised laundry was still being done. Breakfast not good at all.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R9860ZPbrianm
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will speak with the staff regarding the issues that your mentioned. We have been adding different items to the breakfast to try to add more of a variety. I hope should your travels bring you back to the...

Toronto
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is not a 5 star Hotel but neither is the price, but it feels like 5 start service and cleanness. For long stay families, the full fridge and two burner stove with Microwave is perfect. The rooms are clean, they look new and the bedding is excellent. I great place to rest your head for a few days.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterr1968
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you o much for your kind comments! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen in the room. We hope to welcome you home again in the future! Sincerely, Natalie Miller- Director Of Sales

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We booked a room in April for a 2 day stay and a 5 day stay in July (we went to another city for 2 days). The first stay, we had to wait for our room over a half an hour after traveling all day. The room was fine, and the fold out was as comfortable as expected, how ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank souperspices
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. I want to let you know that I will personally speak with the breakfast staff regarding the issues that you have mentioned. Please know that we are contently striving to improve and will continue to. We take your comments very seriously and I hope...

Pompton Plains, NJ, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Great hotel except for the lacking kitchen staff. The breakfast was good but slow in being replenished. The evening social was cleaned up earlier than expected. Everything else about this hotel was great!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey. I want to let you know I will personally speak with the staff regarding the breakfast and dinner issues that you mentioned. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your visit. I hope should you return to the Rochester area that we can welcome you home again....

Belleville, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed with my family of four and we had everything at this hotel that we could have asked for. When you travel with a couple picky kids who are tied to their digital devices, that can be a tall order. But this hotel took care of us and our extended family with ease.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bille E
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! I am pleased to hear that you received good service and that your family enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Natalie Miller

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
9.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
12.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 7,325 - ₹ 13,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the suite, you will be happy!”
Jdt582013, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator is located in the center of the hotel. A room on the first floor or close to elevator would be great”
Pansey43, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When we checked in on line, we got to choose our own room so we chose one in the corner.”
DMSNYC, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
daydream11, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ik schat in dat alle kamers hier wel rustig liggen”
JeroenXLphotoW, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5