We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19 Booth Dr, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6405
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Priceline
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotel$148
Agoda.com$126
eDreams$126
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 14 hotels in Plattsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Plattsburgh, New York, one of the prime gateways between the U.S. and Canada, the Americas Best Value Inn offers all the comforts of home. We're proud to offer guest rooms with King, Queen, and Full size beds. Coffeemakers are available in all guestrooms. Microwaves and Mini-Fridges are available upon request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Newspaper
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
232Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 62
  • 35
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bri D wrote a review 4 Aug
Chicopee, Massachusetts6 contributions2 helpful votes
My son and I arrived to stay and the pillows were stained. The tub was not clean enough for me to let my son bathe in, there was a hole in the corner of the tub tiles that was covered with white duct tape there were dirty finger prints everywhere and the pool area is over grown with weeds. There were shopping carts with trash and cans scattered in the back of the lot. This hotel is nothing like their pictures online When I asked to check out right after I checked in the woman took my card and said she couldn’t cancel it because I booked Third party. No ask of what was wrong, no offer to ask why, she was dealing with another customer who was much louder than I.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 1 week ago
Though we are grateful you chose us to host your stay, we're distressed to learn that you didn't have the visit you expected and deserved. What you have described does not convey the high-quality standards we strive to uphold, and we are sincerely sorry about the inconveniences you encountered with our accommodations. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and will be discussed thoroughly as we make the appropriate changes. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future for a better visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nuci174 wrote a review Jun 2022
Karlsruhe, Germany3 contributions4 helpful votes
I found this accommodation via booking.com with good references and low prices. And even the breakfast was included. My expectations were exceeded. I was greeted very friendly at the reception. The hotel room was very clean compared to some others. So I decided to stay another day at the hotel two days later again on my way back from Montréal. Very friendly and corteous employees. Best wishes to Jonathan :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best Value in Plattsburg / quiet and comfortable rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sagar Gudipelly, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 3 Jul 2022
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear all of your kind and positive feedback. We value your time and hope to see you soon! Kind Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice Russo wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Friendly Helpful Staff. Clean Spacious Rooms. Clean Bedding well stocked with towels and supplies. Small refrigerator and Microwave in room was great. Staff working hard in parking area to clear snow and keep area clean. Hotel loaned me a snow shovel which was MUCH appreciated. Many Friendly Guest that helped me with the snow in my rental car. Nice simple breakfast options with a nice clean Breakfast Seating Area. Nicely Decorated Lovely Lobby. I liked being able to park directly outside of my room for clearing the snow and getting back in quickly. Perfect for my overnight stay. Great Value. Thank You ALL.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 21 Apr 2022
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear all of your kind and positive feedback. We value your time and hope to see you soon! Kind Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melb525 wrote a review Oct 2021
Huntington, New York59 contributions49 helpful votes
I give 1 star because Diana at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. This motel is not America’s Best ANYTHING. in fact, it’s creepy and dirty and smelly. Our room smelled upon opening the door. There were dead bugs along the walls, along with cobwebs everywhere. The carpet was damp, the bathroom floor was sticky and the shower faucet wasn’t secured to the wall. We had to leave, did not feel comfortable or safe
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 30 Oct 2021
We always aim to deliver a safe and comfortable experience, so it is regrettable that this was not your experience during your recent visit. Had we known that this was the case for you, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. In the future, please alert us to any issues as they arise. Next time you're in town, we'd love another chance to impress you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndyV2011 wrote a review Oct 2021
Canaan, New Hampshire476 contributions108 helpful votes
+1
I got stuck in Plattsburgh last week, and found this inexpensive option on line. Sure wish I'd opted for a more costly chain hotel...there are LOTS there. This is a fairly old two story outside room access "motor court". The room was fairly clean, but seedy and worn, with lots of over due maintenance needed. Bed was AWFUL! So soft I sank down into the mattress. Sheets over washed, towels tiny and rough, wash cloth like a small piece of sand paper. Shower head splattered a trickle of water around on walls and curtain, little on me. Never again, despite the nice sunset
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere, lots of local choices!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 26 Oct 2021
We always aim to deliver a safe and comfortable experience, so it is regrettable that this was not your experience during your recent visit. Had we known that this was the case for you, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. In the future, please alert us to any issues as they arise. Next time you're in town, we'd love another chance to impress you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike S wrote a review Oct 2021
33 contributions21 helpful votes
Holiday weekend in Plattsburgh and they had the only reservation available in the area. After our stay I can get a better feeling as to why. Now I’m not bad mouthing the place, on the positive, it was on art 3 which is the main strip. It is close to everything with easy access to all. The staff was accommodating as well. The negatives, our room entry door key cards did not work and we had to use a pass key for entry. The door itself was out of square and hard to open and secure, it wasn’t a very secure feeling. The rooms and facilities were in desperate need of updating. Bath fixtures were loose and more outlets would have been nice. The beds were more comfortable than I thought they’d be considering.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the first floor. The upper level is apparently on wood framing and I heard every step taken...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 21 Oct 2021
We always aim to deliver a safe and comfortable experience, so it is regrettable that this was not your experience during your recent visit. Had we known that this was the case for you, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. In the future, please alert us to any issues as they arise. Next time you're in town, we'd love another chance to impress you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SandS wrote a review Aug 2021
Albany, New York3 contributions
For a $199 room ($224.39 with taxes) I expected a television that worked, a bed that didn't sag in the middle, and an entranceway that wasn't generally dirty and littered with cigarette butts. The "grab & go" breakfast bag (muffins, donuts, and a granola bar) was unacceptable; I left it behind. While the staff were all pleasant and helpful, they could not make up for these deficiencies.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 11 Aug 2021
We always aim to deliver a safe and comfortable experience, so it is regrettable that this was not your experience during your recent visit. Had we known that this was the case for you, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. In the future, please alert us to any issues as they arise. Next time you're in town, we'd love another chance to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LST2323 wrote a review Jul 2021
Potsdam, New York176 contributions63 helpful votes
It's a nice enough little budget hotel. Not fancy. Older, not updated, but my room was mostly cleaned up and things it in were in good shape. I knew it was older booking and what to expect but they had a hot tub room which I really wanted so I gave it a shot. I'm not a very fussy hotel stayer. However, when I turned the hot tub on there was a HORRIFYING smell. The whole room smelled like swamp water, hair, and who knows. I had to open the door for a while and flee. The smell did dissipate with more water, but it obviously wasn't both unused and unclean. I was grossed out the rest of the stay even though the smell improved with time/running water. The pillows are TERRIBLE. They're smaller than a couch pillow and 100% lumps. Just wads of lumpy material. There was no way to make them comfortable, plus the thought that that means they are VERY VERY old and never get changed out. GROSS. So I would put this one as not worth the cost savings. Pick a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 11 Jul 2021
We always aim to deliver a safe and comfortable experience, so it is regrettable that this was not your experience during your recent visit. Had we known that this was the case for you, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. In the future, please alert us to any issues as they arise. Next time you're in town, we'd love another chance to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan B wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Jonathan at the front desk was so friendly and inviting . He gave me a discount on my room and if it wasn't for him this whole trip wouldnt have had the same vibe ! This place is the cats meow because of people like him and my room was clean too thanks to Michelle . I come here every time Im in Plattsburgh because the people are incredible the prices are fair and the rooms are clean and have hot tubs inside.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that your overall experience with us was enjoyable. We will use your feedback to help insure better future stays. Thank You! Kind Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trish wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
We rented the king suite with spa tub to celebrate my birthday at the America's Best Value Inn (Plattburg NY) The staff, especially Jonathan at the front desk, were all very friendly, helpful, and inviting. We got to our room a bit early and it was already warmed up for us. Room was very clean an had an awesome jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Had a great relaxing night. We will definitely be booking again very soon! Great room great price!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Sanchez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Responded 26 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear how great your stay with us was. Our staff works endlessly to provide a welcoming, comfortable and enjoyable experience. We greatly value your time and feedback and look forward to your future visits. Best Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn plattsburgh hotel plattsburgh
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkPlattsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Nearby attractions include Champy's FunCity (0.8 km), Escape Room 60 (0.8 km), and Regal Champlain Centre Stadium 8 (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro, Butcher Block Restaurant, and 99 Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kent Delord House Museum (4.0 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.