We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Queensbury\/Lake George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
montreal
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Location is bizarre as seems to have its own road just off the main one but hey, that's okay. The carpets in hallway are way overdue to be replaced. The door to my room did not lock unless I pulled it with all my might. The window inside was also tough to close properly. The toilet flush was not no.2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockobello
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I think our long winding drive is quite lovely...especially on a beautiful fall day like today! Let me apologize for the door lock issue. Now that our summer season has ended we will be going into all of the rooms and checking for things that need repair or fixing as we had a sold out...

Cincinnatus, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Long Lake, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872karen624
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Hotel is a bit outdated and needs updating. Bed was a bit hard and the pillows were so soft I thought they had lost half their stuffing! Was right off I87. Restaurant on site, not part of hotel but will do room service. Room was clean. Front desk staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meilyne
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Hi Meilyne, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and our location convenient! We are always doing updates to our property and I hope that you come back and stay with us again to see all the changes we continue to make! Please know that if you ever need anything all you have to do...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2628SYterryh
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Queensbury
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Our group returns every year and the staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. I think they look forward to us every year. They recommend restaurants and even went out of their way to make arrangements for us by contacting a pizza place to see if they would deliver to us at another downtown event. Only issue was in the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Hi Michele, I'm so glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly! We enjoy having you every year and look forward to it as you stated! I will bring up the sugar free syrup with our restaurant as this is something easy that we should be able to provide our guests! I hope you come back and stay with...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billrY2583OW
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

over all 2 night stay was good. Fridge & microwave was missing in our room. Staff very accommodating. Restaurant needs more help for breakfast hours. Food was good for banquet. Bar wasn't friendly for the crowd.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for your comments! I'm glad that you found our staff to be accommodating during your stay with us. I apologize that your room did not have a microwave or refrigerator! Please know that most of our rooms have this option although there are some rooms that don't. I hope that you brought this to the attention...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My company uses this particular location when we have work to do in the area. As part of an agreement we are suppose to get a room with a microwave and a refrigerator. I was going to be here, this stay, for 3 nights so I was disappointed that there was not a microwave in my room. The next morn...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4727EYmikeh
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not have a microwave when you first checked in but I am glad that you brought it to the attention of our staff and we were able to accommodate you. Most of our rooms have these amenities however there are a few that do not...all you have to do is...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
3.5 km away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
301 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
4.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Price Range: ₹ 4,797 - ₹ 9,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Queensbury/Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call in advance if you have special requirements. Staff were happy to help.”
nhsgary, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room. We noticed while parking that we were right beside the hotel so an outside room may be noisier.”
marniem876, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevators, noisy halls”
FoodieLH13, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Love the mall being close by”
evelina809, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the bar and restaurant”
lreh340900, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5