We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn
 Click to rate
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very kind, friendly and truly want you to have a good experience. Rooms very clean and reasonably priced. Great location and pet-friendly. Have stayed there numerous times! WiFi free and easy to use!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindab007
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing review on TripAdvisor. i am glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. our entire team work hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guest. so hearing your review makes us really happy. thank you for your kind words and...

New York
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The front desk clerk was pleasant. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable, although the pillows were a little flat. The bathroom was clean, and the shower was roomy and had good water flow. A light fixture on the desk did not work, but everything else did, including a refrigerator and small microwave oven. The air conditioner/heater was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBo1
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. i am glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. our entire team work hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guest. so hearing your review makes us really happy. thank you for your kind words...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Rooms are redone the staff is very helpful... i would recommend this place to anyone. Staff rememebred our names made sure we had enough towels. The Room was large we had double beds in our room...... the only thing i can think off that needed to be changed was that they need a plastic liner on the shower curtin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan S
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that our clean, comfortable room and convenient location worked well for you. we have a such a nice team that always work hard to provide clean and comfortable stay...

Glen Rock, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have stayed here 8 of the last 9 years and will be back again this August for racing season. Decided to go Presidents weekend and were not disappointed. Mike warmly greeted us, let us check in early and had even read my email requesting a ground level room. Most times at other places, the person checking us in doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guskatt
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that you always stay with us. we have a such a nice team that always work hard to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests. we...

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I stay at Red Roofs regularly. The pluses here were very friendly and helpful desk staff (appreciated he remembered on check out me and that I was going to a show in Saratoga. Asked me about it.), nice fresh apple fritters instead of packaged donuts at breakfast, interior room entrances for more hotel than motel feel. Bed was comfortable, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. we are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that our clean, comfortable room and convenient location worked well for you. we have a such a nice team that always work hard to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our...

Vermont
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed @ the Red Roof AGAIN, January, 21st. one night stay. Mike, the Manager remembered us , from our past stay as I had a computer glitch and had to call the hotel direct. He put us in our favorite room, and all went SUPER quick on check~in, etc. Room was SUPER CLEAN, bed's were AMAZINGLY comfy! It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBQLuvR
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. we are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that our clean, comfortable room and convenient location worked well for you. we have a such a nice team that always work hard to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our...

Holbrook, New York
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking the day of my trip this past friday, and Mike was very kind and helpful with all of my questions. Rooms had nice light hardwood floors, clean bathrooms, soft pillows, and a comfy firm bed. Was just perfect for a one night getaway. Breakfast in the morning was fresh brewed coffee and Danishs. I was in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninja500gal
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. we are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that our clean, comfortable room and convenient location worked well for you. we have a such a nice team that always work hard to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our...

Seneca Falls, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016

clean, reasonable room. great location for food and entertainment. very very cordial and helpful staff. General Manager Mike can't do enough for you. Hotel rooms in this area can be very expensive because of it's location close to major vacation attractions. This facility is smack in the middle of everything yet keeps it's rates very reasonable. staff is always eager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertU1947
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. we are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that our clean, comfortable room and convenient location worked well for you. we have a such a nice team that always work hard to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

First I'll start off by saying that I understand this Inn isn't a Hilton nor a hotel. However, upon check-Inn the receptionist was very pleasant. We booked a non-smoking room for one night. When walking into the room we got booked in, the first thing we smelt was smoke. We went down to the receptionist (who wasn't behind the counter)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa L
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Christa L. Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenienced during your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

Check-in, check-out, and housekeeping staff went out of their way to assist me with dining options, to wish me a nice holiday, and to even offer to assist me with carrying a bag. Incredibly friendly and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Jonathan S. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on tripadvisor. i am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. it is nice to hear that staff went above and beyond to make your visit pleasant. it is nice to hear that we gave you a great impression for our hotel. we all...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
80 reviews
4.6 km away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
2.1 km away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 931 State Route 9, I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Price Range: ₹ 4,924 - ₹ 10,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Queensbury/Lake George, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can request a first or second floor room, front or back, or a room in the back separate set of rooms.”
guskatt, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on second floor, room seemed quite quiet. I was on roadside, but didn't hear traffic (though it was off-season).”
MikeR586, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back of the Hotel is quieter as it's located on a major street.”
BBQLuvR, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“front has road noise, back has outback noise, but not bad noise, outback closes reasonably early,”
dogmom3, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“reasonable prices”
DJMAZZ30, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5