We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

PricelineUS$ 130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 165*
US$ 130*
Great Deal
US$ 135*
US$ 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Rochester\/Greece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
 Click to rate
Jasper, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked a room through Expedia and although I was searching hotels for the dates I was traveling it defaulted to an incorrect date. I realized the error as soon as I confirmed. I immediately called Expedia and then was on the phone with that representative for 30 minutes and told I need to deal directly with the hotel. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennardj2017
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Dear KennardJ2017 I am sorry for any confusion you may have experienced in regards to reserving your rooms with Expedia. I am sorry Expedia informed you to deal directly with the hotel as this should not have been the case. When making a reservation with Expedia you had pre-paid for your stay and therefore the hotel did not collect your...

Penn Yan, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 January 2017

From the standard, fully functional homewood suite apartment style room you're used to, complete with dishwasher and shopping list fulfilments, to the 24/7 fully equipped fitness center (one of the best I've seen), clean pool/hot tub area, functional business center, great breakfast, and evening social you'd be hard pressed to find a reason to be inconvenienced at this property. Throw...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to fill out a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen in the room. I am very pleased that you utilized the amenities at the hotel. Thank you so much for your kind comments in regards to the hotel staff- I will be sure to let them all know....

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have used these suites for three years now. I cannot tell you how disappointed i was at this last visit. The past two years we were given my Federal Discount. This year they refused because i was not here on business. We were not on business the first two years.... We checked in and within 15 minutes a severe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank femail71864
Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel would be a great choice for business as well as personal travelers alike. Having a kitchenette is great for makin your own meals or just keeping things cold and reheating leftovers. I recommend a room on the higher floors so as to minimize noise from the parking lot if you're on that side.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1709CVmarkd
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, good service, nice breakfast. They were able to give me a handicapped room since I just had a hip replacement. however.... Hilton Honors program will wipe out your accumulated points if you are not active for a year. I'm not happy about this.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to utilize your HHonors points. Should your travels bring you back to the Rochester area we hope to see...

Staten Island, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay; accommodations, staff, breakfast & location, gave us the perfect setting for our short business trip. Homewood Suites, does proud for the Hilton name. Thank you all for the pleasant stay we had. GOD Bless You All!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7221CSdianef
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel! I am so pleased that you enjoyed out breakfast and had an enjoyable encounter with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Whitesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect, my kids just wished the pool was open a little later on the weekend. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and it nicely accommodated my family. It is definitely recommended !!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missyz2017
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and found it to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for recommending us and I hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked adjoining rooms for my 10 yr old sons birthday. Was ruined by the smell and noise of younger guests partying at the back entrance. Called the front desk multiple times and eventually the police did arrive, however the guests took a break from smoking weed and went back up to their room. I was kept up until 2:00am. Additionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I do want to let you know that safety is our highest concern at the hotel. We do have security for higher volume weekends. We try to do everything to accommodate each and every guest, and I am sorry that you had encountered issues with other guests during your stay. I...

Buffalo, NY, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton. Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was great. We really enjoyed the evening social and breakfast the next morning. When we travel, we will be looking for a Homewood Suite first.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evelynmX9371ZF
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind review of the hotel. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very family friendly and clean hotel. Staff was great and the location is the very best..everything walking distance ...Lots to do for all. STAY HERE AND SEE FOR YOURSELF. Best breakfast ever nice lobby,pool is small but cool too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard G

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
9.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
12.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 7,432 - ₹ 14,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect customer service”
kennardj2017, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“get the suite, you will be happy!”
Jdt582013, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator is located in the center of the hotel. A room on the first floor or close to elevator would be great”
Pansey43, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When we checked in on line, we got to choose our own room so we chose one in the corner.”
DMSNYC, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
daydream11, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 130* /night
View Deal
HomewoodUS$ 135
Expedia.comUS$ 134
getaroom.comUS$ 165
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates