We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Travelocity$143
Priceline$143
Agoda.com$143
FindHotel$143
Orbitz.com$143
Lol.travel$175
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 24/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 24/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 14 hotels in Plattsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. All spacious rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. We offer an Indoor Heated Pool. Suites are available. Only Non-smoking rooms are offered. This Quality inn & Suites hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The Quality Inn & Suites hotel offers affordable accommodations to meet your needs when visiting the Plattsburgh New York area. Come stay with us soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
32Reviews5Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 7
  • 6
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rnmassage wrote a review Oct 2021
116 contributions16 helpful votes
Leaving Plattsburgh earlier in the day, I forgot that due to the leaf-peeping season rates would be sky-high as we move on out of NY, so we actually turned around and stayed here. I was dismayed to see that the office was in front with the buildings containing the rooms set in the back. Who does that anymore? However, the clerk inside was just so kind and obviously wanting to do his best, that I felt better. He asked me if stairs were an issue, which they are for my husband, and quickly moved us to the first floor, The room was older, but very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The big surprise was the pool area (we didn't use it, but it was pristine and other guests enjoyed it very much!) and the breakfast room. I expected nothing. The food was hot and offered everything one would hope for - pancake maker, waffle maker, bacon, sausage and lots more. The coffee was terrific and the lady bustling about keeping everything filled and clean was full of good cheer. Not a bad stay really - and saved us from hundreds for a room just because of beautiful leaves! Someone mentioned concern about the door to the building being open...it is, but not a big deal. We felt very safe...locks on the hotel room were fine and the area was well lit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs to second floor, be sure to request first floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Dear rnmassage, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys a welcoming and comfortable experience, and it saddens us to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. Please rest assured that we will work toward resolving the issues you had during your stay in order to prevent them from happening again in the future. I want to personally thank you for staying at our hotel and hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theoljohnnyboy wrote a review Sep 2021
New Florence, Pennsylvania1365 contributions505 helpful votes
3 bubbles is the right rating for this property. All the interactions that we had with staff were very good. The breakfast was very good. The location is good, close to the highway. The hotel is clean enough but showing its age here and there. Dont expect a brand new hotel, set your expectations properly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Dear theoljohnnyboy, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience especially with our staff, breakfast, and the cleanliness, yet I regret to hear about the shortcomings that you experience especially with the condition of the hotel. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle A wrote a review May 2021
New Paltz, New York, United States1 contribution
First it’s not the safest because the doors are wide open to the hotel. Where you would normally use the card key at side doors, you Just walk in. Pool had people not from hotel There were kids late at night walking around not from hotel. The tub has rust at the drain in our room and another family members room. They don’t make your beds while your out so you won’t come back to a bed made. I guess it’s a true 2 star motel. I gave it 1 star for a comfortable bed and the room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 18 May 2021
Dear DanielleA240, Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I completely understand your concern on the safety, security and the condition of the hotel. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JC wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
Stayed on business. Checked in on Friday and my first room was still dirty with hair all through the bathroom and had an extreme smoke smell as though someone had just smoked a cigarette in it (not saying they had but comparable). I chalk this up to maybe the room was missed during cleaning, maybe someone didn’t care to do a solid job that day, who knows and the front desk was accommodating to my request for a new room. The new room was cleaner than the first with no smoke smell. When I arrived back from dinner the hallway now smelled of smoke - what’s with these people staying here. I could hear the conversations in the room next to me and in the hallway as though they were in the same room only slightly muffled. I don’t suggest coming here if you’re doing something you don’t want others to know about. The second night when I returned from work I notice my room wasn’t cleaned. I usually leave the DND sign up so this was no big deal and just thought it odd. Reading other reviews I guess the lack of cleaning is part of the new COVID policy to help combat the spread - thank goodness because nothing makes you sicker than a good solid cleaning. I should note that the shower offered 2 settings “ground water cold” and “pits of hell hot” and it’s anyone’s guess which you get when it comes on so take your time and spend 5 minutes trying to get it just right. My final night was cut short by some uninvited visitors. When I returned from dinner this night I pulled back the sheets (I made my own bed that morning) to A) notice the comforter was dirty (good thing nobody in their right mind uses them) and B) notice a bed bug scurrying across the bed. Now I’m sure I’ve stayed in places with them before but if you see them it’s probably a big problem. On the upside the front desk shook it off and still charged me for the room after I left. I will say that Sara the property manager ensured me that the one night I didn’t stay wouldn’t be charged and offered apologies which was nice of her.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay especially with the condition of your room and the sheets. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dottie H wrote a review Feb 2021
Syracuse, New York573 contributions99 helpful votes
The hotel is located behind the office/registration building, a little unusual since most have a lobby. Reasonably priced, lots of parking. Quiet property since it sits back from the main road eliminating traffic noise. The room and bedding were clean, property was well maintained. Front desk clerks were courteous, the housekeeping dept. even held onto clothing we had left behind. Luckily, we had noticed the clothing missing before we left town and returned for it. They mentioned they would have mailed it to our house. Nice to know they would make the effort to return items left behind! Close to restaurants, shopping and the University of New York at Plattsburgh. The Butcher Block Restaurant, a sports bar type, is conveniently located next door within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Lincoln, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Feb 2021
We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and the kind response to the way that our hotel and its team met and exceeded your expectations. Your response will definitely be past along to our staff as encouragement for the hard work that they have continued to do during these trying times of the ongoing pandemic. Thank you for booking with us, and we do hope to see you again in the future. Property GSM and staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S Katz wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel with my wife back on April 22. This hotel illegally charged us an additional $400 fee. The hotel claimed they would send us a refund. They claimed they sent a refund to my credit card. I checked with my bank and was notified that NO refund was issued. No repayment of the illegal $400 fee was issued. My wife also called her bank and was notified that NO refund was issued to her card. No repayment of the illegal $400 fee was issued to either of us. We have been dealing with this issue for MONTHS. This hotel is lying and insisting that they issued my card a refund when we have proof they did not. We now believe the hotel is lying and trying to keep our money. DO NOT STAY HERE! Trust the other reviews that mention fake charges. If you stay here, be prepared to fight for MONTHS to get your money back! We are STILL fighting with this hotel to get the refund they promised us!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Lincoln, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Valued guest, We apologize for the inconvenience that you are having receiving your refund. It is definitely not our policy to withhold funds the are due to our guests for any reason. Please reach out to our Property Manager directly at your earliest convenience and she will do everything that she can to try to find out why you haven't received your refund. She can always send you the documents pertaining to the transactions that were processed on our part. That should help you with trying to obtain the refund from the outside booking/banking establishments. Unfortunately this is something that has to be handled directly through the hotel. Our Choice Customer Service Associates do not have any access to the needed documents. Property GSM Quality Inn & suites 528 Rt 3 Plattsburgh, NY 12901 518-561-1500
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspector487 wrote a review Sep 2020
30 contributions7 helpful votes
I had two one night stays here (within a 3-day period) as I rotated between this property and another Choice property close by to maximize points on the current promotion. I would end up in the same room both times. The first stay was a lot better then the second, with the front desk clerk being very friendly and upbeat, and giving me a goodie bag for being a diamond member. The room was clean, and everything was great. On the second stay, a different clerk checked me in, and would not give me the goodie bag. I never stopped being a diamond member in that short span of time. The room had a couple hairs in spots, which to me seemed to be more a product of the housekeeper using the same rag too long, or the hair getting on the clean item in the laundry room or something to that effect. I could tell it was cleaned, but perhaps a little more attention to detail in making sure the clean items look clean, without hairs on them, especially in the time of covid, would be useful. Since there could have only, potentially, been one other person in this room since my checkout on the first stay, I was not concerned. The internet service is adequate but could be better. There were several times during the stay (which often seemed to be at the top of the hour, as in happening right at 10:00 or 12:00), where the connection was lost for about 60 seconds, and reconnected. This happened on each of my stays. It was not a big deal, but again, something that is noticed. I would stay here again, and softly recommend it as long as the rate is not too high. Don't expect the world here, and you should have a decent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Lincoln, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Sep 2020
We thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and the comments that you made. We do strive to meet our guests expectations of us, and we are sorry ant we missed the mark during your second night's stay. What you encountered at check in and in your room is definitely not our normal standards. Please feel free to reach out to our Property Manager directly to set up your next stay in the area. She will be more than happy to make sure that your stay is definitely up to standards, and that your rate compensates you for the issues that you encountered. Again, we apologize for missing the mark during your stay and hope that you will allow us another chance to show you just how well we can do. Property GSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel K. wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 19 days. The other reviews are correct, this hotel will tack on additional fraudulent charges once you have left the premises. They will bill the card on file, then they will give you the run around when you demand a refund. The hotel billed my card an additional $400 for a pet that did not exist. No “pet” was ever in the room. My husband called the hotel Manager, Sara Lincoln to have the random fee removed as no pet was ever in the room. She was extremely rude over the phone. She said she would refund the $400 and then hung up on my husband mid sentence!!!! They never refunded the fraudulent $400 charge. I now have to dispute the charges with my bank! In addition to tacking on a random $400 charge, the hotel manager Sara Lincoln also tried to fraudulently bill me $600+ more upon checkin!!!! Thank god I caught onto what she was doing! Please do not stay at this hotel!!!! They’re scammers! Trust the other reviews! AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 4 May 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the incident that occurred. From what I know, there was a dog in the room that was not reported to us at check in, although it was noticed by our Housekeeping Manager after you had already left. I did try to contact you using the phone number on file, however that number was not valid. Since we knew nothing of the dog and you did initial the pet policy explanation on your reg card, we charged you for having the dog in your room for your entire length of stay ($20/day = $20 cleaning fee). If you would kindly send me proof that the dog is indeed a 'service dog', I will be more than happy to refund your card for the $400. As for how your husband was treated,we were accidentally cut off. Again, I would have tried to call him back, but as I mentioned prior, that number was not valid. Also, the confusion over the cost of your stay was due to the fact that you had pre-paid for a standard room and then requested an upgrade to a Spa suite. In these incidents, we charge the difference between what you paid the online booking site and what we are owed for the upgrade. And since we don't know what you actually paid them, mis-postings happen. And as you know, I corrected it right away, and I explained, at the time, what the confusion was and apologized for it. Again,I apologize for the incident(s) which occurred and would be more than happy to rectify it as soon as we receive the requested information.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mtlbound wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A friend and I took a small road trip and booked this hotel through Choice Hotels as a Privileges member. The room was clean, but that's the only positive at this place. Our keys did not work when we went to the room, and the housekeeper who came to help also could not get her key to work. After swiping repeatedly (the hotel was apparently sold out) we eventually got in, and the housekeeper said she would have the lock checked/changed the next day while we were out. The heater in the room kicked on throughout the night like a mac truck waking us up each time, and one of the double beds in the room made so much noise that it woke us both up every time my friend moved. Needless to say, neither of us got much sleep. We reported this to the front desk on our way out, and they said they'd look into these things. We returned close to midnight to have the same lock issue, the same heater issue, and the same bed issue. Also, although we'd hung our towels up that morning so they would not be replaced, the 4 towels we'd used had been replaced with 3 fresh ones. When we checked out, we provided the feedback that none of our concerns from the day before, and the woman at the desk begrudgingly gave us $100 off our stay. When we got home, I realized she had CHARGED me $100, not refunded it, and when I called in to have it corrected, I was told that the file said towels were missing from our room, and that was the extra charge. First, the towels were cheap, old, and slightly stained - why would anyone say to themselves "wow, I should take these for my house!" ?? Secondly, in this imaginary world where someone DOES want towels that have been used by hundreds of strangers, how are they worth $100? It seems to me that this is a fraudulent way of ensuring that they maintained the same revenue that night. Don't stay here. I can promise you'll regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear Valued Guests, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. t is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith M wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My key never worked, my phone light kept flashing, my TV never worked. Manager Sara Lincoln was rude. Her comment was "It's not my fault" I complained about a these things and they never got fixed. I'm a Choice Hotel member and I usually have a good exerience but this was just aweful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Sep 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. It is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression during your recent stay due to the key card that did not work and the condition of our amenities especially the TV. Know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. In regards to the staff member, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We value your business and we hope you'll reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge inn & suites - plattsburgh hotel plattsburgh, econo lodge inn and suites - plattsburgh, econo lodge plattsburgh, plattsburgh econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkPlattsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Champy's FunCity (0.9 km), Escape Room 60 (0.9 km), and Regal Champlain Centre Stadium 8 (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro, Butcher Block Restaurant, and 99 Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kent Delord House Museum (4.1 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.