We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Lowest prices for your stay
$132
View deal
Booking.com
BestWestern.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline$132
Lol.travel$159
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Plattsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Plattsburgh you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Plattsburgh will stand out among other hotels in Plattsburgh,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Plattsburgh will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1150Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 715
  • 293
  • 81
  • 23
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kayliadm wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We love going to best western plus in Plattsburgh, New York. Poolside rooms are always a must. It’s nice to sit out there with family and enjoy the view. Don’t have to freeze walking in a hallway when u get outta the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
2014anniel wrote a review Jul 2021
Vernon, New Jersey39 contributions41 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Room was very clean, accommodated our pet. Even a bowl of fresh water at the reception area. Woman who checked us in was very gracious. Other staff members offered a good morning on their way to and from... Clean bathroom and shower, additional sink in the living area... bed was great as were pillows, often a complaint of ours. Very pleasant experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 27 Jul 2021
I am very thankful for your kind comments about the hotel and the staff that are responsible for the impressions made. Thanks for taking the time to acknowledge their efforts. Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon H wrote a review Oct 2022
Columbus, Ohio299 contributions71 helpful votes
A typical good BW hotel. Good service. Good, clean, large room. All the basic amenities and a good breakfast offering. Easy to get too. Other services near by. There is a good restaurant on site. Easy access.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: A restaurant is on sight. Hotel has multiple levels.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you Jon for your review of the hotel and its staff. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant attached to the hotel. Safe travels Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason L wrote a review Oct 2022
14 contributions12 helpful votes
No issues whatsoever and clean. The pool was nice, warm, big, and clean! Breakfast was great and the hotel is very comfortable. We were there for 5 nights and had no issues at all. No issues with staff and we would return again without a doubt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Good morning Jason, Thank you for your extended stay with us and for your kind words about the hotel and the work the staff does. Travel safely Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina B wrote a review Oct 2022
Louisiana2574 contributions299 helpful votes
We only stayed for one night. Easy check in/out. Room was clean and a good size. All amenities worked. Pillows need to be replaced with a better quality. It’s those square uncomfortable ones. The breakfast was great. Big space and great set up. The lady working it kept everything up very well & replenished often. Scrambled Eggs, corn beef hash, bacon, waffles, variety of bread items, fruit & some other things. The Laundry I believe was a $1 each. Now this is my only real complaint. I had planned on doing a load or 2, but in order to get to it it was a darn maze. I had to go down my hall, down stairs, and up/down 4 other halls (each had staircase too). Passed the pool area which was very nice & big, but the walk to get to 1 washer & 1 dryer set off a hall way .. not a room.. just an opening. It was odd. I was not walking back & forth that much to do laundry. I almost got lost trying to get back to my room. I waited until our next hotel stop (there’s was just down the hall).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Good morning Christina, Thank you for your extensive comments about the hotel and its staff notably Marlou in the breakfast area. I am sorry that my placement of the public laundry was not convenient for you. Travel safely Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oswaldos565 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This hotel.is close to all shopping. Breakfast was great. Clean rooms. Pool was great even if they has a small heated problem. Stuff very friendly. I did even know that they had a small play room where the pool was. Arcade games . Lot of room to eat outdoor
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 27 Sep 2022
Thank you for your review of the hotel and its staff. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast. The pool heat issue was fixed on Monday but unfortunately it was not something that could be fixed instantaneously. Travel safely Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zackhalil514 wrote a review Sep 2022
Montreal, Canada13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hi, On August 31st 2022 my mother, my grandmother and I decided to go to Plattsburgh New York for the day for a ‘mini vacation’ to get out the house and change scenery. We decided to reserve a hotel room at the Best Western Hotel in Plattsburgh, NY. Being a Diamond member, travelling frequently, I have stayed at many Best Western Hotels within the past year, without ANY issue. We had checked in around 2pm, luckily they had a room that was ready we checked in(119),we left our belongings in the room and decided to go eat and go shopping for the day. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. As we arrived back at the hotel at around 9PM my Mother and I decided to go eat for supper and my Grand-Mother decided to rest as she was tired. Our plan was to stay overnight and the next day continue shopping and or visit the beach. BUT at around 2:15AM, as my grandmother and I were already asleep my mother woke us up in a very frantic mood, she was still awake on her iPad. She had yelled out for me to wake up and grab a Kleenex quickly as she had seen a bug crawling on the bed sheet. As I turned on the lights and I gave her the Kleenex she confirmed that it was a bedbug. She jumped out of bed freaking out she then noticed that there was indeed more and killed them, totalling 5 bedbugs( mother keeping them in a Kleenex/ in a ziplock). We took Pictures immediately with our iPhone. Now, IMAGINE, if my mother fell off to sleep, she would have got eaten up. ( no bed bugs were in my grandmothers single bed, or my cot bed). We quickly called the front desk, explained the situation clearly. The employee (working over night, very nice man) suggested to change rooms, we declined, we were very turned off not trusting the cleanliness of the hotel. We decided to head back to Montreal at around 2:45am all 3 of us in our pyjamas. He offered us muffins and coffee. We mentioned that we wanted a refund and in addition a refund of the “reward points” I used to book the hotel room. The night auditor mentioned to contact the hotel Management regarding the situation, being that in the moment he did not have that authority to refund etc. My mother did mention to the employee that she would be writing on trip-advisor website, but we gave them the benefit of the doubt and figured for sure we would receive a refund. I guess Not. Therefore here we are now. On September 1st/2nd I received an email from the (Chief Operating Officer) (Vice President & CFO) of that specific hotel regarding the situation, I also gave my “recent stay” feedback and was contacted by The owner. I even called the main offices / customer care at Best Western multiple times and have been told that The Specific Hotel itself needs to authorize the refund which TILL this DAY, have refused to do, nor do they want to. They have not called us, all communications have been through email only, even ignoring my initial email reply on Sept 7, and only replying on Sept 19th( in between that I sent 2 emails sent). It took a phone call from myself on sept 19th and leaving a vocal message to receive the email reply after 12 days. I guess this important issue is not a priority to this hotel. The first reply email to the Chief Operating Officer was sent Sept 7th, explaining the situation , including a full detailed explanation, full proof pictures, with including a CLEAR GPS location for all (3) pictures. In short being indirectly told that we are lying and that this never happened at their hotel room, that they did an inspection and nothing was found but a spider in a corner of the room. (OF COURSE! Bed bugs come out at night when its quiet). Why did the night auditor not come inspect our room right away? Why was another employee not sent to see the room to inspect and see the proof? In addition, in that frantic moment, my mother did not show the night auditor anything, this was her first experience ever with bed bugs. At 2:45am, we decided to leave and head home, who would leave for an Hour+ drive back to Montreal, Canada with their 82 year old mother/grand mother who has been 98% shut in for the last 2 years?!. ON TOP of that as Canadians, we need to fill out the ArriveCanada (vaccination) app proof and are limited to spending, shopping purchases, according to how long we stay in the USA, all hassles to deal with when crossing back at the border. Now, the Chief Operating Officer has been dismissive and combative even indirectly/directly accusing us of lying, if this was the case, why would we of not taken advantage of the free breakfast in the morning, swim at the Pool Before check-out and have a goodnight sleep? Is a refund too much to ask after all of this?! We arrived home at 4:30am by the time we dropped off my Grand-Mother and travelled to our home. Despite the hotel looking good, being rated highly, staff being very nice and professional, our “mini” 1 day vacation was ruined. Despite all the CLEAR proof of pictures of the bed bugs, this situation has been time consuming, irritating and frustrating and upsetting. Hotels have a duty to keep their facilities clean and have failed in our case/ our room ( we are not accusing the whole hotel as it is well rated and overall clean). The customer service we have received from the management team has been very unprofessional and we feel let down. We have given them the benefit of the doubt but have not received any concrete help in 20 days, but a simple email with apologies made, but this is not enough. This is why we have decided to go the social media/news method and allow people to read our story, experience and try and help us. We have made a claim with the BBB.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 22 Sep 2022
I appreciate your comments and respectfully disagree but respect your right to post comments on social media. Travel safely Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leflorio wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is great, and the staff is the best. The inside pool was fun and clean. You can walk inside to all of the hotel. The parking is close to our room and well lite at night. We had a great stay. We liked the location near the Hi way.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 18 Sep 2022
Thank you for spending your vacation with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. A special thanks for your mention of the staff. Travel safely Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lamon100 wrote a review Sep 2022
Ogdensburg, New York1 contribution
Was a decent hotel for the money… Average complimentary breakfast, decent room and the pool/arcade area was fun for the entire family. Had a small issue with the washer but the staff quickly got the issue resolved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 9 Sep 2022
Thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff. I am sorry you were not totally happy with your stay and found the hotel and staff only decent. We will work harder to improve your impressions. Travel safely Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane b wrote a review Sep 2022
Marlborough, United States4 contributions
We had never stayed at a Best Western before. We arrived in the area and actually had stopped at a different hotel first. I was not impressed with what I saw there and so continued on to this Best Western after reading the excellent reviews they had received. This place did not disappoint; from the delicious complementary cookies, to the clean room and the friendly staff we were pleased with all aspects of this hotel. We have been converted to the Best Western chain.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Smith, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Thank you Diane for your extensive comment and compliments about the hotel and the work the staff does. Travel safely Bob Smith owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus the inn at smithfield hotel plattsburgh, best western at smithfield, best western plattsburgh, plattsburgh best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkPlattsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS PLATTSBURGH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Nearby attractions include Champy's FunCity (0.4 km), Escape Room 60 (0.6 km), and Regal Champlain Centre Stadium 8 (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro, Texas Roadhouse, and Butcher Block Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Plattsburgh have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Plattsburgh offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Plus Plattsburgh have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Plattsburgh offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.