We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn on the Hudson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on the Hudson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Hudson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed only one night at the Inn on the Hudson earlier this week - not for a vacation or getaway, but to attend a memorial service the next day. My husband and I were there for exactly 12 hours. The room itself - #29 on the ground floor - was quite small, approximately 10x12, but had lots of built-in storage...

3Thank rejeneses
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I booked a 1 day stay at, Inn on the Hudson to attend a funeral in the morning. I checked in Thursday evening, 2/7/14. Accommodations were clean and had ample space for my dog. I had no complaints with this pet-friendly lodging. I attended the funeral the next morning and expected to return prior to the 1pm check-out, however, due...

7Thank Juana C
Innonthehudson, General Manager at Inn on the Hudson, responded to this review

All our team members at the Inn are sorry for your loss and we are always very compassionate and sensitive in these type of circumstances. So much so, we granted your request to have a 1pm late check out at no additional charge. The normal check out time is 11am. Unfortunately, you did not return until after 1:30pm to check...

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed one night. We were in town for a party. Magnificent view of the Hudson River. Old fashioned motel with a great bed, old bathroom but very, very clean. Breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Would definitely go back.

Thank DeirdreN2013
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A great view, and the price is OK. The refurb of the rooms seem like it was a bit slap-dash in some areas, but they were clean. The train whistle adds an interesting touch. I was there for business and would likely stay again.

2Thank Jim L
Mid Hudson, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2014

a four night stay - the choice was mainly determined by ease of access and location close to downtown Peekskill. The room was properly furnished with rather institutional motel furnishings, desk, chest of drawers, fridge and microwave tucked into a closet not big enough for the equipment. Nice bathroom, good fittings, good towels, mats etc. The provided rubber shower mat...

1Thank Cloudseleyshovell
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed only one night as a quick Manhattan getaway to check out the Peekskill art scene. And I would definitely return to the Inn on the Hudson. It was convenient to Metro North -- we didn't want to rent a car -- and was just one hour from Manhattan. Yes, it did require a 15-20 minute walk, part of...

3Thank jcreature
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel staff was nice enough to give us a view of the Hudson even tho we did not pay for the best rooms. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was adequate. Not bad for the price in West Chester county.

1Thank MAMACITA2013
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Positives: Views, quick weekend out of the city, price. 5 - 7 minute walk to Division St. evening life. Beds are extremely comfortable. Note: Rooms are average, nothing luxurious or out of this world. Continental breakfast. 15 min walk from train station, uphill. People seem to stay here while attending weddings nearby. We liked this place to get out NYC...

2Thank Sancho1982
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed three nights at the hotel. It's a 50's hotel so don't expect elegance. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were in a "renovated" room but wasn't too impressed. The GFI receptacle in the bath was half hidden behind the bathroom vanity thus leaving only one plug available which didn't work. We couldn't get at...

5Thank Chuck S
Innonthehudson, General Manager at Inn on the Hudson, responded to this review

Thank you for your previous stay and your candid review. All of our rooms are renovated, but not all of the bathrooms are completed yet. The rooms with new bathrooms are appointed with all new fixtures, lighting and electrical, tile walls, floor and more. We hope you can come visit us again and stay in one of our fully renovated...

Putnam Valley, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked a group block for our wedding weekend in October. Since our wedding ceremony & reception were in the area, we needed a place that was nearby and could accommodate all our guests who needed a place to stay for either two nights or just one. After speaking with Debbie over six months ago, I knew my guests were...

3Thank Moniveggie

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (79)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (15)
View from Room (13)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peekskill
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
10.1 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
876 reviews
5.7 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
26.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Inn on the Hudson has 53 comfortable rooms overlooking the majestic Hudson River. A continental breakfast is offered every morning and lunch and dinner is served in our own Henry's on the Hudson Restaurant. The Inn is located only 1 hour away from Manhattan and just 15 minutes from West Point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Hudson

Address: 634 Main St, Peekskill, NY 10566-2013 (Formerly The Peekskill Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Peekskill
Price Range: ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 10,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on the Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Hudson Hotel Peekskill
The Peekskill Hotel
The Hotel Peekskill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Hudson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Hudson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #1 has great view”
 of 5 bubbles I6821XCrobertc, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with the view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles pke1963, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the second story rooms have views, but only about half have a balcony.”
  • The view at dawn from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles lawrenceb93, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles rap_mom, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room above check-in office”
 of 5 bubbles lisasD348YT, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay