We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Plainview Long Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night while down on LI. The hotel looked nice, has 3 restaurants and some nice amenities. Hot tub has been filled in with plants so don't plan on using that. The shower in our room was terrible. Not sure if that is the norm though. The kicker was when my daughter pulled down the sheets to crawl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Marj M, Manager at Residence Inn Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay with us. It is a very important to our entire staff that you stay is enjoyable and problem free. If you could please contact me at Marj.Monty@Marriott.com. Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I've been hesitant with Residence Inns because some of the last ones weren't that nice but I will not go by that anymore! This place was awesome. Clean room. Very pleasant people at check-in. Average breakfast - I only say it that way because I travel a lot and they all seem to be the same - my husband thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovepuntacana
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have been here for three nights while visiting family nearby. Clean and spacious rooms, reasonably good breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, and ample parking. The hotel is tucked away but once you find it, it's easy to get to from the main roads nearby. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFOyeah
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I stay here every time my family comes together on Long Island. The rooms are perfect for continuing family chats after an outing, the beds are comfortable and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. We won't consider any other hotel on the islands do are already planning our next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa B
St louis MO
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very large complex and was in a convenient location for our family plans. Walked in and it looked like a 1972 time warp - this place must have been lovely at one time. It was very dark in the lobby, even on a gorgeous day. Checked into the room to a large stain on the ceiling. About...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Groupworker
Marj M, Manager at Residence Inn Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the error made at the front desk. Our guest safety is our number one concern.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great place if you want a day relaxing close to JFK before returning home. A short drive to some of the best beaches on Long Island and a nice pool or two. That all said, overall, it feels like you have stepped back in time, with hideous dated decor and rooms much in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul P
Marj M, General Manager at Residence Inn Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that we fell short on our customer service. Our focus is to make every guest stay amazing.

Peterborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I'm only a Gold Marriott member so don't stay more than 70-90 nights per year at Marriotts. This one was disappointing from the start. There's no check-in parking so I parked in the underground garage. Unfortunately, calling the front desk from the garage phone to let me in one of the many key-carded doors got a quick, "You'll just have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mooselookmeguntic
Marj M, Manager at Residence Inn Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for valued feedback. I apologize for the confusion regarding the parking. We do have four parking lots to park in & sometimes it gets very confusing. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest enjoys their stay with us, I apologize that we fell short during your stay.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I'm a Marriott Platinum guy, and I think this is one of the best Marriott properties at which I've stayed in the last year. HUGE and great 1 BR suite room. The outdoor pool area was spotless and great. Indoor pool looked nice. Front desk folks were great. Same for Housekeeping. The included breakfast buffet rivaled any 4 star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgonaglej
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a wedding in Long Island. Room was fantastic. Thank you so much for the accommodations. Breakfast was great. Parking was simple. I think residence inn has done a wonderful job at all of its properties. Keep it up!! Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nevin H
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family on LI. The hotel is conveniently located. It's well equipped with a pool, spa, and fitness club, and it's in a good area. The breakfast was terrific. It was easy to get to. Parking was tight over the weekend. There was auxiliary parking next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snark s

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
2.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
4.5 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Residence Inn Plainview Long Island

Address: 9 Gerhard Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5500
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Price Range: ₹ 14,733 - ₹ 17,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Plainview Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Plainview Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Plainview Long Island staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Plainview Long Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for second floor or higher for security”
 of 5 bubbles 787sully, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask when reserving room or checking in what they have available because some of the rooms are set up a little than others.”
 of 5 bubbles JusrMeHere, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Central location in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 119lynnaeh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure your room has a patio/deck.”
 of 5 bubbles 928glennm, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This place is hard to find as it's tucked in behind the fire station. I haven't found any room to be better than another.”
 of 5 bubbles 234PaulA, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5