Holiday Inn Express Oneonta

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Perfect meeting place for family, friends and coworkers
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Save more with IHG One Rewards
₹12,823
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 10 hotels in Oneonta
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
No description for the hotel available
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

141 Courtyard Dr, Oneonta, NY 13820-4286
43Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mss12078 wrote a review May 2023
Gloversville, New York419 contributions114 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent one night while traveling home. Check in was quick and we found the room to be clean and the beds very comfortable.
Breakfast was complementary and thought it was a pretty decent breakfast. Did not get a chance to use any other amenities but we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guillermo P wrote a review Sept 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place. It looks very new, super clean and very big rooms. Check in process was easy and staff was friendly. The common areas looked great and I am sure would have used them if it wasn't during a pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
margie70745 wrote a review Nov 2021
Bedford, Pennsylvania166 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
They charged our credit card for a night we stayed on IHG points
This was in October 13,2021
Still trying to actually talk to a person there to have charge reversed. “Out to lunch “ is the best used reason why no one will address the problem. I have put in request to credit card company, am sure they will assist with issue. Check your invoice carefully when staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine B wrote a review Feb 2021
North Massapequa152 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Son, daughter and I stayed here cause we were looking at SUNY Oneonta. My husband is an IHG elite so we stayed on points. The hotel is so clean and is very new. Forgot the ladies name during check in, but she is from Ireland. We just loved her. They still served free breakfast in the am, which everything was packaged but it was perfect. The lady was also there in the AM, and while we ate (yes they had tables to sit) she spoke to us and had a great conversation. We were there to see her cleaning tables and chairs after people left. We felt very comfortable at the hotel. They even had ice scrappers in the lobby if you need to use them to clean your car. Plenty of food places in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture20955033622 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Made a reservation after calling to confirm that my daughter’s ESA dog would be allowed and was told there is a $35 non refundable fee.
After a day of travel we arrive to checkin and are told ESA dogs are not allowed and were turned away. The manager was extremely rude and dismissive.
The following Monday, my card was charged the full amount for the room that we were denied. I called the hotel and was told I’d have to speak to the manager for a refund but, “that is very unlikely”. I did call back to discuss it with the manager her seemed to enjoy telling me that there would be no refund because it was a cancellation on my part even though I had called to verify that there would be no issue.
My daughter has travelled with her ESA for almost 10 years now. Yes, her poodle mix, trained ESA is 10 years old. We have had issues with her not being allowed only twice and this is the first time we were charged for the room despite being turned away. About $150 because the person who took our call told us the dog wouldn’t be an issue.
The desk person did tell us there are two Holiday Inn’s in town and that the other one does allow pets and perhaps that was the issue. But, I am bothered by the fact they took money for a room that wasn’t used.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Culture20955033622, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta and telling us about your experience. Our hotel strives to provide a quality stay enjoyable for all guests. I saw your evaluation and am sorry that your stay lacked our usual flair and service. I know you have options when reserving and chose us because we are different. I shared your remarks with our area managers and created a plan to rectify our errors to avoid events like this from happening in the future. I am sending you a private message so we can discuss your stay further. I hope you allow us to be part of your next trip. Cordially, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth M wrote a review Aug 2023
42 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very welcoming person at the front desk. Clean modern lobby and rooms. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Centrally and conveniently located to SUNY Oneonta. We were there for Oneonta move in day. We were a bit late..20 minutes... getting out of the room due to the logistics of college move in and got a nasty attitude from the lady at the front desk on the way out. Uncalled for, particularly given the cost of the hotel. But for that, I would have given 5 stars. A simple phone call reminder would have helped, and we let the housekeeper know we were vacating on the way out. I expect more polite treatment for guests from a big chain like IHG. Other than that, minor issues...overall very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole C wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay away from this hotel!!!!! In my opinion, their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. Long story short, after spending 8 nights with them they would not cancel our 9th night without charging us the full cost, even though we asked well before 48 hrs prior to the last night. Everyone wanted to pass the blame onto someone else giving us the runaround. Two of the front desk ladies were extremely rude to us, including the Asst. General Manager, Hanna Rowe. The top manager Kyle Crawford was nice and courteous but blamed the system not allowing him to do it and sent us to the main IHG customer service number to see if they could possibly help. When they called him for approval he said he couldn’t do it. Not sure why he even had us call the main IHG if he was just going to tell them no. I have worked for multiple hotel chains for the last 20 years in Las Vegas, including many years in room reservations and Front desk Services. I know there are always exceptions and courtesy calls beyond the policy especially when we are members and have spent so many nights with them. I understand they are running a business, however, they have lost our business and I will be telling everyone my terrible experience at the Holiday Inn in Oneonta, New York. If you are traveling, beware, because unfortunately things do sometimes come up and they will not bend at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Hi Nicole C, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and making IHG Hotels & Resorts a part of your travel. We work very hard and strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express. Our goal is to offer a seamless and relaxing stay, and I'm sorry to learn that it didn't happen. We take feedback seriously and would like to know more about it, and share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate message and hope you respond soon. Your loyalty is important to us. We hope you choose IHG Hotels & Resorts for your future travels. Best Regards, Jenilyn J Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ramblinvan wrote a review Aug 2022
NYC25 contributions34 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our go to hotel when visiting Oneonta. Staff is always friendly and common areas are super clean especially the gym and pool areas. Breakfast was good as far as hotel breakfasts go. The mattresses and pillow are SUPER comfy! You will enjoy a great nights sleep! Unfortunately this trip gets only 2 stars. Cleanliness of the room takes a hit. I always wear socks in the room (don't like walking bare foot in any hotel). In less than an hour of being in the room my whit socks were dirty! Room carpets could use a good deep cleaning. In the bathroom the mirror had a dirty haze across the entire mirror. Like it was smoked glass. You could see it was wiped with bath towel from the streaks. Glass cleaner was definitely not used. The breaking point was the shower drain. We got to the hotel in the early evening after moving my son into his dorm. With all of us needing a shower my son went first. After him I went in and noticed the tub was half full. I got sidetracked and went back to the bathroom a half hour later and totally forgot about the water. I took a shower and immediately noticed the bath tub filling up. I took a quick shower and jumped out. My wife was totally skeezed out by the lack of water draining and became angry. Since it was after midnight and my one son was already sleeping I started to try and fix it myself like a good husband. Forty minutes later and hairball the size of a baseball the shower/tub became serviceable. There is no way housekeeping would miss this clog if they cleaned the shower area as the water would not drain. (which skeezed me out more if digging in a drain with a fork and toilet paper with no gloves didn't already) Housekeeping needs to check the drain as part of their turnover or included in the maintenance schedule. Need to get rooms in check now before the hotel gets away.....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta
Responded 18 Sept 2022
Hi ramblinvan, We appreciate you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oneonta for your leisure stay. Providing an excellent level of hospitality and cleanliness is our topmost priority. I would like to offer our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your time with us. Your honest review is very important, and I will share this with our appropriate hotel team to take necessary action to prevent any issues from reoccurring in the future. I hope we'll remain to be your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barrynof wrote a review Jul 2020
Farmington Hills, Michigan432 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The only negative I have is that they gave us a room on the back side of the hotel so that we had a view of a hill! The front side of the hotel had a much nicer view. Also, why is it that hotels don't put their king sized beds on the ground floors? I asked and the lady at the front desk told me that they don't have any king bed rooms on the ground floor. Why? Anyway, the place is beautiful and the room is nice. Plenty of room. Very clean. Friendly staff. The grab and go breakfast was great. Everyone left happy! Would definitely recommend you stay here, just ask for a room on the front of the building. LOL!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicholas wrote a review Nov 2021
Baldwin Place, New York21 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean. Plenty of hot chocolate in the lounge, although no marshmallows. Becca was helpful, friendly and made us feel welcome. Upon arrival, Becca greeted us and answered all our questions. We deferred having hot chocolate until after dinner but were disappointed upon returning to the hotel to find there was only one packet for our group of four. Not being in the sharing mood, we were ready to retire to our room sans cocoa when Becca, after scrounging the hotel for more packets bounded into the lounge with not one or two packets, but a box full! The evening was rescued. Come for the accommodations; stay for the cocoa.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe R asked a question Oct 2020
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania6 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have Tractor Trailer parking?
Kettering Gal wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kettering, Ohio9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good place for business travelers or couples. Quiet mid-week in October."
Read full review
NYC Edge wrote a tip Jun 2023
Queens, New York302 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"GPS is not accurate. The GPS told us to make a left before the hotel. Ignore that instruction and stay straight on the road up the hill. "
Read full review
Samson Z wrote a tip Jun 2022
Lake in the Hills, Illinois6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need grocery items, avoid Walmart and go to the HannaFord grocery store. HannaFord is closer, well stocked, and not nearly as busy."
Read full review
Jo N wrote a tip Oct 2019
Charlottesville, Virginia77 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our first floor room was perfect"
Read full review
Carol A wrote a tip Aug 2019
Venice, Florida87 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Showeronly rooms available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oneonta area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,665 - ₹15,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkOtsego CountyOneonta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS ONEONTA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Oneonta
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Nearby attractions include New Island Trail (1.0 km), JCPenney (0.4 km), and Walmart Supercenter (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Depot Restaurant, Panera Bread, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Oneonta offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Oneonta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hanford Mills Museum (13.4 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Oneonta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Oneonta HotelsOneonta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OneontaHotels near Holiday Inn Express Oneonta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire