We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Indigo East End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo East End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Indigo East End
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked into room no problem. Went out and came back could not get into room hotel took over 45 minutes to get us back into room. Went to music festival and no one offered drinks. Had to go to bar multiple times as no waiter was interested in helping. Food for 7 of 8 came out took 15 minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrd424
Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed to find a place to stay as we did an impromptu trip out to the North Fork and packed to stay but did not book a hotel beforehand. Being a holiday weekend (President's Day), many places were booked; luckily, we found this place, late in the day. The hotel is appointed nicely enough, the staff friendly and accommodating,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
IndigoEastEnd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have great packages to help you explore the East End. Call us to book your next trip out! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was an OK place to stay. The restaurant was expensive but the food was good. I don't think we will be coming back. The bed was comfortable but the room was freezing when we arrived...No heat was on in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
IndigoEastEnd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a wonderful experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as...

Katonah, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoy staying here any time of year. The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating, The outdoor pool feel like you are at a country club. The wait staff serves food and drnk poolside! The restaurant, Bistro 72, never disappoints. I love the salmon and the chicken. No reason to venture off the premises but if you would like to there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nora W
IndigoEastEnd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our restaurant Bistro 72 provides a well rounded menu including several different meal options to choose from. We provide live music on the weekends for our guests. It is the perfect place for a romantic dinner, family dinner or a simple night out with friends. We hope to see you...

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Hotel Indigo. This was our 3rd visit and will not be our last. The staff is wonderful, the accommodations are comfortable, and the location is great for us. A problem did occur. They do have a dog policy of one small dog. During the night we heard a large dog barking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bilcon
IndigoEastEnd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention during your stay allowing us to rectify the situation. We most certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again...

Long Island City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Valentine's Day wine tour package through the hotel. Weekend included room stay, tastings at 3 wineries with transportation to and from and dinner at Bistro 72. The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly. This hotel is part of the IHG group. They allowed early check-in to accommodate the wine tour. The room itself was very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1982lisadee
IndigoEastEnd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant, and that you enjoyed our special Valentines Day package! Do checkout our website for other promos and packages that you might be interested in. It’s our pleasure to have you here, and are looking forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to hotel Indigo to meet friends, arrived early afternoon, checked in, our room was lovely and very clean, went to the restaurant for drinks and food, which was delicious and the service was great, there was live music in the evening, very enjoyable, next morning we had breakfast before we left, would have liked to use some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helz0206
IndigoEastEnd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain the service level we aim for. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Medford, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to the hotel and restaurant a few times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, the restaurant always has a great menu and live entertainment, and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. Our last visit was during restaurant week and the food was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apple1232017
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The hotel was "nice," meaning that the details were well done, the service was attentive and helpful and the rooms were well put together. I think the hard part to get past is that it looks like a Hampton inn that was acquired and spruced up. Again, the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxxusD
IndigoEastEnd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

I apologize for the delay in response. We are happy to hear the staff was attentive and helpful. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you check in, up until you check out of our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for another visit recently in September, it was a far cry from my last visit 2 years ago. :-(. Rooms worn, AC made ridiculous noises, but worst of all there seemed to be a stench of cats pee coming from the AC. When I mentioned it to the guy at front desk, he kindly moved me to another room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beenaroundtheworld77
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear beenaroundtheworld77, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for choosing to be our guest again. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you had endured with the condition and cleanliness of the room you received. Although this has been addressed, I am deeply sorry it negatively affected your stay. We always strive...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
62 reviews
36.4 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
195 reviews
29.5 km away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Price Range: ₹ 8,352 - ₹ 22,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, Long Island, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo East End staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
new jersey
Rome, Italy
New York City, New York
10 months ago
Exeter, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo East End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Summer - great pool and outside area views available”
 of 5 bubbles bilcon, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room rate over Labor weekend was extremely expensive for this standard of hotel. A car is essential.”
 of 5 bubbles dsmair47, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unless you have small children, poolside is not the best bet, especially for couples wanting a little privacy”
 of 5 bubbles hammys, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for poolside away from ice room.”
 of 5 bubbles cookie572015, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face the pool in the courtyard, that may be desirable if you use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles CaptMancuso, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5