We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

6.6 km from Poughkeepsie centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
Spencer
Reviewed 21 July 2016

All the rooms had analog TV signals, no HD. The Hotel is located in a very convenient place close to lots of things around Poughkeepsie. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was excellent. The lounge was very nice, and a balcony with a view of the creek was special. We saw herons and geese every day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyLaw77
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

The TV service has started to fail and we had to wait until our 7 year contract was up. Thank goodness it is and the new HD service equipment has been ordered.

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My wife and I were extremely happy with this hotel. The setting is outstanding, we knew it when we waited for the geese to cross in front of us in the driveway. Our room over looked the creek and was very nice and also quiet. Don't miss staying here if coming to Poughkeepsie or anywhere close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
Fresno, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel was not what I expected from some of the reviews I read. I found it run down and shabby, not updated and posh. The pillows were lumpy, filled with torn foam--strangest thing I have ever seen in a hotel. The fragrance sprayed in the room was overwhelming. Nicest part of our stay was the breakfast room which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the4ferds
Warren, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My sister and I wanted a quiet restful place to stay in Poughkeepsie while we toured the local sites. We stayed 3 nights and we not disappointed. The local neighborhood feel of the hotel made it a nice place to relax and crash after touring all day. The staff was very welcoming and there were several very good dining places...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
New York
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Although this is an older hotel, it is updated, tastefully decorated and located in a beautiful setting. We traveled with another couple and stayed two nights while visiting the Roosevelt sites, Vanderbilt Mansion and the bridge walkway over the Hudson. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We were happy to enjoy the complimentary glass of wine (or beer) that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeezLouise29790
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Om behalf of our staff thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

UK
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great holiday hotel centre for a lovely area with good restaurants. Lovely walk across bridge over Hudson and excellent fish restaurant on Quayside. Must visit F D Roosevelt old home and museum nearby- greater understanding of UK/USA relationship

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterSooty
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review.

silver spring
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Family of 4 staying at the hotel. Breakfast was okay (scrambled eggs were hard). Second night of stay, I returned to the hotel around 2 am and found 4 muscular guys at the front entrance. 3 guys were watching his friend doing the pull up right in front of the entrance door (outside). I had to wait till he finished...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stan0955
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry again that you encountered guests at the front door this is not our norm. We try to make every guests stay pleasant and to keep the occasional guest that is acting improper to stop. We do not have this kind of problem on a regular basis. I asked you to come into my office so we would...

new york city, ny
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel was in a quiet residential neighborhood but convenient enough to the expressway. Everything was just good enough but there was nothing special. My biggest annoyance with the hotel was the size of our room (room 110). It was very cramped and had hardly any storage space. The space between the bed and the AC was very narrow and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyluck523
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We are sorry you did not like your room, but we are very happy you enjoyed the comfort of our beds.

Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Nice property. Very quiet location Rooms was well maintained but seemed a bit dated. Only complaint was the pillow - all the pillows were very lumpy Good coffee, okay breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rener60
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't like our pillows. We hope you come back again.

Harrisburg, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Elevator wasn't working at check in and we had a 2nd floor room which so not a good 1st impression. This was repaired by next day, and considering it was a holiday weekend, thought that was very good. Overall the stay was good, the room was clean and beds were comfy. Water pressure in the shower was average. Included breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We are sorry the elevator broke, but we were very happy that they were able to fix it the next day. Thank you for staying with us.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
5.1 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
405 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
534 reviews
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
262 reviews
7.3 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 12,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
South Portland, Maine
over a year ago
England
over a year ago
Paris
over a year ago
Mount Sinai, New York
over a year ago
Westchester

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay near the Fitness room if you like to sleep late, in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles MRD625, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are not accessible by ramp/elevator, which means you have to carry everything to them. Ask if it's a consideration for you.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the stream.”
 of 5 bubbles Nikquenum, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“why just get a room - when you get a jacuzzi room you get a spa experience”
 of 5 bubbles 706suzannev, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem equally accesible. Ground floor is fine as it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GloriaAnchio, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5